iinet Reviews iinet broadband NBN, wireless and adsl internet reviews and plan comparisons

4.3 Based on 14 Reviews in the last 12 months

79% of reviews would recommend iinet to a friend

Average customer review

Customer Service :
4.4
Tech Support :
4.4
Realibility :
4.4
Value :
4.1

About iinet Leave a Review

Web : iinet.net.au

Services : NBN,5G

Call centre location: Australia, Philippines, South Africa

Phone : 13 19 17

Availability : Australia Wide

iiNet is one of the largest ISPs in Australia and was founded in 1993. They are a publicly listed company.

read more...

iinet NBN Plans

Name Typical Evening Speed Data Cost Favourite
NBN12 12 Mbps 500 GB $59.99 / month
NBN25 25 Mbps Unlimited $69.99 / month
NBN50 50 Mbps Unlimited $74.99 / month
NBN100 90 Mbps Unlimited $99.99 / month
Show more NBN plans

iinet Wireless Broadband Plans

Name Speed Data Cost Favourite
Home Wireless 15 Mbps 20 GB $59.99 / month

iinet Broadband Reviews

Amanda
  1. 2 June, 2021
  2. Heidelberg Heights VIC
  3. Cable - Residential
  4. 70 monthly plan
  5. $70 per month
  6. Activation : 4 weeks

Mediocre service

The cost is great

They took a long time to get us connected, and their customer service is not that great

Overall the service is OK. The price you can't complain about but as always it comes at a cost. This cost is slow customer service, mistakes being made on our bills, the wrong network device being sent to our house and a long time for our internet to get activated

Customer Rating

Customer Service:

3

Tech Support:

3

Relibility:

4

Value:

4

Recommend to a friend : no

Sam
  1. 31 May, 2021
  2. Melbourne VIC
  3. NBN - Residential
  4. 100mbit
  5. $99 per month
  6. Activation : 1 week

No problems

Stays fast

More expensive

No issues, decent support when required

Customer Rating

Customer Service:

4

Tech Support:

4

Relibility:

4

Value:

4

Recommend to a friend : yes

William
  1. 13 April, 2021
  2. East Geelong VIC
  3. Cable - Residential
  4. Innet cable
  5. $80 per month
  6. Activation : 1 week

Great company to deal with

Affordable and great connection

N/A so far

Have no complaints with Iinet only reason we would change is if another offer were present for a lower price or for whatever reason we wouldn't be able to connect with iinet.

Customer Rating

Customer Service:

5

Tech Support:

5

Relibility:

5

Value:

5

Recommend to a friend : yes

Jhin jiac
  1. 13 April, 2021
  2. Melbourne VIC
  3. NBN - Residential
  4. FTTB Limitless Max
  5. $60 per month
  6. Activation : 1 week

Great Internet Provider

Helpful, Concerned, Technically Knowledgable

Need more sales representatives

They were very helpful in helping me set up my nbn to the building. Had a bit of trouble as it wasn't connecting but they sent out the proper help after doing some tests on my line and got it fixed and working.
Great support and customer service

Customer Rating

Customer Service:

5

Tech Support:

5

Relibility:

5

Value:

5

Recommend to a friend : yes

James
  1. 8 April, 2021
  2. Broadbeach Waters QLD
  3. NBN - Residential
  4. 50
  5. $60 per month
  6. Activation : 1 week

Good price but a bit slow

Cheap

Connection, speed

Good price, especially with the new customer offers. Find the connection to be slow at times though

Customer Rating

Customer Service:

4

Tech Support:

4

Relibility:

5

Value:

3

Recommend to a friend : no

Tin
  1. 8 April, 2021
  2. Carlton VIC
  3. NBN - Residential
  4. Basic
  5. $60 per month
  6. Activation : 1 week

A product that suit my needs, value for money

Reliable, value for money

No incentive for loyal long term customers like myself

The speed can be slow.

Customer Rating

Customer Service:

4

Tech Support:

4

Relibility:

4

Value:

5

Recommend to a friend : yes

James
  1. 29 March, 2021
  2. Broadbeach Waters QLD
  3. NBN - Residential
  4. 50
  5. $60 per month
  6. Activation : 1 week

Good price

Price

Slow speed and drops out sometimes

Find it a bit slow and laggy at times

Customer Rating

Customer Service:

3

Tech Support:

5

Relibility:

4

Value:

3

Recommend to a friend : no

Annabelle
  1. 29 March, 2021
  2. Mascot NSW
  3. NBN - Residential
  4. NBN100
  5. $90 per month
  6. Activation : 1 week

Affordable and reliable

Solid value for money

Occasional connectivity issues

Decent value for money compared to other options in market and I've only ever experienced connectivity issues a couple of times, but both incidents were resolved quickly!

Customer Rating

Customer Service:

5

Tech Support:

5

Relibility:

3

Value:

4

Recommend to a friend : yes

Chris
  1. 21 March, 2021
  2. Giralang ACT
  3. Cable - Residential
  4. ultra vdsl2
  5. $80 per month
  6. Activation : 1 week

iiNet adsl, the internet built 15 years ago and it works!

not too many customers sucking the bandwidth

a freckle too expensive

iiNet adsl, the internet built 15 years ago and it works! there are not too many customers sucking bandwidth, no slowdowns! a freckle too expensive for my liking

Customer Rating

Customer Service:

5

Tech Support:

5

Relibility:

5

Value:

3

Recommend to a friend : yes

Vanessa
  1. 18 March, 2021
  2. Queens Park WA
  3. NBN - Residential
  4. NBN25
  5. $70 per month
  6. Activation : 2 weeks

Great internet

Great value for money

Dont have any

I have been a long time customer of iiNet and if i've had issues it's been quickly resolved.

Customer Rating

Customer Service:

5

Tech Support:

5

Relibility:

5

Value:

5

Recommend to a friend : yes

Load More Reviews