Internode Reviews Internode broadband NBN, wireless and adsl reviews

4.4 Based on 5 Reviews in the last 12 months

80% of reviews would recommend Internode to a friend

Average customer review

Customer Service :
4.6
Tech Support :
4.6
Realibility :
4.6
Value :
3.8

About Internode Leave a Review

Web : internode.on.net

Services :

Call centre location: Australia, South Africa

Phone : 13 66 33

Availability : Australia Wide

Internode was founded in 1991 and is now owned by TPG.

read more...

Internode NBN Plans

Name Typical Evening Speed Data Cost Favourite
NBN50 45 Mbps Unlimited $79.99 / month
NBN12 11.2 Mbps 100 GB $49.99 / month
NBN25 16.4 Mbps Unlimited $69.99 / month
NBN100 85 Mbps Unlimited $99.99 / month
Show more NBN plans

Internode NBN Plans

Name Speed Data Cost Favourite
NBN12 11.2 100 Mbps $59.99 / month
NBN25 20.1 Unlimited $79.99 / month
NBN50 47 Unlimited $89.99 / month
NBN100 88 Unlimited $109.99 / month
Show more NBN plans

Internode Broadband Reviews

Greg

  1. 13 March, 2021
  2. Darra QLD
  3. NBN - Residential
  4. Gold Unlimited
  5. $80 per month
  6. Activation : < 1 week

Good service, and prompt help with technical problems

Prompt and respectful customer service

None that I have experienced

I have had zero problems and the modem is small enough to be placed on a sideboard. All I want from a provider is to have constant access and for it to be sitting in the background doing the job I pay it to do.

Customer Rating

Customer Service:

4

Tech Support:

4

Relibility:

5

Value:

4

Recommend to a friend : yes

Luke

  1. 11 March, 2021
  2. Wickham NSW
  3. NBN - Residential
  4. NBN50 FTTP
  5. $85 per month
  6. Activation : 1 week

Great support and help

Customer support, no downtime

All good

A great company, been with them for 10 plus years and have always been easy to deal with and talk to on the phone.

Customer Rating

Customer Service:

5

Tech Support:

5

Relibility:

4

Value:

4

Recommend to a friend : yes

Tim

  1. 11 March, 2021
  2. Elermore Vale NSW
  3. NBN - Residential
  4. NBN FTTN Platinum 500
  5. $95 per month
  6. Activation : 1 week

Great service if a bit pricey

Service, reliability

Price

Great service from these guys over many years - excellent technical support when needed, rarely had outages last more than a couple of hours. 87MB/sec on FTTN too, but that's probably independent of them. You pay for what you get though, and these guys can be a bit on the pricey side.

Customer Rating

Customer Service:

5

Tech Support:

5

Relibility:

5

Value:

4

Recommend to a friend : yes

Michael

  1. 11 March, 2021
  2. Merewether NSW
  3. NBN - Residential
  4. NBN FTTN Gold Unlimited
  5. $80 per month
  6. Activation : 1 week

Very solid reliable provider

Great speeds even during peak hours

Really expensive compared to competitors

Overall I really like Internode and have used them for years (from when they were their own company and not owned by iinet/TPG), but I struggle to justify the extra cost over their competitors. Lots of budget providers give good speeds in the evening Netflix hours, so why pay the premium price? It's not worth switching away from them, and I'd even say I am happy with my service, but I'd go elsewhere if I were signing up for a new service.

Customer Rating

Customer Service:

5

Tech Support:

5

Relibility:

5

Value:

3

Recommend to a friend : no

Seb

  1. 2 March, 2021
  2. Bull Creek WA
  3. NBN - Residential
  4. NBN 50
  5. $79 per month
  6. Activation : 2 weeks

Probably the best option for family use

Costs, Availability, Customer Support

Evening speed fluctuactions, can only get 2.4Ghz

I've been with those guys for over 2 years now and so far so good. The prices are quite competitive and recently got upgraded to the nbn100 for a trial period.

Customer Rating

Customer Service:

4

Tech Support:

4

Relibility:

4

Value:

4

Recommend to a friend : yes

Michael

  1. 1 December, 2019
  2. daw park, SA
  3. NBN - Residential
  4. NBN Gold Unlimited
  5. $85 per month
  6. Activation : 1 week

English People

not bad

At least you can speak to a person that speaks proper English , not some person that is overs seas and you can't understand what they are bloody talking about

Customer Rating

Customer Service:

3

Tech Support:

3

Relibility:

2.5

Value:

2.5

Kate

  1. 16 September, 2019
  2. Tusmore, SA
  3. NBN - Residential
  4. Easy Broadband 50
  5. $50 per month
  6. Activation : 1 week

None

Unethical

Internode owe me close to $2,000 as they have been double charging me for years. I have been waiting for a refund for ten weeks and no one will tell me when I can expect to receive this money. Shonky!

Customer Rating

Customer Service:

2.5

Tech Support:

0.25

Relibility:

2.5

Value:

0.25

Nick

  1. 24 May, 2017
  2. Canberra, ACT
  3. ADSL2+ - Residential
  4. unlimited
  5. $69 per month
  6. Activation : 3 weeks

Used to be responsive

No longer respond to issues

After being bought by TPG support services have changed. Now abysmal service, no assistance when issues arise. Phone ques for technical support are hours long and online tickets are ignored

Customer Rating

Customer Service:

0.25

Tech Support:

0.5

Relibility:

0.5

Value:

0.25

Dean

  1. 5 May, 2017
  2. Echunga, SA
  3. ADSL2 - Residential
  4. 65
  5. $65 per month
  6. Activation : 9 weeks

Nil

Overcharged by $1700

Overcharged by $1700, has taken 2 months to get a refund, still waiting. Steer clear, they're rude, insulting and inept.

Customer Rating

Customer Service:

1

Tech Support:

1

Relibility:

1

Value:

1

David

  1. 8 April, 2016
  2. Sydney, NSW
  3. ADSL2+ - Residential
  4. Standard
  5. $40 per month
  6. Activation : 2 weeks

None

Dial-up line speed

Was getting OK speed of 5mbps for 3 months. It's been 0.3 Mbps for 3 months despite me trying everything possible on my side. Internode have done nothing to resolve the issue despite many emails and tickets raised.

Customer Rating

Customer Service:

1

Tech Support:

0.25

Relibility:

1

Value:

0.25

Load More Reviews