OptusNet Reviews OptusNet broadband NBN, wireless and adsl internet reviews and plan comparisons

3.8 Based on 21 Reviews in the last 12 months

71% of reviews would recommend OptusNet to a friend

Average customer review

Customer Service :
3.8
Tech Support :
3.7
Realibility :
3.9
Value :
3.9

About OptusNet Leave a Review

Web : optus.com.au

Services :

Call centre location: Australia, India, Phillipines

Phone : 1300 300 693

Availability : Australia Wide|All major cities

Optus is one of the largest telecos in Australia. They also offer TV plans packaged with their broadband plans.

read more...

OptusNet NBN Plans

Name Typical Evening Speed Data Cost Favourite
Internet Everyday 50 Mbps Unlimited $79 / month
Internet Everyday 100 100 Mbps Unlimited $99 / month

OptusNet Wireless Broadband Plans

Name Speed Data Cost Favourite
5G Internet Everday 77 Mbps Unlimited $75 / month
5G Internet Entertainer 225 Mbps Unlimited $90 / month
5G Internet Everday NC 77 Mbps Unlimited $75 / month
5G Internet Entertainer NC 225 Mbps Unlimited $90 / month
4G Home Internet Lite 12 Mbps 200 GB $59 / month
4G Home Internet Everyday 12 Mbps 500 GB $69 / month
4G Home Internet Lite NC 12 Mbps 200 GB $59 / month
4G Home Internet Everyday NC 12 Mbps 500 GB $69 / month
Show more wireless plans

OptusNet Broadband Reviews

Lauren
  1. 5 May, 2022
  2. PAKENHAM VIC
  3. NBN - Residential
  4. Lauren Barnes
  5. $174 per month
  6. Activation : 4 weeks

Good quality internet service, but prepare to pay for what you get

It works, good connection and fast, as we are on a premium plan its what we expect most of the time.

Customer support, doesnt seem local and it has closed our cases without resolving which is not great service.

The higher speed broadband works with this company, as we have FTTP. We highly value out internet to be connected and seamless and this is what we get. I would prefer not to be paying so much monthly but compared to what other companies offer it's relative.
Customer support try to resolve issues, but disappointingly having contacted them in the past, I got this feeling that they are not as trained in the tech to do customer support.

Customer Rating

Customer Service:

4

Tech Support:

4

Relibility:

4

Value:

4

Recommend to a friend : yes

Bryce
  1. 4 May, 2022
  2. Brunswick East VIC
  3. NBN - Residential
  4. Internet Everyday
  5. $89 per month
  6. Activation : 2 weeks

Good internet, not great seem to always be doing upgrades

Good App, Quick customer service, good to offer incentives extra data etc

Connection is questionable when using multiple devices.

I think for what it is its worth it, but having to pay for modem when going m2m can be a costly setting up exercise. Having multiple items using the internet at the same time I can sometimes be slow, and I find that its sometimes faster being hot spotted on my 4G. To be honest if you can id recommend their 4G home broadband or 5G. If you're after just basic everyday internet and not too fussed about all the bells and whistles this is fairly priced and will do the job.

Customer Rating

Customer Service:

4

Tech Support:

4

Relibility:

2

Value:

4

Recommend to a friend : yes

Johnny
  1. 1 April, 2022
  2. underwood QLD
  3. NBN - Residential
  4. nbn 50
  5. $90 per month
  6. Activation : 1 week

Overall very happy, can be very stresstful when internet isnt good.

value for money is good. technical suppot i had has alwyas been good.

there are times is slower than i would like

overall i'm very happy
Value for money is very competitive against the bigger companies, which one reason why i choose them.
Technical support has been very good, along with customer support they even gave me a deal when i combined my mobile phones.
There are times is slower, especailly when paying for 50 speed, however these times are during high peak.

