Aussie Broadband Reviews Aussie Broadband broadband NBN, wireless and adsl internet reviews and plan comparisons

4.6 Based on 41 Reviews in the last 12 months

100% of reviews would recommend Aussie Broadband to a friend

Average customer review

Customer Service :
4.8
Tech Support :
4.8
Realibility :
4.4
Value :
4.3

About Aussie Broadband Leave a Review

Web : aussiebroadband.com.au

Services : NBN,4G

Call centre location: Australia

Phone : 1300 880 905

Availability : Australia Wide

Aussie Broadband have been around for more than 16 years and pride themselves on being Australian owned and operated from regional Victoria.

read more...

Aussie Broadband NBN Plans

Name Typical Evening Speed Data Cost Favourite
Basic 12 Mbps Unlimited $59 / month
Everday 50 Mbps Unlimited $79 / month
Family 99 Mbps Unlimited $99 / month
Power User 248 Mbps Unlimited $129 / month
Casual 25 Mbps Unlimited $69 / month
Power House 600 Mbps Unlimited $149 / month
Show more NBN plans

Aussie Broadband Wireless Broadband Plans

Name Speed Data Cost Favourite
25GB 50 Mbps 25 GB $25 / month
40GB 50 Mbps 40 GB $35 / month
60GB 50 Mbps 60 GB $45 / month
100GB 50 Mbps 100 GB $65 / month
Show more wireless plans

Aussie Broadband NBN Plans

Name Speed Data Cost Favourite
Intermediate 50 Unlimited $79 / month
Essential 99 Unlimited $109 / month
Advanced 248 Unlimited $209 / month
Pro 500 Unlimited $319 / month
Ultimate 1000 Unlimited $429 / month
Show more NBN plans

Aussie Broadband Broadband Reviews

David
  1. 7 May, 2022
  2. Kensington VIC
  3. NBN - Residential
  4. 100
  5. $79 per month
  6. Activation : 1 week

The best service and support in Australia

Service, support, quality of connection

More expensive than the competition

This company is my go-to for internet service. I have tried others and always come back.

Customer Rating

Customer Service:

5

Tech Support:

5

Relibility:

5

Value:

3

Recommend to a friend : yes

Dan
  1. 6 May, 2022
  2. Braddon ACT
  3. NBN - Residential
  4. Family NBN
  5. $99 per month
  6. Activation : 1 week

Quality service thats worth the price

Australian service

Not the cheapest but still a good price

I've had nothing but great service from them. Even if I've had issues they have been honest and upfront. The only shame was they switched their mobile service to the optus network which is inferior.

Customer Rating

Customer Service:

5

Tech Support:

5

Relibility:

5

Value:

4

Recommend to a friend : yes

Chris
  1. 6 May, 2022
  2. Forrestfield WA
  3. NBN - Residential
  4. NBN 25Mbps/10Mbps Unlimited
  5. $69 per month
  6. Activation : 1 week

Reliable Connection, no issues

Reliable Connection, never had to use Technical Support.

No negatives only negatives are NBN speeds out of ABBs control

As mentioned, customer for almost 2 years. Only downtime has been scheduled over night and notified in advance. No speed dropouts, CVC always within threshold.

Speeds are restricted by Gov't NBN.

Customer Rating

Customer Service:

5

Tech Support:

5

Relibility:

5

Value:

4

Recommend to a friend : yes

Caleb
  1. 5 May, 2022
  2. Earlville QLD
  3. NBN - Residential
  4. Cant Remember
  5. $79 per month
  6. Activation : 1 week

Best Broadband Company

Polite staff, Fast internet speeds, Relibale connection

Sometimes the internet disconnects.

Aussie Broadband was quick and easy to set up. Within the week the internet was on and functional. Aussie Broadband always keeps me up to date when there is connectivity issues in the area and when there will be designated outtages.

Customer Rating

Customer Service:

5

Tech Support:

5

Relibility:

4

Value:

5

Recommend to a friend : yes

Shane
  1. 30 April, 2022
  2. Hampton Park VIC
  3. NBN - Residential
  4. NBN FTTN 100Mbps/40Mbps with Unlimited D
  5. $109 per month
  6. Activation : < 1 week

Quality ISP. Bandwidth when you need it. Well supported

Speed. Support. Static IP option

Price but worth it

Have been with AussieBB for a while now after moving from another ISP with same plan. Instant performance increase at all times of day. Was able to take a static IP which was helpful for me. Support when needed has been very prompt and helpful. SMS are sent when they believe we might be experiencing issues, which is helpful.

