Dodo Reviews Dodo broadband NBN, wireless and adsl internet reviews and plan comparisons

4.3 Based on 7 Reviews in the last 12 months

100% of reviews would recommend Dodo to a friend

Average customer review

Customer Service :
4.3
Tech Support :
4.4
Realibility :
4.6
Value :
3.7

About Dodo Leave a Review

Web : dodo.com.au

Services : NBN,4G

Call centre location: Overseas

Phone : 13 36 36

Availability : Australia Wide

More info on Dodo

Dodo has been around for 10+ years and offers a wide variety of internet services.

read more...

Dodo NBN Plans

Name Download Speed Data Cost Favourite
nbn15 15 Mbps Unlimited $55 per month
nbn25 25 Mbps Unlimited $65 per month
nbn50 50 Mbps Unlimited $75 per month
nbn100 95 Mbps Unlimited $85 per month
Show more NBN plans

Dodo Broadband Reviews

Yee
  1. 3 August, 2022
  2. St Leonards NSW
  3. NBN - Residential
  4. 50 Mbps
  5. $75 per month
  6. Activation : 2 weeks

Cheaper than most other options, but not always stable

Cheaper monthly fee, easy to install

Customer Services waiting time is long online. Sometimes the connection isnt stable.

Especially at night, the connection isn't too stable. It might be difficult to hold stable virtual videos meetings where there are over 3-4 parties and you need to share screen. It is an occasional problem. It connects better on some devices other some others, not sure why.

Customer Rating

Customer Service:

3

Tech Support:

4

Relibility:

3

Value:

3

Recommend to a friend : yes

Theresa
  1. 7 April, 2022
  2. Lalor Park NSW
  3. NBN - Residential
  4. 50mps
  5. $75 per month
  6. Activation : 1 week

Good company

Easy to deal with

Prices are getting dearer

Dodo are good and direct but the pricing is a bit dear

Customer Rating

Customer Service:

5

Tech Support:

5

Relibility:

5

Value:

3

Recommend to a friend : yes

Chelsea
  1. 24 January, 2022
  2. MCLAREN VALE SA
  3. NBN - Residential
  4. Chelsea Chamberlain
  5. $75 per month
  6. Activation : < 1 week

Mostly good

Value for money

I didnt like the upgraded modem I was supplied

I've been with Dodo for over 7 years, mostly good. I asked for an upgraded modem, however I though the replacement wasnt as good as the original supplied

Customer Rating

Customer Service:

4

Tech Support:

4

Relibility:

4

Value:

3

Recommend to a friend : yes

Rebecca
  1. 16 January, 2022
  2. Firle SA
  3. Wireless - Residential
  4. Rebecca Burdon
  5. $13 per month
  6. Activation : 1 week

Setting up wifi at home

easy to set up modem, cheap rate month to month no fixed contract, the first 6 months at a reduced rate

Live msging would be useful, took a couple of days to get back to me via email

Overall would recommend

Customer Rating

Customer Service:

4

Tech Support:

4

Relibility:

5

Value:

5

Recommend to a friend : yes

Deborah
  1. 15 January, 2022
  2. PIMPAMA QLD
  3. NBN - Residential
  4. Combination plan
  5. $85 per month
  6. Activation : 1 week

Great company

Good broadband service

Nothing to complain about

Great company, great service. Would definitely recommend

Customer Rating

Customer Service:

5

Tech Support:

5

Relibility:

5

Value:

5

Recommend to a friend : yes

Theresa
  1. 3 November, 2021
  2. Lalor Park NSW
  3. NBN - Residential
  4. N/A
  5. $70 per month
  6. Activation : 1 week

Great company but very pricey

Good internet speed

too expensive

DODO is an excellent internet provider with excellent customer service however the cost per month is quite expensive

Customer Rating

Customer Service:

4

Tech Support:

4

Relibility:

5

Value:

2

Recommend to a friend : yes

Michelle
  1. 19 October, 2021
  2. Wattle Grove NSW
  3. NBN - Residential
  4. Nbn50
  5. $75 per month
  6. Activation : < 1 week

Happy!

Easy set up, Great customer service

N/A so far

Really happy with our dodo service, great customer service. No issues.

Customer Rating

Customer Service:

5

Tech Support:

5

Relibility:

5

Value:

5

Recommend to a friend : yes

Rohit
  1. 23 July, 2021
  2. Footscray VIC
  3. NBN - Residential
  4. NBN FTTC 100/40
  5. $85 per month
  6. Activation : < 1 week

If I could give 0 stars....

None at all

No real customer service, not good for the technically uninitiated, very slow in resolving issues, poor business practices

I have had a terrible time connecting with Dodo. I only signed up for Dodo because of their cheap plans. I never got connected even after 20 days and was not refunded the money I was charged for the modem. Spend a bit more and stick to a company that actually has humans on the phone to answer customer service calls. Their online customer service is absolutely ineffective. Personally, I would stay far far away their services. Now I keep their $60 useless modem on my shelf to remind myself daily that only dodos sign up to Dodo.

21/07/21 Update: it's now been 7 days since Dodo "cancelled" my connection. Although the mydodo platform says my connection is cancelled and the dodo team has said this too after waiting 7 days for them to respond, two seperate calls with over one hour of wait time, dodo has not removed their new connection request from the nbn system. This has effectively blocked my phone line with NBN co and even though my new provider has tried very hard to connect me, as long as Dodo doesn't remove their request from NBN, my line will stay active under their company, and I will be without Internet as they have cancelled my order effectively holding my phone line hostage under their system. Dodos business practices are not ok. STAY AWAY from them or you will be like me: no internet and in lockdown, losing income each day because I can't work from home.

Customer Rating

Customer Service:

1

Tech Support:

1

Relibility:

1

Value:

1

Recommend to a friend : no

Debra
  1. 1 July, 2021
  2. BRADBURY NSW
  3. NBN - Residential
  4. Nbn 50
  5. $69 per month
  6. Activation : 1 week

Terrible experience

The modem is delivered quickly

They can not connect your service, they charge you for a modem in a bundle but cannot uphold their end of the contract and yet refuse to refund and return the modem

So many things wrong with this company. Their support system is ridiculous, phone calls are over an hour minimum, they do not provide the service you pay for, they refuse refunds when they can not uphold their side of the contract. The support staff are rude and talk over you. They read from a card I swear they cut you off and repeat them selves all while wasting your time and then transferring you to someone else rinse and repeat. They never return calls but will send you an oops sorry message to your email it's just disgraceful I am going to fair trading.

Customer Rating

Customer Service:

1

Tech Support:

1

Relibility:

1

Value:

1

Recommend to a friend : no

Michael
  1. 9 April, 2021
  2. Dubbo NSW
  3. NBN - Residential
  4. NBN Supercharged Unlimited
  5. $75 per month
  6. Activation : 3 weeks

Not a good experience with Dodo

None

Frequent Drop Outs, Low Speeds, Rude Customer Service

We constantly have drop outs and very low speeds. When finally getting through to customer support, they are rude and unhelpful. Instead of listening what the problem is, they just rattle off how many hours the modem has been connected etc.
They couldn't care less about their customers.

Customer Rating

Customer Service:

1

Tech Support:

1

Relibility:

1

Value:

1

Recommend to a friend : no

Load More Reviews