Aussie Broadband Reviews Aussie Broadband broadband NBN, wireless and adsl internet reviews and plan comparisons

4.6 Based on 33 Reviews in the last 12 months

100% of reviews would recommend Aussie Broadband to a friend

Average customer review

Customer Service :
4.8
Tech Support :
4.8
Realibility :
4.5
Value :
4.1

About Aussie Broadband Leave a Review

Web : aussiebroadband.com.au

Services : NBN,4G

Call centre location: Australia

Phone : 1300 880 905

Availability : Australia Wide

Aussie Broadband have been around for more than 16 years and pride themselves on being Australian owned and operated from regional Victoria.

read more...

Aussie Broadband NBN Plans

Name Typical Evening Speed Data Cost Favourite
Basic 12 Mbps Unlimited $59 / month
Everday 50 Mbps Unlimited $79 / month
Family 99 Mbps Unlimited $99 / month
Power User 248 Mbps Unlimited $129 / month
Casual 25 Mbps Unlimited $69 / month
Power House 600 Mbps Unlimited $149 / month
Show more NBN plans

Aussie Broadband Wireless Broadband Plans

Name Speed Data Cost Favourite
25GB 50 Mbps 25 GB $25 / month
40GB 50 Mbps 40 GB $35 / month
60GB 50 Mbps 60 GB $45 / month
100GB 50 Mbps 100 GB $65 / month
Show more wireless plans

Aussie Broadband NBN Plans

Name Speed Data Cost Favourite
Intermediate 50 Unlimited $79 / month
Essential 99 Unlimited $109 / month
Advanced 248 Unlimited $209 / month
Pro 500 Unlimited $319 / month
Ultimate 1000 Unlimited $429 / month
Show more NBN plans

Aussie Broadband Broadband Reviews

Timothy
  1. 7 September, 2021
  2. Balgowlah heights NSW
  3. NBN - Residential
  4. 250/25 HFC
  5. $129 per month
  6. Activation : < 1 week

Great service, fast speeds

Great fast local customer service

A bit dear

Great fast local customer service. Really great to talk to someone instantly over the phone. A bit dear but you get the fastest speeds for the premium price

Customer Rating

Customer Service:

5

Tech Support:

5

Relibility:

5

Value:

4

Recommend to a friend : yes

Claudia
  1. 7 September, 2021
  2. Strathfield South NSW
  3. NBN - Residential
  4. NBN 25Mbps/10Mbps Unlimited
  5. $69 per month
  6. Activation : < 1 week

Great service!

Customer Service, reliability, connect speed, communication

Its not the cheapest in the market, but its reliable and stable.

It's super easy to connect, my NBN is ready on the day I moved in. Had some issues connecting and the customer service lady is so nice and helped us to setup our modem step by step.

In terms of cost, obviously it's not the cheapest in the market, but with this level of customer service (talk to a real person and knowledgable to solve your problem in one call), it's worth it!

Customer Rating

Customer Service:

5

Tech Support:

5

Relibility:

5

Value:

4

Recommend to a friend : yes

Johnny
  1. 6 September, 2021
  2. ROCKDALE NSW
  3. NBN - Residential
  4. NBN 100/40
  5. $109 per month
  6. Activation : 1 week

ABB great company could be made better

Super reliable never a dropout FTTC quick and precise

Pricing could be better matching other RSPs

I've been with ABB for over 1yr now and don't plan on changing that anytime soon.

After an incident with a power surge that had blown my NBN NCD i called ABB and with speaking with one of their support people i had an appointment and technician booked for next day to have my NCD replaced.

Their amazing tech support and promptness in getting my issue resolved quickly has earned them a customer for life.

Many people like to rate the company on being able to call and get their issue resolved quickly however it is the opposite with ABB as with them I have never had a dropout or bad service which means leass time on the phone and more time enjoying streaming and playing games.

