Aussie Broadband Reviews Aussie Broadband broadband NBN, wireless and adsl internet reviews and plan comparisons

4.7 Based on 28 Reviews in the last 12 months

100% of reviews would recommend Aussie Broadband to a friend

Average customer review

Customer Service :
4.9
Tech Support :
4.9
Realibility :
4.5
Value :
4.4

About Aussie Broadband Leave a Review

Web : aussiebroadband.com.au

Services : NBN,4G

Call centre location: Australia

Phone : 1300 880 905

Availability : Australia Wide

More info on Aussie Broadband

Aussie Broadband have been around for more than 16 years and pride themselves on being Australian owned and operated from regional Victoria.

read more...

Aussie Broadband NBN Plans

Name Download Speed Data Cost Favourite
Starter 12 Mbps Unlimited $59 per month
Casual 25 Mbps Unlimited $69 per month
Everyday 50 Mbps Unlimited $79 per month
Family 97 Mbps Unlimited $99 per month
Power User 244 Mbps Unlimited $129 per month
Power House 600 Mbps Unlimited $149 per month
Show more NBN plans

Aussie Broadband Wireless Broadband Plans

Name Download Speed Data Cost Favourite
25GB 50 Mbps 25 GB $25 per month
40GB 50 Mbps 40 GB $35 per month
60GB 50 Mbps 60 GB $45 per month
120GB 50 Mbps 100 GB $65 per month
Show more wireless plans

Aussie Broadband NBN Plans

Name Download Speed Data Cost Favourite
Intermediate 50 Unlimited $79 per month
Essential 99 Unlimited $109 per month
Advanced 248 Unlimited $209 per month
Pro 500 Unlimited $319 per month
Ultimate 1000 Unlimited $429 per month
Show more NBN plans

Aussie Broadband Broadband Reviews

Chris
  1. 21 October, 2022
  2. Murrumbeena VIC
  3. NBN - Residential
  4. Home 100
  5. $100 per month
  6. Activation : 1 week

Fantastic

Good comms, good price, good service

All positive so far.

Can't fault them, NBN does its NBN thing some times but support has always been good.

Customer Rating

Customer Service:

5

Tech Support:

5

Relibility:

5

Value:

5

Recommend to a friend : yes

David
  1. 5 October, 2022
  2. Thrumster NSW
  3. NBN - Residential
  4. NBN Home Ultrafast
  5. $149 per month
  6. Activation : 1 week

Great Australian Company

Customer support, advice, and quick solutions

n/a

We have been with Aussie Broadband for two years now, and they have been fantastic. I've called a few times with questions or wanting to upgrade, and the customer support has been stellar.

Customer Rating

Customer Service:

5

Tech Support:

5

Relibility:

5

Value:

4

Recommend to a friend : yes

Leeny
  1. 5 October, 2022
  2. Australind WA
  3. NBN - Residential
  4. Everyday NBN
  5. $79 per month
  6. Activation : < 1 week

Aussie Broadband

Great customer service, not treated like a stupid person

Unfortunately they are not responsible for the NBN infrastructure

We had connection problems and Aussie Broadband were very quick to respond to my call. I could easily understand their responses, and their technology was smart enough to pinpoint where the problem was. They did not blame our router for all our problems, and were great to talk to. Problems were satisfactorily resolved.

Customer Rating

Customer Service:

5

Tech Support:

5

Relibility:

4

Value:

4

Recommend to a friend : yes

Adam
  1. 5 October, 2022
  2. Hallett Cove SA
  3. NBN - Residential
  4. 1000/50
  5. $149 per month
  6. Activation : 1 week

Great service

Great service with reliable speed and uptime

None everything has been positive

The service has been fantastic with great speed and reliable uptime. My previous provider had multiple instances of downtime and the service was unreliable.

