OptusNet Reviews OptusNet broadband NBN, wireless and adsl internet reviews and plan comparisons

3.8 Based on 16 Reviews in the last 12 months

69% of reviews would recommend OptusNet to a friend

Average customer review

Customer Service :
3.5
Tech Support :
3.6
Realibility :
4
Value :
3.9

About OptusNet Leave a Review

Web : optus.com.au

Services :

Call centre location: Australia, India, Phillipines

Phone : 1300 300 693

Availability : Australia Wide|All major cities

More info on OptusNet

Optus is one of the largest telecos in Australia. They also offer TV plans packaged with their broadband plans.

read more...

OptusNet NBN Plans

Name Download Speed Data Cost Favourite
Everyday 50 Mbps Unlimited $79 per month
Family Entertainer 50 Mbps Unlimited $99 per month
$89 for first 6 months
Everyday Fast 100 Mbps Unlimited $99 per month
$89 for first 6 months
Family Entertainer Fast 100 Mbps Unlimited $119 per month
$109 for first 6 months
Show more NBN plans

OptusNet Wireless Broadband Plans

Name Download Speed Data Cost Favourite
Everday 5G 83 Mbps Unlimited $79 per month
Entertainer Superfast 5G 225 Mbps Unlimited $99 per month
$89 for first 6 months

OptusNet Broadband Reviews

Tyana
  1. 14 October, 2022
  2. Mount coolum QLD
  3. NBN - Residential
  4. Optus plus everyday
  5. $79 per month
  6. Activation : 1 week

Great service

Simple

Not always the best coverage

Good service easy and reliable

Customer Rating

Customer Service:

5

Tech Support:

5

Relibility:

5

Value:

5

Recommend to a friend : yes

Aziz
  1. 2 September, 2022
  2. Merrylands NSW
  3. Wireless - Residential
  4. 5G
  5. $79 per month
  6. Activation : 1 week

Optus is a good 5G wireless internet provider

Easy billing, great customer support and caters the needs of customers.

slightly expensive

5G wireless service from Optus is good. They offer free 5G device subject to committing to plan.
Being wireless its sometimes hard to get the best signal strength however, myoptus app helps in identifying the best location to place the device to receive max signals.

Additionally for the first month a dedicated technician is allocated who consistently checks if the service is running fine. So far i am having a good experience with Optus 5G wireless Broadband.

Customer Rating

Customer Service:

4

Tech Support:

5

Relibility:

4

Value:

4

Recommend to a friend : yes

Matthew
  1. 21 July, 2022
  2. MARYLAND NSW
  3. NBN - Residential
  4. Internet Everyday
  5. $79 per month
  6. Activation : < 1 week

A mix of good and bad

Stable connection, 4g backup, included modem

Poor IT support, unwilling to send technicians

When things are going smoothly, you forget about it entirely, the way it should be. No fuss, low ping, stable connection, included router does what it is supposed to. But when things aren't going smoothly, you better quit your job to have time to get to the bottom of it. I had an issue with the router that initially they would only repair by phone, so I had to be home when they called, which was never a convenient time, then the technician that came out was not familiar with the model. It took over a month of back and forth to finally get a repair, however, they did eventually appoint a manager to it, with a direct number, and credited my account more than the amount it was worth. So eventually they sorted it, and eventually the customer support was great, but it was a nightmare to get to that point. If a smaller company could offer the same speed, ping, and stability at a comparable price, I'd be going there.

Customer Rating

Customer Service:

2

Tech Support:

1

Relibility:

5

Value:

4

Recommend to a friend : no

Jennifer
  1. 9 July, 2022
  2. Moe VIC
  3. Wireless - Residential
  4. Unlimited
  5. $59 per month
  6. Activation : < 1 week

Great deals

Good service

Had to put simcard in my self

Good service and good speed

Customer Rating

Customer Service:

4

Tech Support:

4

Relibility:

4

Value:

4

Recommend to a friend : yes

Darren
  1. 2 June, 2022
  2. Springvale VIC
  3. NBN - Residential
  4. Internet Family Entertainer
  5. $69 per month
  6. Activation : 3 weeks

You get a good result provided youre willing to fight for it.

