Dodo Reviews Dodo broadband NBN, wireless and adsl internet reviews and plan comparisons

2.4 Based on 6 Reviews in the last 12 months

50% of reviews would recommend Dodo to a friend

Average customer review

Customer Service :
2.3
Tech Support :
2.3
Realibility :
2.3
Value :
2.7

About Dodo Leave a Review

Web : dodo.com.au

Services : NBN,4G

Call centre location: Overseas

Phone : 13 36 36

Availability : Australia Wide

Dodo has been around for 10+ years and offers a wide variety of internet services.

read more...

Dodo NBN Plans

Name Typical Evening Speed Data Cost Favourite
nbn25 25 Mbps Unlimited $65 / month
nbn50 50 Mbps Unlimited $75 / month
nbn100 92 Mbps Unlimited $85 / month
Show more NBN plans

Dodo Broadband Reviews

Rohit
  1. 23 July, 2021
  2. Footscray VIC
  3. NBN - Residential
  4. NBN FTTC 100/40
  5. $85 per month
  6. Activation : < 1 week

If I could give 0 stars....

None at all

No real customer service, not good for the technically uninitiated, very slow in resolving issues, poor business practices

I have had a terrible time connecting with Dodo. I only signed up for Dodo because of their cheap plans. I never got connected even after 20 days and was not refunded the money I was charged for the modem. Spend a bit more and stick to a company that actually has humans on the phone to answer customer service calls. Their online customer service is absolutely ineffective. Personally, I would stay far far away their services. Now I keep their $60 useless modem on my shelf to remind myself daily that only dodos sign up to Dodo.

21/07/21 Update: it's now been 7 days since Dodo "cancelled" my connection. Although the mydodo platform says my connection is cancelled and the dodo team has said this too after waiting 7 days for them to respond, two seperate calls with over one hour of wait time, dodo has not removed their new connection request from the nbn system. This has effectively blocked my phone line with NBN co and even though my new provider has tried very hard to connect me, as long as Dodo doesn't remove their request from NBN, my line will stay active under their company, and I will be without Internet as they have cancelled my order effectively holding my phone line hostage under their system. Dodos business practices are not ok. STAY AWAY from them or you will be like me: no internet and in lockdown, losing income each day because I can't work from home.

Customer Rating

Customer Service:

1

Tech Support:

1

Relibility:

1

Value:

1

Recommend to a friend : no

Debra
  1. 1 July, 2021
  2. BRADBURY NSW
  3. NBN - Residential
  4. Nbn 50
  5. $69 per month
  6. Activation : 1 week

Terrible experience

The modem is delivered quickly

They can not connect your service, they charge you for a modem in a bundle but cannot uphold their end of the contract and yet refuse to refund and return the modem

So many things wrong with this company. Their support system is ridiculous, phone calls are over an hour minimum, they do not provide the service you pay for, they refuse refunds when they can not uphold their side of the contract. The support staff are rude and talk over you. They read from a card I swear they cut you off and repeat them selves all while wasting your time and then transferring you to someone else rinse and repeat. They never return calls but will send you an oops sorry message to your email it's just disgraceful I am going to fair trading.

Customer Rating

Customer Service:

1

Tech Support:

1

Relibility:

1

Value:

1

Recommend to a friend : no

Michael
  1. 9 April, 2021
  2. Dubbo NSW
  3. NBN - Residential
  4. NBN Supercharged Unlimited
  5. $75 per month
  6. Activation : 3 weeks

Not a good experience with Dodo

None

Frequent Drop Outs, Low Speeds, Rude Customer Service

We constantly have drop outs and very low speeds. When finally getting through to customer support, they are rude and unhelpful. Instead of listening what the problem is, they just rattle off how many hours the modem has been connected etc.
They couldn't care less about their customers.

Customer Rating

Customer Service:

1

Tech Support:

1

Relibility:

1

Value:

1

Recommend to a friend : no

Anita
  1. 20 March, 2021
  2. Baldivis WA
  3. NBN - Residential
  4. Unlimited
  5. $80 per month
  6. Activation : 2 weeks

Great connection, good speed. Good tech support.

Good speeds and reliable connection.

Sometimes customer support is slow to access

Haven’t had any major problems.

Customer Rating

Customer Service:

4

Tech Support:

4

Relibility:

4

Value:

5

Recommend to a friend : yes

Avon
  1. 18 March, 2021
  2. Rivervale WA
  3. NBN - Residential
  4. Nbn100
  5. $80 per month
  6. Activation : < 1 week

On par with most other nbn providers

Competitive priced in comparison to most

Requested a time and date to install, then instead of booking an installation the called me very late on that day to book one in three weeks later

As listed in negatives, organising installation they did not stick to the agreed date. The service occasionally cuts out for a minute or two, and slows considerably at night, with much higher latency. I think that's an nbn issue not a provider issue though.

