iinet Reviews iinet broadband NBN, wireless and adsl internet reviews and plan comparisons

4.3 Based on 17 Reviews in the last 12 months

82% of reviews would recommend iinet to a friend

Average customer review

Customer Service :
4.4
Tech Support :
4.5
Realibility :
4.3
Value :
4

About iinet Leave a Review

Web : iinet.net.au

Services : NBN,5G

Call centre location: Australia, Philippines, South Africa

Phone : 13 19 17

Availability : Australia Wide

iiNet is one of the largest ISPs in Australia and was founded in 1993. They are a publicly listed company.

read more...

iinet NBN Plans

Name Typical Evening Speed Data Cost Favourite
NBN12 12 Mbps 500 GB $59.99 / month
NBN25 25 Mbps Unlimited $69.99 / month
NBN50 50 Mbps Unlimited $74.99 / month
NBN100 90 Mbps Unlimited $99.99 / month
Show more NBN plans

iinet Wireless Broadband Plans

Name Speed Data Cost Favourite
Home Wireless 15 Mbps 20 GB $59.99 / month

iinet Broadband Reviews

Anna
  1. 7 September, 2021
  2. Melbourne VIC
  3. NBN - Residential
  4. Anna Tu
  5. $70 per month
  6. Activation : 3 weeks

Good broadband providers

Internet is fine

Sometimes speed is slow

Ok value for money, sometimes speed is slow but not too bad.

Customer Rating

Customer Service:

4

Tech Support:

4

Relibility:

3

Value:

3

Recommend to a friend : yes

Tracy
  1. 6 September, 2021
  2. Currambine WA
  3. NBN - Residential
  4. Nbn 100 Limitless data
  5. $80 per month
  6. Activation : 1 week

Good nbn, customer service and technical support

Great technical support. Was easy to set up the new nbn plan

Can take a little while to get through sometimes. Some of the staff are foreign and be hard to understand over the phone

Good value for money, never have to worry about running out of data. Not many drop outs. Always get advised when there will be maintenance done in our area. Only had a couple of technical issues and staff guide you through step by step to fix problem. Kinect even sent a technician out to our home free of charge to fix a wiring issue.

Customer Rating

Customer Service:

5

Tech Support:

5

Relibility:

5

Value:

5

Recommend to a friend : yes

Ashley
  1. 6 August, 2021
  2. Balwyn North VIC
  3. NBN - Residential
  4. NBN50
  5. $75 per month
  6. Activation : 2 weeks

Fantastic customer service, problems with connection.

Treat you like an adult, well rounded support staff

Connection problems.

I have needed to call their support a couple of times and each time they have treated me very well.
It could be the fault of NBN co. but especially around times when storms occur or the weather is poor the internet will drop in and out continuously over days at a time. I study online and do some work from home so this can cause major problems.

Customer Rating

Customer Service:

5

Tech Support:

5

Relibility:

3

Value:

3

Recommend to a friend : yes

Amanda
  1. 2 June, 2021
  2. Heidelberg Heights VIC
  3. Cable - Residential
  4. 70 monthly plan
  5. $70 per month
  6. Activation : 4 weeks

Mediocre service

The cost is great

They took a long time to get us connected, and their customer service is not that great

Overall the service is OK. The price you can't complain about but as always it comes at a cost. This cost is slow customer service, mistakes being made on our bills, the wrong network device being sent to our house and a long time for our internet to get activated

Customer Rating

Customer Service:

3

Tech Support:

3

Relibility:

4

Value:

4

Recommend to a friend : no

Sam
  1. 31 May, 2021
  2. Melbourne VIC
  3. NBN - Residential
  4. 100mbit
  5. $99 per month
  6. Activation : 1 week

No problems

Stays fast

More expensive

No issues, decent support when required

Customer Rating

Customer Service:

4

Tech Support:

4

Relibility:

4

Value:

4

Recommend to a friend : yes

William
  1. 13 April, 2021
  2. East Geelong VIC
  3. Cable - Residential
  4. Innet cable
  5. $80 per month
  6. Activation : 1 week

Great company to deal with

Affordable and great connection

N/A so far

Have no complaints with Iinet only reason we would change is if another offer were present for a lower price or for whatever reason we wouldn't be able to connect with iinet.

Customer Rating

Customer Service:

5

Tech Support:

5

Relibility:

5

Value:

5

Recommend to a friend : yes

Jhin jiac
  1. 13 April, 2021
  2. Melbourne VIC
  3. NBN - Residential
  4. FTTB Limitless Max
  5. $60 per month
  6. Activation : 1 week

Great Internet Provider

Helpful, Concerned, Technically Knowledgable

Need more sales representatives

They were very helpful in helping me set up my nbn to the building. Had a bit of trouble as it wasn't connecting but they sent out the proper help after doing some tests on my line and got it fixed and working.
Great support and customer service

Customer Rating

Customer Service:

5

Tech Support:

5

Relibility:

5

Value:

5

Recommend to a friend : yes

James
  1. 8 April, 2021
  2. Broadbeach Waters QLD
  3. NBN - Residential
  4. 50
  5. $60 per month
  6. Activation : 1 week

Good price but a bit slow

Cheap

Connection, speed

Good price, especially with the new customer offers. Find the connection to be slow at times though

Customer Rating

Customer Service:

4

Tech Support:

4

Relibility:

5

Value:

3

Recommend to a friend : no

Tin
  1. 8 April, 2021
  2. Carlton VIC
  3. NBN - Residential
  4. Basic
  5. $60 per month
  6. Activation : 1 week

A product that suit my needs, value for money

Reliable, value for money

No incentive for loyal long term customers like myself

The speed can be slow.

Customer Rating

Customer Service:

4

Tech Support:

4

Relibility:

4

Value:

5

Recommend to a friend : yes

James
  1. 29 March, 2021
  2. Broadbeach Waters QLD
  3. NBN - Residential
  4. 50
  5. $60 per month
  6. Activation : 1 week

Good price

Price

Slow speed and drops out sometimes

Find it a bit slow and laggy at times

Customer Rating

Customer Service:

3

Tech Support:

5

Relibility:

4

Value:

3

Recommend to a friend : no

Load More Reviews