Aussie Broadband Reviews Aussie Broadband broadband NBN, wireless and adsl reviews

4.5 Based on 21 Reviews in the last 12 months

100% of reviews would recommend Aussie Broadband to a friend

Average customer review

Customer Service :
4.8
Tech Support :
4.8
Realibility :
4.5
Value :
4

About Aussie Broadband Leave a Review

Web : aussiebroadband.com.au

Services : NBN,4G

Call centre location: Australia

Phone : 1300 880 905

Availability : Australia Wide

Aussie Broadband have been around for more than 16 years and pride themselves on being Australian owned and operated from regional Victoria.

read more...

Aussie Broadband NBN Plans

Name Typical Evening Speed Data Cost Favourite
Basic 12 Mbps Unlimited $59 / month
Everday 50 Mbps Unlimited $79 / month
Family 99 Mbps Unlimited $99 / month
Family Entertainment 99 Mbps Unlimited $109 / month
Power 248 Mbps Unlimited $129 / month
Show more NBN plans

Aussie Broadband Wireless Broadband Plans

Name Speed Data Cost Favourite
10GB 50 Mbps 10 GB $25 / month
15GB 50 Mbps 15 GB $35 / month
30GB 50 Mbps 30 GB $45 / month
60GB 50 Mbps 60 GB $65 / month
Show more wireless plans

Aussie Broadband NBN Plans

Name Speed Data Cost Favourite
Intermediate 50 Unlimited $79 / month
Essential 99 Unlimited $109 / month
Advanced 248 Unlimited $209 / month
Pro 500 Unlimited $319 / month
Ultimate 1000 Unlimited $429 / month
Show more NBN plans

Aussie Broadband Broadband Reviews

Matt

  1. 1 June, 2021
  2. Dianella WA
  3. NBN - Residential
  4. Casual NBN
  5. $69 per month
  6. Activation : 1 week

Great company hampered by nbn network

Great support, good user tools and competitive price.

No real negatives. But the FTTN in our area is unreliable

Aussiebroadband are pretty great. We haven’t had any issues with them since switching from iiNet. We moved from an area with HFC to FTTN though and the speed/connection stability ain’t as good but that’s due to the infrastructure. Hopefully we will one day be upgraded to FTTP.

Customer Rating

Customer Service:

5

Tech Support:

5

Relibility:

3

Value:

4

Recommend to a friend : yes

Philipe

  1. 18 May, 2021
  2. West End QLD
  3. NBN - Residential
  4. NBN 50Mbps/20Mbps Unlimited
  5. $79 per month
  6. Activation : 1 week

Pretty good

Good connection, reliable

Maintenance too often

I researched online before signing up, and the consensus is that Aussie Broadband has the best NBN.
The connection is really good, only sometimes drops out. They go under maintenance too often, though. But it's usually in the middle of the night.

Customer Rating

Customer Service:

4

Tech Support:

4

Relibility:

3

Value:

3

Recommend to a friend : yes

Paul

  1. 12 May, 2021
  2. Kleinton QLD
  3. NBN - Residential
  4. everyday nbn
  5. $79 per month
  6. Activation : 1 week

One of the few genuine customer service experiences left in ISPs

customer service, connection reliability

price is pretty on par with the other providers

I have had to call Aussiebroadband a few times for minor issues and they have always resolved these issues with a real sense of customer service. They operate an Australian call center and are always willing to help.

Customer Rating

Customer Service:

5

Tech Support:

5

Relibility:

5

Value:

4

Recommend to a friend : yes

Ashraf

  1. 11 May, 2021
  2. Canley Vale NSW
  3. NBN - Residential
  4. 50/20 NBN plan Unlimited
  5. $79 per month
  6. Activation : 2 weeks

Great company, very fast connection

Got me connected fast, helped me set up my connection over the phone, tech support are great and informative, they buy bandwidth before connecting you to ensure theres enough bandwidth in your area which results in high speeds and low drop outs from NBN

They removed customizable NBN plans you can now only choose 500GB or Unlimited data limit, which isnt very flexible, Price could be cheaper considering its NBN 50