I'm very happy with the service being provider and recommended them to anyone

Customer Rating

Customer Service:

5

Tech Support:

5

Relibility:

5

Value:

5

Recommend to a friend : yes

Malgorzata
  1. 25 August, 2022
  2. Svensson Heights QLD
  3. NBN - Residential
  4. Unlimited
  5. $79 per month
  6. Activation : 1 week

Cant say a bad thing about these guys!

I like how quickly they had my nbn installed and going, and the customer service has been great!

I really dont have any negatives about this company.

It took 48 for them to install my nbn and connect my plan, we haven't had problems ever since and the internet connection has been great. So was there customer service when I dealt with them. Can't say a bad thing about these guys!

Customer Rating

Customer Service:

5

Tech Support:

5

Relibility:

5

Value:

5

Recommend to a friend : yes

Aaron
  1. 5 August, 2022
  2. Mount Waverley VIC
  3. NBN - Residential
  4. NBN Home Ultrafast
  5. $149 per month
  6. Activation : < 1 week

Outstanding customer service

Great support, friendly team, speeds as advertised, mobile app to log issues easily

Not the cheapest

I heard about Aussie Broadband from a work colleague who claimed their customer service was best in class, and they didn't disappoint!
Always a pleasure to speak to their support team, they are friendly and knowledgeable.
I love their mobile app, it is simple to get an overview of my service, as well as get info on outages, and the feature to log faults or issues makes it simple to get things sorted if there are any issues.
I've found their prices while good, aren't as cheap as I'd like.
Lately I've noticed a few more connection drop outs that have required a power cycle of the NTD box, but I don't know if that's the ISP's fault or NBN's fault. Either way, the uptime has been over 99.95%.

Customer Rating

Customer Service:

5

Tech Support:

5

Relibility:

4

Value:

4

Recommend to a friend : yes

Benjamin
  1. 2 August, 2022
  2. North Rocks NSW
  3. NBN - Residential
  4. Power House NBN
  5. $149 per month
  6. Activation : < 1 week

Amazing tech support, but inconsistent product

Patient tech support that went the distance trying to resolve my VOIP problem

The advertised 1000Mbps connection sometimes blazes through at 700Mbps, and sometimes at 70Mbps.

Aussie BB tech support worked with me to get my BYO router to work with its VOIP service and they really tried everything they could (but didn't succeed in getting it working). Hard to imagine many companies doing that.
On the other hand, the download speeds are very inconsistent, with no obvious reason why!

Customer Rating

Customer Service:

5

Tech Support:

5

Relibility:

2

Value:

3

Recommend to a friend : yes

Christopher
  1. 12 July, 2022
  2. Bibra Lake WA
  3. NBN - Residential
  4. Christopher Malone
  5. $56 per month
  6. Activation : < 1 week

they have put their money where there mouth is

happy helpfull staff

havent found any yet

very rarely will I ever give a 100% rating ( because i am a hard person to please ) so for me to give 4/5 should really be taken as a 6/5.
If you do need to contact them ( no offence ) but you WILL be talking to someone IN Australia.

Customer Rating

Customer Service:

4

Tech Support:

4

Relibility:

5

Value:

4

Recommend to a friend : yes

Ali
  1. 14 June, 2022
  2. Doncaster East VIC
  3. NBN - Residential
  4. 50/20 NBN Everyday Plan
  5. $79 per month
  6. Activation : < 1 week

Very reliable provider without any issue

Speed is constant and matches with what has been promised

no downside really

I would definitely recommend them

Customer Rating

Customer Service:

5

Tech Support:

5

Relibility:

5

Value:

5

Recommend to a friend : yes

Rebekah
  1. 31 May, 2022
  2. Macquarie fields NSW
  3. NBN - Residential
  4. NBN Home Ultrafast 1000/50Mbps Unlimited
  5. $149 per month
  6. Activation : < 1 week

great company

great tech support, friendly, aussie call center, great communication

nothing so far

great communication about maintenance, great and helpful tech support.

Customer Rating

Customer Service:

5

Tech Support:

5

Relibility:

5

Value:

5

Recommend to a friend : yes

Load More Reviews