Aussie Broadband Reviews Aussie Broadband broadband NBN reviews

4.6 Based on 17 Reviews in the last 24 months

100% of reviews would recommend Aussie Broadband to a friend

Average customer review

Customer Service :
4.8
Tech Support :
4.8
Realibility :
4.6
Value :
4.1

About Aussie Broadband Leave a Review

Web : aussiebroadband.com.au

Services : NBN,4G

Call centre location: Australia

Phone : 1300 880 905

Availability : Australia Wide

Aussie Broadband have been around for more than 16 years and pride themselves on being Australian owned and operated from regional Victoria.

read more...

Aussie Broadband NBN Plans

Name Typical Evening Speed Data Cost Favourite
Basic 12 Mbps Unlimited $59 / month
Everday 50 Mbps Unlimited $79 / month
Family 99 Mbps Unlimited $99 / month
Family Entertainment 99 Mbps Unlimited $109 / month
Power 248 Mbps Unlimited $129 / month
Show more NBN plans

Aussie Broadband Wireless Broadband Plans

Name Speed Data Cost Favourite
10GB 50 Mbps 10 GB $25 / month
15GB 50 Mbps 15 GB $35 / month
30GB 50 Mbps 30 GB $45 / month
60GB 50 Mbps 60 GB $65 / month
Show more wireless plans

Aussie Broadband NBN Plans

Name Speed Data Cost Favourite
Intermediate 50 Unlimited $79 / month
Essential 99 Unlimited $109 / month
Advanced 248 Unlimited $209 / month
Pro 500 Unlimited $319 / month
Ultimate 1000 Unlimited $429 / month
Show more NBN plans

Aussie Broadband Broadband Reviews

Adam

  1. 28 April, 2021
  2. Camberwell VIC
  3. NBN - Residential
  4. NBN 50mbps/20mbps Unlimited
  5. $79 per month
  6. Activation : 1 week

Happy with it

Very reliable internet, minimal dropouts, good customer service

Dont price match, occasional NBN outages

We are happy with our plan with Aussie, we reliably get 50mbps down everyday and it is very consistent. Customer service is easy to contact, the only negative we have is that they do not price match other deals.

Customer Rating

Customer Service:

4

Tech Support:

4

Relibility:

4

Value:

3

Recommend to a friend : yes

James

  1. 26 April, 2021
  2. Gosford NSW
  3. NBN - Residential
  4. Power House nbn
  5. $149 per month
  6. Activation : 1 week

Great speeds, zero downtime

often above 600mb speeds, no downtime in the past year and the technical support guys know their stuff.

Could be a little cheaper, but i can live with it.

had a painless setup, rarely any speed slow downs and only had to contact the service team once to get a non-pooled IP for external access to my network.

Customer Rating

Customer Service:

5

Tech Support:

5

Relibility:

5

Value:

4

Recommend to a friend : yes

Jason

  1. 30 March, 2021
  2. Narangba QLD
  3. NBN - Residential
  4. NBN 75Mbps/20MBps 500GB
  5. $85 per month
  6. Activation : 1 week

A very stable connection thats always fast

Consistant speed and fairly reliable.

Theyve had a few extended outages

If you want consistant speed and a company with knowledgable on-shore support these are the guys to go to. They provide lots of notice for planned outages.
They aren't as cheap as other ISPs, but thats the price you pay for quality.

Customer Rating

Customer Service:

5

Tech Support:

5

Relibility:

4

Value:

3

Recommend to a friend : yes

Andrew

  1. 29 March, 2021
  2. Fairy Meadow NSW
  3. NBN - Residential
  4. NBN 50Mbps/20Mbps Unlimited
  5. $79 per month
  6. Activation : 1 week

Decent company, not many issues

Value for money

Technical support took a minute to work out what I needed

Aussie provide Australian based support. They're easy to get a hold of, generally and provide a good, no frills NBN service.
I called them for assistance with my connection being excluded from CG-NAT and it took a while for me to explain what it was and why I didn't want it - but we got there without too much fuss in the end.

Customer Rating

Customer Service:

4

Tech Support:

4

Relibility:

4

Value:

4

Recommend to a friend : yes

Nathan

  1. 25 March, 2021
  2. South Yarra VIC
  3. NBN - Residential
  4. Family
  5. $89 per month
  6. Activation : 1 week

Great customer service

Onshore call centre

None yet

Moved over from Telstra who were terrible - the only way to contact them was through an offshore sms messaging service manned by offshore agents - took me multiple days to get anything sorted. All my calls to Aussie Broadband have been picked up in minutes and I've dealt with a competent onshore technician who had my issue fixed straight away.

Customer Rating

Customer Service:

5

Tech Support:

5

Relibility:

5

Value:

5

Recommend to a friend : yes

Jason

  1. 21 March, 2021
  2. Lake Macdonald QLD
  3. NBN - Residential
  4. NBN FTTN 25Mbps/10Mbps Unlimited
  5. $69 per month
  6. Activation : < 1 week

Good overall

Great user support

Wish it was about 10 less per month

From the first contact with Aussie it took them 90 minutes to completely resolve our broadband issues that TPG hadn't been able to fix in 3 weeks. Single person point-of-contact to help with any issue - you don't get requeued to another group or team. Australian based, and you speak to someone, not a chat screen.

Customer Rating

Customer Service:

5

Tech Support:

5

Relibility:

5

Value:

4

Recommend to a friend : yes

Florian

  1. 16 March, 2021
  2. Wakerley QLD
  3. NBN - Residential
  4. NBN100
  5. $105 per month
  6. Activation : 2 weeks

Great customer experience

Customer service and Technical support

Price

No additional comment, very good experience.

Customer Rating

Customer Service:

5

Tech Support:

5

Relibility:

5

Value:

4

Recommend to a friend : yes

Barbara

  1. 15 March, 2021
  2. Salisbury SA
  3. NBN - Residential
  4. NBN HFC 12mbps / 1mbps
  5. $59 per month
  6. Activation : < 1 week

Great service good company

No issues everything was great

Was getting text bills now getting PDFs which is an improvement

Everything was as described in terms of timing, connecting and running. No issues at all

Customer Rating

Customer Service:

5

Tech Support:

5

Relibility:

5

Value:

5

Recommend to a friend : yes

Kristy

  1. 13 March, 2021
  2. Munster WA
  3. NBN - Residential
  4. Kristy Rodrigues
  5. $70 per month
  6. Activation : < 1 week

No Better company in Australia

Hassle Free, Reliable, Affordable

none

Aussie Broadband are absolutely fabulous. To connect with them is super fast, easy and hassle free. Not once had an issue with connectivity and reliability of their service. The times when you do have any queries or issues, you get quick and easy Australian help which is such a great thing! Not one bad comment against them highly recommend to everyone!

Customer Rating

Customer Service:

5

Tech Support:

5

Relibility:

5

Value:

5

Recommend to a friend : yes

Sarah

  1. 13 March, 2021
  2. Oxford Falls NSW
  3. NBN - Residential
  4. Everyday
  5. $79 per month
  6. Activation : 1 week

Reliable and customer friendly

Prices are reasonable, can always talk to customer service if theres an issue, connection has been good

None yet

Aussie broadband has been really good for us - we live somewhere where the internet is not too reliable and its been a big improvement.

Customer Rating

Customer Service:

5

Tech Support:

5

Relibility:

4

Value:

5

Recommend to a friend : yes

Load More Reviews