iinet Reviews iinet broadband NBN reviews

3.3 Based on 11 Reviews in the last 24 months

64% of reviews would recommend iinet to a friend

Average customer review

Customer Service :
3.5
Tech Support :
3.4
Realibility :
3.3
Value :
2.9

About iinet Leave a Review

Web : iinet.net.au

Services : NBN,5G

Call centre location: Australia, Philippines, South Africa

Phone : 13 19 17

Availability : Australia Wide

iiNet is one of the largest ISPs in Australia and was founded in 1993. They are a publicly listed company.

read more...

iinet NBN Plans

Name Typical Evening Speed Data Cost Favourite
NBN12 12 Mbps 500 GB $59.99 / month
NBN25 22 Mbps Unlimited $69.99 / month
NBN50 48 Mbps Unlimited $74.99 / month
NBN100 95 Mbps Unlimited $99.99 / month
Show more NBN plans

iinet Broadband Reviews

James

  1. 29 March, 2021
  2. Broadbeach Waters QLD
  3. NBN - Residential
  4. 50
  5. $60 per month
  6. Activation : 1 week

Good price

Price

Slow speed and drops out sometimes

Find it a bit slow and laggy at times

Customer Rating

Customer Service:

3

Tech Support:

5

Relibility:

4

Value:

3

Recommend to a friend : no

Annabelle

  1. 29 March, 2021
  2. Mascot NSW
  3. NBN - Residential
  4. NBN100
  5. $90 per month
  6. Activation : 1 week

Affordable and reliable

Solid value for money

Occasional connectivity issues

Decent value for money compared to other options in market and I've only ever experienced connectivity issues a couple of times, but both incidents were resolved quickly!

Customer Rating

Customer Service:

5

Tech Support:

5

Relibility:

3

Value:

4

Recommend to a friend : yes

Chris

  1. 21 March, 2021
  2. Giralang ACT
  3. Cable - Residential
  4. ultra vdsl2
  5. $80 per month
  6. Activation : 1 week

iiNet adsl, the internet built 15 years ago and it works!

not too many customers sucking the bandwidth

a freckle too expensive

iiNet adsl, the internet built 15 years ago and it works! there are not too many customers sucking bandwidth, no slowdowns! a freckle too expensive for my liking

Customer Rating

Customer Service:

5

Tech Support:

5

Relibility:

5

Value:

3

Recommend to a friend : yes

Vanessa

  1. 18 March, 2021
  2. Queens Park WA
  3. NBN - Residential
  4. NBN25
  5. $70 per month
  6. Activation : 2 weeks

Great internet

Great value for money

Dont have any

I have been a long time customer of iiNet and if i've had issues it's been quickly resolved.

Customer Rating

Customer Service:

5

Tech Support:

5

Relibility:

5

Value:

5

Recommend to a friend : yes

Megan

  1. 12 March, 2021
  2. Gungahlin ACT
  3. NBN - Residential
  4. NBN FTTP 500 Basic
  5. $60 per month
  6. Activation : 1 week

Reliable and service focused

Very quick set up and connection, helpful and knowledgeable technical staff

No negatives so far.

Have been with iinet for 2 years and only had to contact them once for assistance. The staff member was helpful and talked me through the issue which was resolved immediately. The set up and connection was quick.

Customer Rating

Customer Service:

5

Tech Support:

5

Relibility:

5

Value:

5

Recommend to a friend : yes

Amanda

  1. 12 March, 2021
  2. Morphett Vale SA
  3. NBN - Residential
  4. Unlimited
  5. $80 per month
  6. Activation : < 1 week

I think we use what we pay for

Not many connection issues

Support is out of country, hard to understand,

we've been with iinet, when it was adam, when support was in Adelaide. Now its out of Australia, hard to understand the tech support. We dont have many technical issues, when we have, iinet has fixed it.

Customer Rating

Customer Service:

4

Tech Support:

4

Relibility:

4

Value:

4

Recommend to a friend : yes

Anthony

  1. 3 March, 2021
  2. Pymble NSW
  3. NBN - Residential
  4. Anthony Bennett
  5. $80 per month
  6. Activation : < 1 week

Very solid

Consistent high quality, reasonable price

Outage notification unreliable

Nbn speeds are consistent and good (I'm on nbn50 plan and connected via HFC).

Customer Rating

Customer Service:

5

Tech Support:

4

Relibility:

4

Value:

4

Recommend to a friend : yes

Jarrad

  1. 2 March, 2021
  2. Huntingdale WA
  3. NBN - Residential
  4. Jarrad Sewell
  5. $80 per month
  6. Activation : 3 weeks

Solid NBN company, good back end support

Tech support and customer service

Call wait times

iiNet are a solid NBN provider and their NBN product is a far superior connection compared to the prior ADSL offering. Good customer service and tech support, though their pricing is often a little higher than other providers. Customer service is provided primarily by off shore staff though this hasn't proven to be a hindrance.