Customer Rating

Customer Service:

2

Tech Support:

2

Relibility:

2

Value:

3

Recommend to a friend : yes

Hayley
  1. 12 March, 2021
  2. Morwell VIC
  3. NBN - Residential
  4. nbn50 FTTN Unlimited
  5. $70 per month
  6. Activation : 2 weeks

Best Internet Provider yet!

Fast speed, Connects to 5 devices at once with no issues, for a free modem it its brilliant, it cheap, give reasonable time frame to pay your bill.

No negatives at all so far.

We have the medium range deal so there is faster but we couldn't be more then happy with dodo. We have minimum 5 devices connected and we experiance no connection or speed issues. They give you 2 weeks to pay after your bill is issued which is great and the modem we really thought would be terrible being a free one but it works better then my mums one which she pays for through a different company. Her internet is worse then mine, she pays more and is through one of the well known major companys. I would recommend dodo for internet every single time, it's brilliant.

Customer Rating

Customer Service:

5

Tech Support:

5

Relibility:

5

Value:

5

Recommend to a friend : yes

Sarah
  1. 14 May, 2020
  2. Perth, WA
  3. NBN - Residential
  4. Unlimited
  5. $70 per month
  6. Activation : < 1 week

I literally cannot think of any. Their ADSL was quite good.

Customer support, support availability, unreliable, NO wifi and they don’t believe you.

Dodo is literally the worst company I have ever had the displeasure of erroneously signing up with. They’re NBN is fraught with issues. For the past 4 months I’ve had about 2 days per month of wifi connectivity. They don’t believe me. They completely cut phone service for customer support during corona (expect the same when the second wave hits)without informing their customers of this, or of the return to phone service date when that occurred. In addition to this, time and time again I have been on hold for hours, only to literally be hung up on. When you do get through, you are transferred from tech support, to accounts to tech support - over and over- every phone call. Half the time you are unaware you’re being transferred and you have to retell the issue to every person. They refuse to refund the full amounts for the periods they have provided no internet. I could not advise more strongly AGAINST signing up with dodo

Customer Rating

Customer Service:

0.25

Tech Support:

0.25

Relibility:

0.25

Value:

0.25
Len
  1. 5 January, 2019
  2. KALLANGUR, QLD
  3. NBN - Residential
  4. Len Cecchetto
  5. $69 per month
  6. Activation : 1 week

None

None

I hate Dodo they took over $900 from my account over Christmas, said it was for excess data, I hardly use my phone, as I have a PC. But i was in Vic for Christmas with my Dad, I found out that I only had 1.5 Gb over 7 yrs. They didn't tell me what I had I had to pry it out of them, I am contacting the ACCC the Fair Trading dept, and the Ombudsman. Please do not use Dodo, they ruined my Christmas.

Customer Rating

Customer Service:

0.25

Tech Support:

1.25

Relibility:

1

Value:

0.25
D
  1. 27 November, 2018
  2. Mt Barker, SA
  3. NBN - Residential
  4. 65
  5. $65 per month
  6. Activation : < 1 week

Ocasionally a nice person on the phone

Dropouts, poor service, difficult to cancel,

After 7 weeks of attempting to get the Fixed Wireless NBN working so that it didn't constantly drop out I switched to an Australian based reputable company and have had no problems with the internet whatsoever.

Dodo only appeared to "attempt" to look at my issue when I rang every couple of days. 2 modems and 3 NBN Boxes and no difference. They blamed NBN when clearly it was their problem as the same aerial and NBN box is working perfectly with the new company.

Some of the service people were rude, some were lovely and really tried, but they can't do anything when their company doesn't have enough bandwidth or whatever the actual problem was. Often difficult to understand the accents over those horrible overseas VOIP phone lines.

Very difficult to cancel the service, they keep charging you and when you ring, you are bounced from one person to another whilst waiting for ages on hold.

Also constant phone spam from them was quite annoying.

Customer Rating

Customer Service:

0.25

Tech Support:

1.25

Relibility:

0.25

Value:

0.25
Amber
  1. 5 April, 2018
  2. Greensborough, VIC
  3. ADSL - Residential
  4. Unlimited
  5. $70 per month
  6. Activation : 4 weeks

None at all

Liars, incompetent, useless

Absolutely appalling company.

I had to spend over 16hours on the phone trying to get a modem and in the end had to go pick one up. Spent another 4+ hours trying to get the cancellation organised when dodo couldn't provide internet due to a move of house (less than 15k's from where I was).

Not one staff member did what they said they would, not one... I have had to make dozens of calls to them and spoke to dozens of staff. Neach and every one is incompetent.

This company is the most disgusting, incompetent, appalling, ridiculous, useless, pathetic and abhorrent company I have ever dealt with..

Avoid them at all cost..

Customer Rating

Customer Service:

0.5

Tech Support:

1.75

Relibility:

2.5

Value:

1.5
Load More Reviews