While the company is good and reliable in terms of their connections and support. The downside is that they removed the customization from their plans that let you choose either 100GB, 200GB, 300GB, 400GB, 500GB or unlimited. Now they have restricted it to 500GB or unlimited, forcing me to upgrade to a data plan where I'll never use 500GB per month (I was on 200GB previously)

Customer Rating

Customer Service:

5

Tech Support:

5

Relibility:

5

Value:

3

Recommend to a friend : yes

Adam

  1. 28 April, 2021
  2. Camberwell VIC
  3. NBN - Residential
  4. NBN 50mbps/20mbps Unlimited
  5. $79 per month
  6. Activation : 1 week

Happy with it

Very reliable internet, minimal dropouts, good customer service

Dont price match, occasional NBN outages

We are happy with our plan with Aussie, we reliably get 50mbps down everyday and it is very consistent. Customer service is easy to contact, the only negative we have is that they do not price match other deals.

Customer Rating

Customer Service:

4

Tech Support:

4

Relibility:

4

Value:

3

Recommend to a friend : yes

James

  1. 26 April, 2021
  2. Gosford NSW
  3. NBN - Residential
  4. Power House nbn
  5. $149 per month
  6. Activation : 1 week

Great speeds, zero downtime

often above 600mb speeds, no downtime in the past year and the technical support guys know their stuff.

Could be a little cheaper, but i can live with it.

had a painless setup, rarely any speed slow downs and only had to contact the service team once to get a non-pooled IP for external access to my network.

Customer Rating

Customer Service:

5

Tech Support:

5

Relibility:

5

Value:

4

Recommend to a friend : yes

Jason

  1. 30 March, 2021
  2. Narangba QLD
  3. NBN - Residential
  4. NBN 75Mbps/20MBps 500GB
  5. $85 per month
  6. Activation : 1 week

A very stable connection thats always fast

Consistant speed and fairly reliable.

Theyve had a few extended outages

If you want consistant speed and a company with knowledgable on-shore support these are the guys to go to. They provide lots of notice for planned outages.
They aren't as cheap as other ISPs, but thats the price you pay for quality.

Customer Rating

Customer Service:

5

Tech Support:

5

Relibility:

4

Value:

3

Recommend to a friend : yes

Andrew

  1. 29 March, 2021
  2. Fairy Meadow NSW
  3. NBN - Residential
  4. NBN 50Mbps/20Mbps Unlimited
  5. $79 per month
  6. Activation : 1 week

Decent company, not many issues

Value for money

Technical support took a minute to work out what I needed

Aussie provide Australian based support. They're easy to get a hold of, generally and provide a good, no frills NBN service.
I called them for assistance with my connection being excluded from CG-NAT and it took a while for me to explain what it was and why I didn't want it - but we got there without too much fuss in the end.

Customer Rating

Customer Service:

4

Tech Support:

4

Relibility:

4

Value:

4

Recommend to a friend : yes

Nathan

  1. 25 March, 2021
  2. South Yarra VIC
  3. NBN - Residential
  4. Family
  5. $89 per month
  6. Activation : 1 week

Great customer service

Onshore call centre

None yet

Moved over from Telstra who were terrible - the only way to contact them was through an offshore sms messaging service manned by offshore agents - took me multiple days to get anything sorted. All my calls to Aussie Broadband have been picked up in minutes and I've dealt with a competent onshore technician who had my issue fixed straight away.

Customer Rating

Customer Service:

5

Tech Support:

5

Relibility:

5

Value:

5

Recommend to a friend : yes

Jason

  1. 21 March, 2021
  2. Lake Macdonald QLD
  3. NBN - Residential
  4. NBN FTTN 25Mbps/10Mbps Unlimited
  5. $69 per month
  6. Activation : < 1 week

Good overall

Great user support

Wish it was about 10 less per month

From the first contact with Aussie it took them 90 minutes to completely resolve our broadband issues that TPG hadn't been able to fix in 3 weeks. Single person point-of-contact to help with any issue - you don't get requeued to another group or team. Australian based, and you speak to someone, not a chat screen.

Customer Rating

Customer Service:

5

Tech Support:

5

Relibility:

5

Value:

4

Recommend to a friend : yes

Load More Reviews