iPrimus Reviews iPrimus broadband NBN, wireless and adsl internet reviews and plan comparisons

[Not enough reviews for star rating]

100% of reviews would recommend iPrimus to a friend

Average customer review

Customer Service :
5
Tech Support :
5
Realibility :
4
Value :
4

About iPrimus Leave a Review

Web : iprimus.com.au

Services :

Call centre location: Australia, Phillipines

Phone : 13 17 89

Availability : Australia Wide

iPrimus is the residential services division of Primus Telecom, offering high-speed broadband services to consumers.

read more...

iPrimus NBN Plans

Name Typical Evening Speed Data Cost Favourite
Standard Plus 50 Mbps Unlimited $75 / month
Premium 95 Mbps Unlimited $90 / month
Home Superfast 250 Mbps Unlimited $115 / month
Show more NBN plans

iPrimus Broadband Reviews

Peter
  1. 3 March, 2021
  2. Thornbury VIC
  3. NBN - Residential
  4. Unlimited
  5. $70 per month
  6. Activation : 1 week

11 years in and still not jumping ship

Highly responsive, reliable, consistent.

Slightly more expensive

I've come from their ADSL2+ plans many moons ago and have had only consistent good experiences with them. Even when I shifted to NBN and the system kept dropping (not iPrimus', NBN's), they were highly responsive to address and escalate the issues.

Customer Rating

Customer Service:

5

Tech Support:

5

Relibility:

4

Value:

4

Recommend to a friend : yes

Shawn
  1. 26 May, 2017
  2. Newingtion, NSW
  3. ADSL - Residential
  4. iprimus unlimited
  5. $79 per month
  6. Activation : 5 weeks

Do not recomend

Lot s of hiden info and cost

I singed up on 21/04/17 just got connected and got a bill of $315. Lot s of hidden cost did not mention the time of signing up

Customer Rating

Customer Service:

1

Tech Support:

1

Relibility:

1

Value:

0.5
Aynur
  1. 31 October, 2016
  2. 3064, VIC
  3. ADSL - Residential
  4. phone mobil and internet
  5. $100 per month
  6. Activation : < 1 week

great coverage

none

I'm happy with everything

Customer Rating

Customer Service:

5

Tech Support:

5

Relibility:

5

Value:

5
Ritesh
  1. 15 October, 2016
  2. Docklands, VIC
  3. Wireless - Residential
  4. iPrimus Fibre Home Kahuna
  5. $80 per month
  6. Activation : 52 weeks

The only thing that really stands out is that the connection hardly ever went off.

Its been a terrible experience. contract is coming to an end, and I am not going back to iPrimus!

1. Wastage of time - Each time you call CC, it will not be a call less than 30 mins.
2. Poorly trained technical team - CC executives are not well trained, especially technical people, and when I nudged this executive on technicalities, ended up getting rude responses.
3. Wrong billing - Initially in place of 1, they sent 3 routers, and billed me for all 3, only after I spoke with CC executive was the excess amount paid adjusted.
4. False commitment - In the pre-sales call I was told if my consumption exceeded my 300 GB usage, the upgrade would be free of cost, they later backtracked claiming the plan is no more in existence.
5. I am certainly not going back to them.

Customer Rating

Customer Service:

1

Tech Support:

1

Relibility:

4

Value:

1.25
Michelle
  1. 29 July, 2016
  2. Boronia, VIC
  3. ADSL2+ - Residential
  4. $79.90 Unlimited Adsl2+
  5. $80 per month
  6. Activation : < 1 week

Willingness to provide the top offer, for my specific need's & wants

I signed up 28/7/2016 - As of now, there are no negatives. ...

Customer service 100% quick, smart, reliable service. My account was credited with my first 2 & half months service. Numbers ported almost strait away! Couldn't be happier...

Customer Rating

Customer Service:

3.75

Tech Support:

5

Relibility:

4.5

Value:

4.5
Pablo
  1. 19 July, 2016
  2. Greenfiled Park, NSW
  3. ADSL2+ - Residential
  4. Potato
  5. $60 per month
  6. Activation : < 1 week

Nothing

Always dropping out

Always dropping out giveing me a bad DSN connection

Customer Rating

Customer Service:

1

Tech Support:

1

Relibility:

0.5

Value:

0.5
Vicki
  1. 30 June, 2016
  2. Ipswich, QLD
  3. ADSL - Residential
  4. Vicki Hunter
  5. $79 per month
  6. Activation : < 1 week

always willing to solve any issues

no pay tv

I have been with iPrimus for at least 6 six years and have rarely had any problems...and when I have they have always been resolved as quickly as possible....Thanks iPrimus

Customer Rating

Customer Service:

3.75

Tech Support:

5

Relibility:

5

Value:

3.5
Veronica
  1. 23 May, 2016
  2. Waratah, TAS
  3. Wireless - Residential
  4. no worries nbn
  5. $80 per month
  6. Activation : < 1 week

chat line is good

problem still on going 10 weeks

slow speed, well below what iam chareged. Tech assure me they are working on problem and will keep me informed. I have to contact them most times, but bottom line after 10 weeks still no improvement

Customer Rating

Customer Service:

2.5

Tech Support:

0.5

Relibility:

0.5

Value:

0.5
Marc
  1. 9 May, 2016
  2. runaway bay, QLD
  3. ADSL2 - Residential
  4. ADSL@
  5. $60 per month
  6. Activation : 2 weeks

nil

see below

Had an account with iprimus for aproxamently 30 months. In that time i was given conflicting information when ever i spoke to different staff, call time wait 30 minutes minimum, when speaking to customer support i could never understand there poor english. when they started charging extra because i paid via Bpay i complained, they removed that charge and then took it upon them selves to attempt a direct debit from my bank account with out my authority, then i received a letter saying i would be charged a $10.00 dishonour fee for something i did not authorise. I have now chosen to close my account due to there lack of service, lack of the English language, the time i had spent on hold when trying to call and that they attempted to do a direct debit from my bank account with out my authority.

Customer Rating

Customer Service:

0.5

Tech Support:

0.25

Relibility:

3

Value:

1
Eva
  1. 29 October, 2015
  2. Bundaberg, QLD
  3. ADSL2+ - Residential
  4. Naked DSL
  5. $73 per month
  6. Activation : 3 weeks

I think it's a pretty good price, most of the time I get a good speed and is relatively stable

They aren't of any help when you need it.

When they changed ports on me it took months of downtime for me and no-one could help me get back on, I eventually found if I changed settings in my modem it would fix the problem. They sent out line tech after line tech and I kept telling them that it wasn't the problem and they were going to make me pay for something that wasn't a problem. Just a change of settings was all it took, which I told them it could be. Incompetent fools!

Customer Rating

Customer Service:

2.5

Tech Support:

1

Relibility:

2.5

Value:

2.5
Load More Reviews