Customer Rating

Customer Service:

5

Tech Support:

5

Relibility:

4

Value:

5

Recommend to a friend : yes

Larissah
  1. 3 March, 2022
  2. Rothwell QLD
  3. NBN - Residential
  4. Internet Everyday
  5. $70 per month
  6. Activation : < 1 week

Good price, not great connection

Pricing, quick setup, no lock in contract

connection issues, does not get high speeds

Have had issues with optus in the past, when dealing with customer service it has always taken extended periods of times and multiple call backs to follow up (sometimes over several months)

Customer Rating

Customer Service:

2

Tech Support:

1

Relibility:

3

Value:

4

Recommend to a friend : no

Albert
  1. 13 February, 2022
  2. Bracken ridge QLD
  3. Wireless - Residential
  4. 5g home
  5. $70 per month
  6. Activation : 1 week

Great, super fast and reliable

Fast

None

Good and fast service

Customer Rating

Customer Service:

5

Tech Support:

5

Relibility:

5

Value:

5

Recommend to a friend : yes

Rod
  1. 15 January, 2022
  2. Croydon North VIC
  3. NBN - Residential
  4. Medium NBN Entertainment
  5. $170 per month
  6. Activation : < 1 week

Pretty good

Internet is reliable, speed is consistent, technical support is pretty good.

I added Fetch TV and it hasnt worked for 18 of 24 months. Wasnt offered any form of rebate when I resigned nor the services of a technician.

Price is reasonable for what I believe is one of the top.2 service providers. Internet (NBN) has been flawless- only gripe is.the abovementioned ongoing issue with Optus Fetch. Pretty difficult to have a 1:1 conversation with staff though I suspect that's fairly common.across.all providers..

Customer Rating

Customer Service:

4

Tech Support:

3

Relibility:

5

Value:

4

Recommend to a friend : yes

Melvin
  1. 28 December, 2021
  2. Prospect NSW
  3. NBN - Residential
  4. Big Bundle
  5. $90 per month
  6. Activation : 1 week

Big Bundle plan unlimited data for everyone

Great tech service, reliability in service is consistent.

Value for money is not a great compared to other NBN providers. Not as competitive or have great incentive to stay.

Optus have been a great provider for our family for many years. However the current competitive service value that Optus is offering compared to other providers such as belong, dodo and Tangerine for unlimited data but higher download speeds is falling behind. I can vouch the positive aspect of Optus is the tech support and the customer service they have when problems arise and the reliability of its NBN service.

Customer Rating

Customer Service:

4

Tech Support:

4

Relibility:

4

Value:

4

Recommend to a friend : yes

Kelly
  1. 27 December, 2021
  2. Mount Martha VIC
  3. NBN - Residential
  4. Broadband internet
  5. $80 per month
  6. Activation : 1 week

Really happy with everything

Good communication, great internet bundle, great price.

Connection drops out sometimes, sometimes the app stops working

Really happy with our internet bundle from Optus. The price is great and we have a few inclusions such as home phone, fetch tv and Optus sport. Every time we have had to call them they have been really helpful and the Optus chat function is a great, easy way to stay in touch with them. The app sometimes does cut out and at times the internet connection is poor or drops briefly, especially at peak usuage times. But overall we are extremely happy with Optus and they offer rewards for members too which is a great plus. I would definitely recommend them.

Customer Rating

Customer Service:

5

Tech Support:

5

Relibility:

5

Value:

4

Recommend to a friend : yes

Naomi
  1. 23 December, 2021
  2. munnopara SA
  3. Wireless - Residential
  4. optus
  5. $60 per month
  6. Activation : 13 weeks

Optus is ok

the phone helpline for customers is alot better than in store

their customer service instore is not the greatest and they are more concerned with you signing up for more products than offering service for the products you have

I've been into the store quite often and they like to really push you into having plans rather than owning products outright and are quite pushy I have had to be quite firm with them a few times and find it to be rude but on the phoneline they have been very helpful

Customer Rating

Customer Service:

2

Tech Support:

3

Relibility:

2

Value:

2

Recommend to a friend : no

Nick
  1. 22 December, 2021
  2. Croydon VIC
  3. Wireless - Residential
  4. Wireless broadband 200GB
  5. $60 per month
  6. Activation : < 1 week

Flexible and portable, but not enough GB

Large and reliable network

Little bit expensive

Fairly good reliability, flexible, but a tad expensive for the amount of data

Customer Rating

Customer Service:

4

Tech Support:

5

Relibility:

4

Value:

3

Recommend to a friend : yes

Load More Reviews