Dodo Reviews Dodo broadband NBN, wireless and adsl reviews

2.6 Based on 5 Reviews in the last 12 months

60% of reviews would recommend Dodo to a friend

Average customer review

Customer Service :
2.5
Tech Support :
2.5
Realibility :
2.5
Value :
2.9

About Dodo Leave a Review

Web : dodo.com.au

Services : NBN,4G

Call centre location: Overseas

Phone : 13 36 36

Availability : Australia Wide

Dodo has been around for 10+ years and offers a wide variety of internet services.

read more...

Dodo NBN Plans

Name Typical Evening Speed Data Cost Favourite
nbn25 20 Mbps Unlimited $65 / month
nbn50 41 Mbps Unlimited $70 / month
nbn100 82 Mbps Unlimited $85 / month
Show more NBN plans

Dodo Broadband Reviews

Michael

  1. 9 April, 2021
  2. Dubbo NSW
  3. NBN - Residential
  4. NBN Supercharged Unlimited
  5. $75 per month
  6. Activation : 3 weeks

Not a good experience with Dodo

None

Frequent Drop Outs, Low Speeds, Rude Customer Service

We constantly have drop outs and very low speeds. When finally getting through to customer support, they are rude and unhelpful. Instead of listening what the problem is, they just rattle off how many hours the modem has been connected etc.
They couldn't care less about their customers.

Customer Rating

Customer Service:

1

Tech Support:

1

Relibility:

1

Value:

1

Recommend to a friend : no

Anita

  1. 20 March, 2021
  2. Baldivis WA
  3. NBN - Residential
  4. Unlimited
  5. $80 per month
  6. Activation : 2 weeks

Great connection, good speed. Good tech support.

Good speeds and reliable connection.

Sometimes customer support is slow to access

Haven’t had any major problems.

Customer Rating

Customer Service:

4

Tech Support:

4

Relibility:

4

Value:

5

Recommend to a friend : yes

Avon

  1. 18 March, 2021
  2. Rivervale WA
  3. NBN - Residential
  4. Nbn100
  5. $80 per month
  6. Activation : < 1 week

On par with most other nbn providers

Competitive priced in comparison to most

Requested a time and date to install, then instead of booking an installation the called me very late on that day to book one in three weeks later

As listed in negatives, organising installation they did not stick to the agreed date. The service occasionally cuts out for a minute or two, and slows considerably at night, with much higher latency. I think that's an nbn issue not a provider issue though.

Customer Rating

Customer Service:

2

Tech Support:

2

Relibility:

2

Value:

3

Recommend to a friend : yes

Hayley

  1. 12 March, 2021
  2. Morwell VIC
  3. NBN - Residential
  4. nbn50 FTTN Unlimited
  5. $70 per month
  6. Activation : 2 weeks

Best Internet Provider yet!

Fast speed, Connects to 5 devices at once with no issues, for a free modem it its brilliant, it cheap, give reasonable time frame to pay your bill.

No negatives at all so far.

We have the medium range deal so there is faster but we couldn't be more then happy with dodo. We have minimum 5 devices connected and we experiance no connection or speed issues. They give you 2 weeks to pay after your bill is issued which is great and the modem we really thought would be terrible being a free one but it works better then my mums one which she pays for through a different company. Her internet is worse then mine, she pays more and is through one of the well known major companys. I would recommend dodo for internet every single time, it's brilliant.

Customer Rating

Customer Service:

5

Tech Support:

5

Relibility:

5

Value:

5

Recommend to a friend : yes

Sarah

  1. 14 May, 2020
  2. Perth, WA
  3. NBN - Residential
  4. Unlimited
  5. $70 per month
  6. Activation : < 1 week

I literally cannot think of any. Their ADSL was quite good.

Customer support, support availability, unreliable, NO wifi and they don’t believe you.

Dodo is literally the worst company I have ever had the displeasure of erroneously signing up with. They’re NBN is fraught with issues. For the past 4 months I’ve had about 2 days per month of wifi connectivity. They don’t believe me. They completely cut phone service for customer support during corona (expect the same when the second wave hits)without informing their customers of this, or of the return to phone service date when that occurred. In addition to this, time and time again I have been on hold for hours, only to literally be hung up on. When you do get through, you are transferred from tech support, to accounts to tech support - over and over- every phone call. Half the time you are unaware you’re being transferred and you have to retell the issue to every person. They refuse to refund the full amounts for the periods they have provided no internet. I could not advise more strongly AGAINST signing up with dodo

Customer Rating

Customer Service:

0.25

Tech Support:

0.25

Relibility:

0.25

Value:

0.25

Len

  1. 5 January, 2019
  2. KALLANGUR, QLD
  3. NBN - Residential
  4. Len Cecchetto
  5. $69 per month
  6. Activation : 1 week

None

None

I hate Dodo they took over $900 from my account over Christmas, said it was for excess data, I hardly use my phone, as I have a PC. But i was in Vic for Christmas with my Dad, I found out that I only had 1.5 Gb over 7 yrs. They didn't tell me what I had I had to pry it out of them, I am contacting the ACCC the Fair Trading dept, and the Ombudsman. Please do not use Dodo, they ruined my Christmas.

