iinet Reviews iinet broadband NBN, wireless and adsl internet reviews and plan comparisons

4.1 Based on 17 Reviews in the last 12 months

82% of reviews would recommend iinet to a friend

Average customer review

Customer Service :
4.2
Tech Support :
4.2
Realibility :
4.2
Value :
3.6

About iinet Leave a Review

Web : iinet.net.au

Services : NBN,5G

Call centre location: Australia, Philippines, South Africa

Phone : 13 19 17

Availability : Australia Wide

iiNet is one of the largest ISPs in Australia and was founded in 1993. They are a publicly listed company.

read more...

iinet NBN Plans

Name Typical Evening Speed Data Cost Favourite
NBN12 12 Mbps 500 GB $59.99 / month
NBN25 25 Mbps Unlimited $69.99 / month
NBN50 50 Mbps Unlimited $74.99 / month
NBN100 90 Mbps Unlimited $99.99 / month
Show more NBN plans

iinet Wireless Broadband Plans

Name Speed Data Cost Favourite
Home Wireless 15 Mbps 20 GB $59.99 / month

iinet Broadband Reviews

Matthew
  1. 4 May, 2022
  2. Kensington Park SA
  3. NBN - Residential
  4. NBN50
  5. $75 per month
  6. Activation : 2 weeks

No complaints

Professional

They can be annoying pester with calls etc trying to upsell

They are OK, not great just OK.
Call centre staff are annoying as will only follow script, refuse to acknowledge they are talking to someone that may know what they are talking about which makes any technical calls far too long winded.

Customer Rating

Customer Service:

4

Tech Support:

2

Relibility:

4

Value:

3

Recommend to a friend : yes

Sandy
  1. 6 April, 2022
  2. Fairfield NSW
  3. NBN - Residential
  4. NBN25
  5. $69 per month
  6. Activation : 2 weeks

Quick Set up, however alot of disconnection

Quick Set up, good customer service

alot of disconnections and slow

The internet speed fluctuates alot and there is quite of disconnection periods that last a couple minutes.

Customer Rating

Customer Service:

4

Tech Support:

4

Relibility:

3

Value:

3

Recommend to a friend : yes

Rehan
  1. 7 February, 2022
  2. Toowong, Brisbane QLD
  3. NBN - Residential
  4. Fibre to the Building
  5. $60 per month
  6. Activation : < 1 week

Quick Response Fast Internet

Phone Line for 15c for unlimited national calls

Not Applicable

Very good company, unlimited internet, fast and competitive Rates

Customer Rating

Customer Service:

5

Tech Support:

5

Relibility:

5

Value:

5

Recommend to a friend : yes

Brendan
  1. 10 January, 2022
  2. Ripley QLD
  3. NBN - Residential
  4. NBN100
  5. $90 per month
  6. Activation : 1 week

Great product but you pay for it

Reliable, frinedly, 24/7

Not cost competitive. No bonuses to keep you.

Been with iiNet for over 15 years and where you used to get a thankyou for being with them or some sort of bonus, this is no longer the case. They do not try compete with pricing from other companies.

Customer Rating

Customer Service:

5

Tech Support:

4

Relibility:

5

Value:

3

Recommend to a friend : yes

Nevin
  1. 7 January, 2022
  2. Melton South VIC
  3. NBN - Residential
  4. NBN Ultrafast
  5. $120 per month
  6. Activation : 1 week

Good Provider but plans are confusing

Fast response, great service, will accommodate needs quickly

Confusing plans, NBN capped at 200Mbps even on the best plan

Overall it's great, they provide one of the cheaper ultrafast plans available and I was connected fairly quickly. Although their ultrafast plan is the same as the superfast plan (200Mbps down), but with a significant price jump. The differences need to be outlined better if there are any.

Service is great, I was able to get on the phone with someone fairly quickly as well and they resolved my issues fairly quickly too.

Customer Rating

Customer Service:

5

Tech Support:

4

Relibility:

4

Value:

3

Recommend to a friend : yes

Aleksandra
  1. 27 December, 2021
  2. Belmont NSW
  3. NBN - Residential
  4. NBN50
  5. $88 per month
  6. Activation : < 1 week

Great tech support but not as cheap as some

Great tech support

Not as cheap as some

Service has not been as good since they merged with TPG

Customer Rating

Customer Service:

3

Tech Support:

5

Relibility:

4

Value:

3

Recommend to a friend : no

Jason
  1. 22 December, 2021
  2. Warrnambool VIC
  3. NBN - Residential
  4. Giant NBN bundle
  5. $75 per month
  6. Activation : 2 weeks

Cheapest in area

Can communicate via Facebook and its prompt. Friendly service. Handy online portal

Took a while to connect. Transferring houses have to pay month upfront. Was constantly dropping at the start.

Service was average at the start but after 3-4 months the issues seemed to of been sorted and have not lost connection since.
Unfortunate that when moving house you have to sign up again and pay the monthly bill in advance even if you've just started a new month at current residence.

Customer Rating

Customer Service:

4

Tech Support:

5

Relibility:

5

Value:

3

Recommend to a friend : yes

Madeline
  1. 30 November, 2021
  2. Torquay QLD
  3. NBN - Residential
  4. NBN100
  5. $90 per month
  6. Activation : < 1 week

Customer support is on point!

Customer support, speed, transferring

you pay premium for premium service

We'd been with iinet for a long while, they then advertised our current plan for $10 less online for a promotional price, we called and asked "can we have the plan for the current advertised rate at $10 less?" Yep no problem, we'll transfer that at next months billing period, no long, awkward calls, no loud background call centres where you can't understand what the support is trying to explain.

It was literally a 7 minute phone call to save $120 a year, worth it!

Customer Rating

Customer Service:

5

Tech Support:

5

Relibility:

5

Value:

4

Recommend to a friend : yes

Gauge
  1. 6 November, 2021
  2. Maroochydore QLD
  3. NBN - Residential
  4. NBN100
  5. $100 per month
  6. Activation : < 1 week

It works, I guess.

Internet works, I guess.

Semifrequent maintenance that makes the internet go out for a few hours every couple months.

I haven't had to deal with support, so that's a default 3-stars.
The Value for Money is 3 stars because NBN is overpriced, which isn't really the fault of iiNet, but is still a thing that affects me. Other providers aren't any better here.

I'm not sure if other providers do maintenance to the same level as iiNet, and I know that it's not a general NBN thing because NBN's site doesn't even say anything (unless it's something other than maintenance), but iiNet's site does. This generally happens around 1-5 AM, so I would assume that most people wouldn't care/notice.

The provided router (TG789vac v2) isn't very good. It takes a while to start up (5-10 minutes), the control panel is really slow & refreshes when closing a popup (Which contributes to it being slow). The default 5G settings don't play nice with my wifi card, but forcing a low channel & width seems to make it more stable.
The 2.4GHz connection is very slow too.

I wouldn't recommend against this company, but I wouldn't flat-out recommend it either. If the bonuses in your area suit your needs, go for it.

Customer Rating

Customer Service:

3

Tech Support:

3

Relibility:

2

Value:

3

Recommend to a friend : no

Patrick
  1. 15 October, 2021
  2. Dee Why NSW
  3. NBN - Residential
  4. NBN50
  5. $75 per month
  6. Activation : 2 weeks

Satisfied

reliable speed, notice of planned upgrades/outages via text

No issues so far

We’ve been pretty happy with iinet. Our speeds are fast- allow us to work from home and have streaming TV on at the same time

Customer Rating

Customer Service:

4

Tech Support:

5

Relibility:

5

Value:

4

Recommend to a friend : yes

Load More Reviews