Customer Rating

Customer Service:

5

Tech Support:

5

Relibility:

5

Value:

5

Recommend to a friend : yes

Joel
  1. 30 April, 2022
  2. Thornbury VIC
  3. NBN - Residential
  4. NBN Home Superfast 250/25Mbps Unlimited
  5. $129 per month
  6. Activation : < 1 week

Aussie have great prices and a great app

Easy plan changes, great companion app with network testing options, static IP easily activated, frequent scheduled maintenance updates

connection instability, website is simple and lacks advanced features, outages in neighbourhood not reported/acknowledged by company

I love Aussie for their prices and their amazing mobile app. Their communications feel human and approachable.

I think they could provide more information about unexpected outages regardless of fault, as they don't seem to acknowledge them at times.

Customer Rating

Customer Service:

4

Tech Support:

4

Relibility:

3

Value:

4

Recommend to a friend : yes

Chris
  1. 1 March, 2022
  2. HAPPY VALLEY SA
  3. NBN - Residential
  4. 100/20
  5. $89 per month
  6. Activation : < 1 week

Incredible, Personal and Supportive

Very quick churn from existing carrier. high level of clear communication. incredible app

none to mention Possibly slightly higher prices but I would pay this any day for the quality and support

Onboarding was a simple and welcoming process with Aussie. They treat you as an individual and depending on your technical knowledge are willing to have a conversation at that level. The churcn was 15mins to changeover and the app is a life saver. I am yet to see another ISP provide such a fantastic all in one app - providing so many levels of access and administration.

Customer Rating

Customer Service:

5

Tech Support:

5

Relibility:

5

Value:

5

Recommend to a friend : yes

Ben
  1. 25 February, 2022
  2. Aldinga Beach SA
  3. NBN - Residential
  4. NBN Home Superfast
  5. $120 per month
  6. Activation : < 1 week

Aussie BB Amazing

Reliability, speed and awesome customer service

I havent found any yet

I haven't found any faults with Aussie Broadband. I moved from another provider and everything was just better. Speed = faster, Reliability = better (not a single outage in over six months), Customer service = Amazing and even better they're working towards a better future for the next generations with clean energy initiatives.

Customer Rating

Customer Service:

5

Tech Support:

5

Relibility:

5

Value:

5

Recommend to a friend : yes

Daniel
  1. 2 February, 2022
  2. Mulgrave VIC
  3. NBN - Residential
  4. NBN Home fast unlimited 100/20
  5. $99 per month
  6. Activation : < 1 week

Aussie Broadband have been the best ISP I have used

fantastic app with self service options. responsive local tech support

no loyalty rewards or discounts, only new sign ups

AussieBB have been fantastic. The speeds are always quick and reliable and they are very good at communicating any upcoming outages.
Switching of plans is quick and easy through their app, which also includes many other useful features such as rebooting the connection or running connection tests.
The only time I've had to contact technical support was to opt-out of CG NAT and the process was quick and effortless.
I have on many occasions taken advantage of their referral program to refer my friends and family.

Customer Rating

Customer Service:

5

Tech Support:

5

Relibility:

5

Value:

4

Recommend to a friend : yes

Daniel
  1. 31 January, 2022
  2. Port kennedy WA
  3. NBN - Residential
  4. Everyday NBN
  5. $79 per month
  6. Activation : 20 weeks

Never had an issue

Customer service is definitely their best feature

Occasional dropouts but thats due to having FTTN and old copper lines

Never had a real issue. Customer service when I dealt with them was great, they offer good deals especially around black friday. I have my mobile with them now to. Awesome app lets you test your connection and see every detail you want to about your connection. Also transparent with their CVC graphs which was a big thing for me. Also good routing for gaming.

Customer Rating

Customer Service:

5

Tech Support:

5

Relibility:

5

Value:

5

Recommend to a friend : yes

Load More Reviews