iinet Reviews iinet broadband NBN reviews

3.6 Based on 15 Reviews in the last 24 months

67% of reviews would recommend iinet to a friend

Average customer review

Customer Service :
3.8
Tech Support :
3.7
Realibility :
3.7
Value :
3.3

About iinet Leave a Review

Web : iinet.net.au

Services : NBN,5G

Call centre location: Australia, Philippines, South Africa

Phone : 13 19 17

Availability : Australia Wide

iiNet is one of the largest ISPs in Australia and was founded in 1993. They are a publicly listed company.

read more...

iinet NBN Plans

Name Typical Evening Speed Data Cost Favourite
NBN12 12 Mbps 500 GB $59.99 / month
NBN25 22 Mbps Unlimited $69.99 / month
NBN50 48 Mbps Unlimited $74.99 / month
NBN100 95 Mbps Unlimited $99.99 / month
Show more NBN plans

iinet Broadband Reviews

William

  1. 13 April, 2021
  2. East Geelong VIC
  3. Cable - Residential
  4. Innet cable
  5. $80 per month
  6. Activation : 1 week

Great company to deal with

Affordable and great connection

N/A so far

Have no complaints with Iinet only reason we would change is if another offer were present for a lower price or for whatever reason we wouldn't be able to connect with iinet.

Customer Rating

Customer Service:

5

Tech Support:

5

Relibility:

5

Value:

5

Recommend to a friend : yes

Jhin jiac

  1. 13 April, 2021
  2. Melbourne VIC
  3. NBN - Residential
  4. FTTB Limitless Max
  5. $60 per month
  6. Activation : 1 week

Great Internet Provider

Helpful, Concerned, Technically Knowledgable

Need more sales representatives

They were very helpful in helping me set up my nbn to the building. Had a bit of trouble as it wasn't connecting but they sent out the proper help after doing some tests on my line and got it fixed and working.
Great support and customer service

Customer Rating

Customer Service:

5

Tech Support:

5

Relibility:

5

Value:

5

Recommend to a friend : yes

James

  1. 8 April, 2021
  2. Broadbeach Waters QLD
  3. NBN - Residential
  4. 50
  5. $60 per month
  6. Activation : 1 week

Good price but a bit slow

Cheap

Connection, speed

Good price, especially with the new customer offers. Find the connection to be slow at times though

Customer Rating

Customer Service:

4

Tech Support:

4

Relibility:

5

Value:

3

Recommend to a friend : no

Tin

  1. 8 April, 2021
  2. Carlton VIC
  3. NBN - Residential
  4. Basic
  5. $60 per month
  6. Activation : 1 week

A product that suit my needs, value for money

Reliable, value for money

No incentive for loyal long term customers like myself

The speed can be slow.

Customer Rating

Customer Service:

4

Tech Support:

4

Relibility:

4

Value:

5

Recommend to a friend : yes

James

  1. 29 March, 2021
  2. Broadbeach Waters QLD
  3. NBN - Residential
  4. 50
  5. $60 per month
  6. Activation : 1 week

Good price

Price

Slow speed and drops out sometimes

Find it a bit slow and laggy at times

Customer Rating

Customer Service:

3

Tech Support:

5

Relibility:

4

Value:

3

Recommend to a friend : no

Annabelle

  1. 29 March, 2021
  2. Mascot NSW
  3. NBN - Residential
  4. NBN100
  5. $90 per month
  6. Activation : 1 week

Affordable and reliable

Solid value for money

Occasional connectivity issues

Decent value for money compared to other options in market and I've only ever experienced connectivity issues a couple of times, but both incidents were resolved quickly!

Customer Rating

Customer Service:

5

Tech Support:

5

Relibility:

3

Value:

4

Recommend to a friend : yes

Chris

  1. 21 March, 2021
  2. Giralang ACT
  3. Cable - Residential
  4. ultra vdsl2
  5. $80 per month
  6. Activation : 1 week

iiNet adsl, the internet built 15 years ago and it works!

not too many customers sucking the bandwidth

a freckle too expensive

iiNet adsl, the internet built 15 years ago and it works! there are not too many customers sucking bandwidth, no slowdowns! a freckle too expensive for my liking

Customer Rating

Customer Service:

5

Tech Support:

5

Relibility:

5

Value:

3

Recommend to a friend : yes

Vanessa

  1. 18 March, 2021
  2. Queens Park WA
  3. NBN - Residential
  4. NBN25
  5. $70 per month
  6. Activation : 2 weeks

Great internet

Great value for money

Dont have any

I have been a long time customer of iiNet and if i've had issues it's been quickly resolved.

Customer Rating

Customer Service:

5

Tech Support:

5

Relibility:

5

Value:

5

Recommend to a friend : yes

Megan

  1. 12 March, 2021
  2. Gungahlin ACT
  3. NBN - Residential
  4. NBN FTTP 500 Basic
  5. $60 per month
  6. Activation : 1 week

Reliable and service focused

Very quick set up and connection, helpful and knowledgeable technical staff

No negatives so far.

Have been with iinet for 2 years and only had to contact them once for assistance. The staff member was helpful and talked me through the issue which was resolved immediately. The set up and connection was quick.

Customer Rating

Customer Service:

5

Tech Support:

5

Relibility:

5

Value:

5

Recommend to a friend : yes

Amanda

  1. 12 March, 2021
  2. Morphett Vale SA
  3. NBN - Residential
  4. Unlimited
  5. $80 per month
  6. Activation : < 1 week

I think we use what we pay for

Not many connection issues

Support is out of country, hard to understand,

we've been with iinet, when it was adam, when support was in Adelaide. Now its out of Australia, hard to understand the tech support. We dont have many technical issues, when we have, iinet has fixed it.

Customer Rating

Customer Service:

4

Tech Support:

4

Relibility:

4

Value:

4

Recommend to a friend : yes

Load More Reviews