They will eventually listen to reason.

Hours of being on hold, constant hangups by customer service poor service all around.

I rate Optus poorly because they have on a number of occasions given me the wrong information. It takes weeks to get a good result.

Customer Rating

Customer Service:

1

Tech Support:

1

Relibility:

4

Value:

4

Recommend to a friend : no

Lauren
  1. 5 May, 2022
  2. PAKENHAM VIC
  3. NBN - Residential
  4. Lauren Barnes
  5. $174 per month
  6. Activation : 4 weeks

Good quality internet service, but prepare to pay for what you get

It works, good connection and fast, as we are on a premium plan its what we expect most of the time.

Customer support, doesnt seem local and it has closed our cases without resolving which is not great service.

The higher speed broadband works with this company, as we have FTTP. We highly value out internet to be connected and seamless and this is what we get. I would prefer not to be paying so much monthly but compared to what other companies offer it's relative.
Customer support try to resolve issues, but disappointingly having contacted them in the past, I got this feeling that they are not as trained in the tech to do customer support.

Customer Rating

Customer Service:

4

Tech Support:

4

Relibility:

4

Value:

4

Recommend to a friend : yes

Bryce
  1. 4 May, 2022
  2. Brunswick East VIC
  3. NBN - Residential
  4. Internet Everyday
  5. $89 per month
  6. Activation : 2 weeks

Good internet, not great seem to always be doing upgrades

Good App, Quick customer service, good to offer incentives extra data etc

Connection is questionable when using multiple devices.

I think for what it is its worth it, but having to pay for modem when going m2m can be a costly setting up exercise. Having multiple items using the internet at the same time I can sometimes be slow, and I find that its sometimes faster being hot spotted on my 4G. To be honest if you can id recommend their 4G home broadband or 5G. If you're after just basic everyday internet and not too fussed about all the bells and whistles this is fairly priced and will do the job.

Customer Rating

Customer Service:

4

Tech Support:

4

Relibility:

2

Value:

4

Recommend to a friend : yes

Johnny
  1. 1 April, 2022
  2. underwood QLD
  3. NBN - Residential
  4. nbn 50
  5. $90 per month
  6. Activation : 1 week

Overall very happy, can be very stresstful when internet isnt good.

value for money is good. technical suppot i had has alwyas been good.

there are times is slower than i would like

overall i'm very happy
Value for money is very competitive against the bigger companies, which one reason why i choose them.
Technical support has been very good, along with customer support they even gave me a deal when i combined my mobile phones.
There are times is slower, especailly when paying for 50 speed, however these times are during high peak.

Customer Rating

Customer Service:

5

Tech Support:

5

Relibility:

4

Value:

5

Recommend to a friend : yes

Larissah
  1. 3 March, 2022
  2. Rothwell QLD
  3. NBN - Residential
  4. Internet Everyday
  5. $70 per month
  6. Activation : < 1 week

Good price, not great connection

Pricing, quick setup, no lock in contract

connection issues, does not get high speeds

Have had issues with optus in the past, when dealing with customer service it has always taken extended periods of times and multiple call backs to follow up (sometimes over several months)

Customer Rating

Customer Service:

2

Tech Support:

1

Relibility:

3

Value:

4

Recommend to a friend : no

Albert
  1. 13 February, 2022
  2. Bracken ridge QLD
  3. Wireless - Residential
  4. 5g home
  5. $70 per month
  6. Activation : 1 week

Great, super fast and reliable

Fast

None

Good and fast service

Customer Rating

Customer Service:

5

Tech Support:

5

Relibility:

5

Value:

5

Recommend to a friend : yes

Load More Reviews