Customer Rating

Customer Service:

0.25

Tech Support:

1.25

Relibility:

1

Value:

0.25

D

  1. 27 November, 2018
  2. Mt Barker, SA
  3. NBN - Residential
  4. 65
  5. $65 per month
  6. Activation : < 1 week

Ocasionally a nice person on the phone

Dropouts, poor service, difficult to cancel,

After 7 weeks of attempting to get the Fixed Wireless NBN working so that it didn't constantly drop out I switched to an Australian based reputable company and have had no problems with the internet whatsoever.

Dodo only appeared to "attempt" to look at my issue when I rang every couple of days. 2 modems and 3 NBN Boxes and no difference. They blamed NBN when clearly it was their problem as the same aerial and NBN box is working perfectly with the new company.

Some of the service people were rude, some were lovely and really tried, but they can't do anything when their company doesn't have enough bandwidth or whatever the actual problem was. Often difficult to understand the accents over those horrible overseas VOIP phone lines.

Very difficult to cancel the service, they keep charging you and when you ring, you are bounced from one person to another whilst waiting for ages on hold.

Also constant phone spam from them was quite annoying.

Customer Rating

Customer Service:

0.25

Tech Support:

1.25

Relibility:

0.25

Value:

0.25

Amber

  1. 5 April, 2018
  2. Greensborough, VIC
  3. ADSL - Residential
  4. Unlimited
  5. $70 per month
  6. Activation : 4 weeks

None at all

Liars, incompetent, useless

Absolutely appalling company.

I had to spend over 16hours on the phone trying to get a modem and in the end had to go pick one up. Spent another 4+ hours trying to get the cancellation organised when dodo couldn't provide internet due to a move of house (less than 15k's from where I was).

Not one staff member did what they said they would, not one... I have had to make dozens of calls to them and spoke to dozens of staff. Neach and every one is incompetent.

This company is the most disgusting, incompetent, appalling, ridiculous, useless, pathetic and abhorrent company I have ever dealt with..

Avoid them at all cost..

Customer Rating

Customer Service:

0.5

Tech Support:

1.75

Relibility:

2.5

Value:

1.5

Masir

  1. 21 December, 2017
  2. Sydney, NSW
  3. ADSL2+ - Residential
  4. Home Phone - Deluxe and ADSL2+
  5. $80 per month
  6. Activation : < 1 week

Nothing is positive

Bad customer service. Deceitful behaviour. Very slow internet speed.

Dear Readers,

I am writing this letter to warn people about Dodo's deceitful behaviour. I have found out that Dodo was charging me $29.90 for ADSL2+ however I was only receiving Dial-Up Internet speed. My internet speed was between 0.8mbps to 1.2mbps. This was happening for 1 year and 3 months.

Since Dodo provided below Sydney standard internet service and has mislead me from the beginning of my contract, I left Dodo and demanded to be fully compensated for all the months I was with them. Dodo refunded only some of the money but kept much more than they should.

This year I had discussions with Dodo employees at two shopping centres and after hearing my entire story they told me that I should only be charged $1 for each month I was with Dodo as that was the amount advertised by Dodo for Dial-Up Internet service. (Please see: http://offers.dodo.com/dialup1_1304/)

I was so angry hearing that information from Dodo employees at shopping centres. How did Dodo have the heart to rip-off a pensioner who is also a cancer patient. I will never understand these kind of cold hearted business people. How can someone do such an low act knowing very well that I am a pensioner. It is truly one atrocious and deceitful behaviour. I am so upset that even words cannot express.

If Dodo refunded most of my money by charging me Dial-Up Internet as advertised, I would never take this step to write a complaint on this web site.

Thank you for reading.

From one very upset Dodo ex-customer.

Customer Rating

Customer Service:

0.25

Tech Support:

0.25

Relibility:

1.5

Value:

0.25

Fire

  1. 13 December, 2017
  2. Askinfeild, NSW
  3. ADSL - Residential
  4. Dodo
  5. $65 per month
  6. Activation : 1 week

NOTHING

Constant Dropouts always disconnecting my children from games. Poor customer Service everything is disgusting and the speed as slow as a turtle. Waste of money and never dodo try and chrge me an extra $65 a month to get faster internet it should as ready be fast enough!

This company is disgusting. Bad customer service and the speed is just so slow it keeps disconnecting my children from games. Dodo also tried to charge me $65 extra a month for faster internet it should be fast enough! Shut this company down!

Customer Rating

Customer Service:

0.25

Tech Support:

0.25

Relibility:

0.25

Value:

0.25

Load More Reviews