Aussie Broadband Reviews Aussie Broadband broadband NBN, wireless and adsl internet reviews and plan comparisons

4.6 Based on 36 Reviews in the last 12 months

100% of reviews would recommend Aussie Broadband to a friend

Average customer review

Customer Service :
4.8
Tech Support :
4.8
Realibility :
4.4
Value :
4.3

About Aussie Broadband Leave a Review

Web : aussiebroadband.com.au

Services : NBN,4G

Call centre location: Australia

Phone : 1300 880 905

Availability : Australia Wide

More info on Aussie Broadband

Aussie Broadband have been around for more than 16 years and pride themselves on being Australian owned and operated from regional Victoria.

read more...

Aussie Broadband NBN Plans

Name Typical Evening Speed Data Cost Favourite
Basic 12 Mbps Unlimited $59 / month
Everday 50 Mbps Unlimited $79 / month
Family 99 Mbps Unlimited $99 / month
Power User 248 Mbps Unlimited $129 / month
Casual 25 Mbps Unlimited $69 / month
Power House 600 Mbps Unlimited $149 / month
Show more NBN plans

Aussie Broadband Wireless Broadband Plans

Name Speed Data Cost Favourite
25GB 50 Mbps 25 GB $25 / month
40GB 50 Mbps 40 GB $35 / month
60GB 50 Mbps 60 GB $45 / month
100GB 50 Mbps 100 GB $65 / month
Show more wireless plans

Aussie Broadband NBN Plans

Name Speed Data Cost Favourite
Intermediate 50 Unlimited $79 / month
Essential 99 Unlimited $109 / month
Advanced 248 Unlimited $209 / month
Pro 500 Unlimited $319 / month
Ultimate 1000 Unlimited $429 / month
Show more NBN plans

Aussie Broadband Broadband Reviews

Aaron
  1. 5 August, 2022
  2. Mount Waverley VIC
  3. NBN - Residential
  4. NBN Home Ultrafast
  5. $149 per month
  6. Activation : < 1 week

Outstanding customer service

Great support, friendly team, speeds as advertised, mobile app to log issues easily

Not the cheapest

I heard about Aussie Broadband from a work colleague who claimed their customer service was best in class, and they didn't disappoint!
Always a pleasure to speak to their support team, they are friendly and knowledgeable.
I love their mobile app, it is simple to get an overview of my service, as well as get info on outages, and the feature to log faults or issues makes it simple to get things sorted if there are any issues.
I've found their prices while good, aren't as cheap as I'd like.
Lately I've noticed a few more connection drop outs that have required a power cycle of the NTD box, but I don't know if that's the ISP's fault or NBN's fault. Either way, the uptime has been over 99.95%.

Customer Rating

Customer Service:

5

Tech Support:

5

Relibility:

4

Value:

4

Recommend to a friend : yes

Benjamin
  1. 2 August, 2022
  2. North Rocks NSW
  3. NBN - Residential
  4. Power House NBN
  5. $149 per month
  6. Activation : < 1 week

Amazing tech support, but inconsistent product

Patient tech support that went the distance trying to resolve my VOIP problem

The advertised 1000Mbps connection sometimes blazes through at 700Mbps, and sometimes at 70Mbps.

Aussie BB tech support worked with me to get my BYO router to work with its VOIP service and they really tried everything they could (but didn't succeed in getting it working). Hard to imagine many companies doing that.
On the other hand, the download speeds are very inconsistent, with no obvious reason why!

Customer Rating

Customer Service:

5

Tech Support:

5

Relibility:

2

Value:

3

Recommend to a friend : yes

Christopher
  1. 12 July, 2022
  2. Bibra Lake WA
  3. NBN - Residential
  4. Christopher Malone
  5. $56 per month
  6. Activation : < 1 week

they have put their money where there mouth is

happy helpfull staff

havent found any yet

very rarely will I ever give a 100% rating ( because i am a hard person to please ) so for me to give 4/5 should really be taken as a 6/5.
If you do need to contact them ( no offence ) but you WILL be talking to someone IN Australia.

Customer Rating

Customer Service:

4

Tech Support:

4

Relibility:

5

Value:

4

Recommend to a friend : yes

Ali
  1. 14 June, 2022
  2. Doncaster East VIC
  3. NBN - Residential
  4. 50/20 NBN Everyday Plan
  5. $79 per month
  6. Activation : < 1 week

Very reliable provider without any issue

Speed is constant and matches with what has been promised

no downside really

I would definitely recommend them

Customer Rating

Customer Service:

5

Tech Support:

5

Relibility:

5

Value:

5

Recommend to a friend : yes

Rebekah
  1. 31 May, 2022
  2. Macquarie fields NSW
  3. NBN - Residential
  4. NBN Home Ultrafast 1000/50Mbps Unlimited
  5. $149 per month
  6. Activation : < 1 week

great company

great tech support, friendly, aussie call center, great communication

nothing so far

great communication about maintenance, great and helpful tech support.

Customer Rating

Customer Service:

5

Tech Support:

5

Relibility:

5

Value:

5

Recommend to a friend : yes

Chris
  1. 30 May, 2022
  2. Annerley QLD
  3. NBN - Residential
  4. 50/20
  5. $79 per month
  6. Activation : < 1 week

Reliable service, but at a price

Excellent support and service

Expensive

One of the more expensive service providers but you get what you pay for

Customer Rating

Customer Service:

5

Tech Support:

5

Relibility:

5

Value:

3

Recommend to a friend : yes

David
  1. 7 May, 2022
  2. Kensington VIC
  3. NBN - Residential
  4. 100
  5. $79 per month
  6. Activation : 1 week

The best service and support in Australia

Service, support, quality of connection

More expensive than the competition

This company is my go-to for internet service. I have tried others and always come back.

Customer Rating

Customer Service:

5

Tech Support:

5

Relibility:

5

Value:

3

Recommend to a friend : yes

Dan
  1. 6 May, 2022
  2. Braddon ACT
  3. NBN - Residential
  4. Family NBN
  5. $99 per month
  6. Activation : 1 week

Quality service thats worth the price

Australian service

Not the cheapest but still a good price

I've had nothing but great service from them. Even if I've had issues they have been honest and upfront. The only shame was they switched their mobile service to the optus network which is inferior.

Customer Rating

Customer Service:

5

Tech Support:

5

Relibility:

5

Value:

4

Recommend to a friend : yes

Chris
  1. 6 May, 2022
  2. Forrestfield WA
  3. NBN - Residential
  4. NBN 25Mbps/10Mbps Unlimited
  5. $69 per month
  6. Activation : 1 week

Reliable Connection, no issues

Reliable Connection, never had to use Technical Support.

No negatives only negatives are NBN speeds out of ABBs control

As mentioned, customer for almost 2 years. Only downtime has been scheduled over night and notified in advance. No speed dropouts, CVC always within threshold.

Speeds are restricted by Gov't NBN.

Customer Rating

Customer Service:

5

Tech Support:

5

Relibility:

5

Value:

4

Recommend to a friend : yes

Caleb
  1. 5 May, 2022
  2. Earlville QLD
  3. NBN - Residential
  4. Cant Remember
  5. $79 per month
  6. Activation : 1 week

Best Broadband Company

Polite staff, Fast internet speeds, Relibale connection

Sometimes the internet disconnects.

Aussie Broadband was quick and easy to set up. Within the week the internet was on and functional. Aussie Broadband always keeps me up to date when there is connectivity issues in the area and when there will be designated outtages.

Customer Rating

Customer Service:

5

Tech Support:

5

Relibility:

4

Value:

5

Recommend to a friend : yes

Load More Reviews