Customer Rating

Customer Service:

4

Tech Support:

4

Relibility:

5

Value:

3

Recommend to a friend : yes

Lisa

  1. 18 November, 2019
  2. Melbourne, VIC
  3. ADSL - Residential
  4. Who Knows
  5. $120 per month
  6. Activation : < 1 week

-100

-100

Once again, I said I don’t care what you have to doJust Do Not move or touch my business number Again ... Due to time constraints and the trouble shooting area being unsuccessful I asked the Iinet representative to connect the ADSL at my home address instead of business address. he said yes that would be ok and to keep the business number as the only line at the business address. My major concern was that the beauty clinic number was active.O companies, marketing material, shop front marketing, co-business advertising with hospitals, medical and clinical dermatology centres in and around melbourne. On or about the 10th of June I entered into a contract with another group buying vouchers for cosmetic treatments on a promotional basis advising purchasers of the Iinet telephone number On or about 5 April Iinet text messaged me that the Network access is active. I advised Iinet that the ADSL was not working at the leased premises; disabled, however, the telephone ceased working, as well, and never worked again at the leased premises using the assigned number 15. Australian business, and they will consider campaigns in the future however this campaign IINET CONTRACT-I had a contract with Iinet to supply me with a fixed line telephone service on the telephone number Further Iinet agreed to provide ADSL service with a modem on the fixed telephone line
Iinet terminated the telephone service on 13 April 2018 and was never capable of restoring that telephone service thereby breaching our agreement. Iinet never provided the ADSL service promised under the agreement which is another breach of the agreement, so the outcome was to move just the ADSL to my home premises. All marketing, productions and promotional deals would have paid me months in advance, they would have set me up for a growing business, but nothing;My family suffered; I am a single mum with 2 children, with all this disruption I could not give the children the time they needed as I was preoccupied with trying to save my business; My professional reputation destroyed; The clients that I might have had were insinuating I was a fraud, the business had gone bad as they could not make an appointment, phone disconnected, some would even drive past the clinic and ask if we were actually a business at all. The first introduction into a business is the “phone line" and without this you do not have a business. Customers generally call the clinic prior to purchasing the vouchers to book an appointment. They also use this telephone call to verify the legitimacy of the company, the companies practitioners, experience of the clinic and make a decision if the person performing the work meets their expectations of professionalism.AS A CONSEQUENCEThe first 6 months of any business is crucial to its success as this is the time where you build up a data base of clients, cementing your reputation with those clients and achieving projected figures as to the success of the business. Without a telephone line none of these can happen. As a consequence I lost everything, I could not pay my rent so I lost the clinic I had refurbished and fitted out, I could not pay for my car or my rental property that myself and children were living in or clothes for the children to go to school, that is how bad it has been. To say the least.The failure of the telephone during the campaign meant the customers were unable to check out the business prior to making the voucher purchase. Therefore, the failure of the telephone caused a failure of the campaign. BROKEN PROMISES I phoned Iinet on numerous occasions sometimes 3 times a day to have my phone reconnected. They promised this would be done. When this was not done they promised me that they would redirect this phone number to my mobile, this was not done. I eventually asked them to provide me with another connection and a new line.my business and my investment towards the future and livelihood of myself and family, went under.

Customer Rating

Customer Service:

0.25

Tech Support:

0.25

Relibility:

0.25

Value:

0.25

Kip

  1. 3 October, 2019
  2. Subiaco, WA
  3. NBN - Residential
  4. NBN12
  5. $60 per month
  6. Activation : 4 weeks

None

Scumbag staff lie to older customers

My stepmother who was happily getting 24mbit on ADSL (exchange is on their street) was switched to NBN12 when their suburb was moved over to HFC. They told her she had to sign up to a 24 month contract (despite their website showing 6 month or monthly contracts). Now she's a few months in and only getting 6-7mbit on a 12mbit plan. Obviously speeds vary, but it's a real kick in the guts to go from 20+mbit down to 1/4 of that, during quiet periods, not even during the evening. I called up support who told me "why don't you just pay more" and "7mbit is within parameters". They want $300 to get out of this awful contract, despite not providing anywhere near the advertised speeds, even during quiet periods. Support staff were no help at all, and blamed her for not knowing that there were other contract options. Disgusting behaviour from their scummy sale staff who prey on people who don't know there are options. The second their contract is up, they're moving to Aussie Broadband. Never again iiNet/TPG, what crooks! No wonder the ACCC keeps suing you!

Customer Rating

Customer Service:

0.25

Tech Support:

0.25

Relibility:

0.25

Value:

0.25

Load More Reviews