Customer Rating

Customer Service:

5

Tech Support:

5

Relibility:

5

Value:

3

Recommend to a friend : yes

Oliver
  1. 6 September, 2021
  2. Middle Park VIC
  3. NBN - Residential
  4. Family NBN
  5. $99 per month
  6. Activation : 1 week

Great service, connection reliability a bit shaky

Customer service, speeds

Can take a while for things to be actioned

Set up with Aussie broadband was amazingly easy and simple. Speeds have been as advertised. We had issues with the connection dropping out. Took quite some time and a while on the phone but has finally been resolved. Despite our issues i would definitely recommend Aussie broadband to anyone looking for a new internet provider.

Customer Rating

Customer Service:

5

Tech Support:

5

Relibility:

3

Value:

3

Recommend to a friend : yes

Adam
  1. 6 September, 2021
  2. Greystanes NSW
  3. NBN - Residential
  4. NBN home fast 100/20
  5. $99 per month
  6. Activation : < 1 week

Great Australian company with very good customer service

Customer service, Australian owned, good technical fault finding

Not as cheap as other providers

Aussie broadband are a solid Australian owned ISP that values the customer. They have great customer service with Australian residents in the call centre. The quality of the internet has also been good I haven't noticed a period where I wasn't getting advertised speeds even during peak. They are more expensive that other ISPs but I am happy to pay a small premium for great quality product and service

Customer Rating

Customer Service:

5

Tech Support:

5

Relibility:

5

Value:

5

Recommend to a friend : yes

Kate
  1. 30 July, 2021
  2. BEVERLEY PARK NSW
  3. NBN - Residential
  4. Nbn fibre 50mbps/20mbps with unlimited d
  5. $79 per month
  6. Activation : < 1 week

Happy Customer, highly recommended

Reliable, great service

Occasional connection issues

Service is excellent and internet is fast. There have been occasions where there are problems with my TV connection from streaming sites such as Netflix. Overall I'm fairly happy with them.

Customer Rating

Customer Service:

4

Tech Support:

4

Relibility:

3

Value:

5

Recommend to a friend : yes

Stuart
  1. 19 July, 2021
  2. Silvan VIC
  3. NBN - Residential
  4. NBN Fixed Wireless Plus Unlimited 79.00
  5. $79 per month
  6. Activation : < 1 week

Great Company Pity they are shackled to selling NBN....

Very good support crew

None!

Aussie broadband continues to be a great company to deal with.
However the NBN wireless infrastructure is a really dodgy product. The extent of the dodginess shown by the recent storms... Imagine only having 4 hours of battery backup for your wireless towers that replace the home phone line!

Customer Rating

Customer Service:

5

Tech Support:

5

Relibility:

5

Value:

5

Recommend to a friend : yes

Ariel
  1. 13 July, 2021
  2. Hectorville SA
  3. NBN - Residential
  4. Unlimited
  5. $99 per month
  6. Activation : < 1 week

Great customer service

Wonderful reps

Speed went down recently

Offers a good range of internet services, including Static IP.

Customer Rating

Customer Service:

5

Tech Support:

5

Relibility:

4

Value:

5

Recommend to a friend : yes

Nicholas
  1. 12 July, 2021
  2. Aspley QLD
  3. NBN - Residential
  4. Everyday NBN
  5. $79 per month
  6. Activation : 1 week

Good reliable internet company

Easy to use. Australian based call center. Good customer service

I have referred the company to others and they have said that the customer service was very average.

When I joined Aussie 4 years ago, the process was super easy and painless. I found the customer service to be excellent. Since then I have referred friends and family to Aussie (I get a credit for doing so) and they have said that the people on the phone have been very average. Maybe they have dropped their standards in their call centre? Regardless, my experience with them is excellent. I am a little reluctant to refer them due to feedback from friends and family.

Customer Rating

Customer Service:

5

Tech Support:

5

Relibility:

5

Value:

4

Recommend to a friend : yes

Michael
  1. 9 July, 2021
  2. CANLEY VALE NSW
  3. NBN - Residential
  4. Casual nbn
  5. $69 per month
  6. Activation : 2 weeks

Get what you pay for and more!

Cheap and reliable

Use to drop out, but not anymore

Very reliable and a much better upgrade to ADSL that i have been on for way too long. Very reliable speeds and connection for a family of 10+ devices connected.

Customer Rating

Customer Service:

3

Tech Support:

4

Relibility:

5

Value:

5

Recommend to a friend : yes

Load More Reviews