SpinTel Reviews SpinTel broadband NBN, wireless and adsl internet reviews and plan comparisons

[Not enough reviews for star rating]

75% of reviews would recommend SpinTel to a friend

Average customer review

Customer Service :
4
Tech Support :
4
Realibility :
4
Value :
4

About SpinTel Leave a Review

Web : spintel.net.au

Services :

Call centre location: Australia, Phillipines

Phone : 13 22 10

Availability : Australia Wide

More info on SpinTel

Since its beginnings in 1996, SpinTel has grown to become one of Australia's leading service providers.

read more...

SpinTel NBN Plans

Name Download Speed Data Cost Favourite
15 Mbps 15 Mbps Unlimited $49.95 per month
$44 for first 6 months
Standard 25 Unlim 25 Mbps Unlimited $59.95 per month
$49 for first 6 months
Plus 50 50 Mbps Unlimited $64.95 per month
$54 for first 6 months
Premium 100 100 Mbps Unlimited $84.95 per month
$69 for first 6 months
Show more NBN plans

SpinTel Wireless Broadband Plans

Name Download Speed Data Cost Favourite
4G Unlimited 20 Mbps Unlimited $54.95 per month
$44.95 for first 3 months
5G Unlimited 100Mbps 100 Mbps Unlimited $79 per month
$59 for first 3 months
5G Unlimited 225Mbps 225 Mbps Unlimited $90 per month
$80 for first 3 months
Show more wireless plans

SpinTel NBN Plans

Name Download Speed Data Cost Favourite
Business NBN50 45 Unlimited $59.95 per month
Business NBN100 90 Unlimited $69.95 per month

SpinTel Broadband Reviews

Jesie
  1. 28 September, 2022
  2. Leichhardt NSW
  3. NBN - Residential
  4. NBN15
  5. $50 per month
  6. Activation : 1 week

Pleasantly surprised

Tech support very pro active

wait time for customer service takes just as long as others

Moved from TPG NBN12 after price hike and dodgy charging practice of $20 non-refundable deposit, and lots of line dropouts,

Despite reading some really bad reviews, I decided to give Spintel NBN15 a go due to the VOIP service offered.

Spintel even had insructions on how to configure your old modem to their system. I don't know any tech, but could follow it correctly and it worked. Unfortunately, TPG issued modem (TPLink Archer VR1600v) had been factory modified to TPG specifications which deleted the "Telephony" option - the ability to reconfigure for VOIP after 1st issue. (Yes, I tried TP Link and that's what they said TPG would have had done, it's not TPLink caused)

No way out of this except to purchase a preconfigured Spintel modem router at considerable cost - VOIP capable modem routers are generally really really expensive.

Would have been a nice gesture if Spintel could have offered the modem at the wholesale/cost price.

The payback period for the Spintel modem is 13.5 months - cost difference between TPG and Spintel and taking into account Spintel's new customer 6mth discount rate. Beyond that, we'd be ahead.

While it took 5 days for NBN to be connected from their end (with me hassling them a few times as I didn't want to lose my landline number), John from tech support was very good with explaining the TPG modem voip problem. And he followed up with a phone call and advised what alternative modems could be used and offered to guide me through the Internet and VOIP configuration on that 3rd party modem.

Rhea from customer services who I had discussions with regarding the slowness of their download, kept an eye out on connections and followed up by email.
And many thanks to the last chap at customer services who helped with the new Spintel modem testing.

All in all, I hope the internet service is kept up to speed.

I have no quibbles about their customer or technical support service, or the internet & VOIP phone service.

Customer Rating

Customer Service:

5

Tech Support:

5

Relibility:

5

Value:

5

Recommend to a friend : yes

Sam
  1. 8 August, 2022
  2. Pooraka SA
  3. NBN - Residential
  4. 100mbps
  5. $85 per month
  6. Activation : 1 week

Happy I made the switch!

competitive price, quick setup, clear set up guide for BYO modem.

Apparently customer service can be difficult at times but I have never experienced this

After having NBN with a major provider of 3 letters long who had by far the worst service and support of any business I’ve come across. I made the switch to Spintel, so far really happy I get speeds above what I am paying and have not experienced any drops or challenges with technical support.

Customer Rating

Customer Service:

5

Tech Support:

5

Relibility:

5

Value:

5

Recommend to a friend : yes

Dinh
  1. 11 March, 2022
  2. Perth WA
  3. Wireless - Residential
  4. 4g and 5g
  5. $80 per month
  6. Activation : 2 weeks

Terrible company.. stay away!

Last agent was nice

Poor communication ... terrible speeds

I'm too angry to even comment. Trust me, Just stay away

Customer Rating

Customer Service:

1

Tech Support:

1

Relibility:

1

Value:

1

Recommend to a friend : no

Samina
  1. 2 December, 2021
  2. Balwyn VIC
  3. NBN - Residential
  4. NBN L
  5. $60 per month
  6. Activation : < 1 week

Spintel a gem find

Free rewards and credits for referring new customers. Discounts if you bundle mobile and NBN.

Communication with online technical support through chat window can be slow.

We were very happy and pleasantly surprised when we joined Spintel that not only was it cheaper than our previous provider but also more stable. We haven't had any outages yet.
It is very reasonable priced at $59.95 per month for unlimited high speed internet. They also give you free credits if you refer a friend and a discount if you bundle your mobile with NBN. Very happy with the speed of both download and upload.

Customer Rating

Customer Service:

5

Tech Support:

5

Relibility:

5

Value:

5

Recommend to a friend : yes

Ben
  1. 3 March, 2021
  2. Coolamon NSW
  3. Wireless - Residential
  4. Wireless NBN Large
  5. $65 per month
  6. Activation : 1 week

Great Value Service from SpinTel

Consistent speeds, good uptime

Average support

As long as you don't go in expecting too much from a budget telco, you will be happy with the service offered by SpinTel. I have had very few issues on a wireless NBN plan. The customer support leaves a bit to be desired but that is expected given the fair price you pay for the service.

Customer Rating

Customer Service:

3

Tech Support:

3

Relibility:

4

Value:

5

Recommend to a friend : yes

Ben
  1. 17 March, 2020
  2. 3047, VIC
  3. NBN - Residential
  4. NBN S 200GB
  5. $55 per month
  6. Activation : < 1 week

I wish there were positives.

Unprofessional. Dishonest. Unacceptable.

I live in Melbourne in an ordinary street-front house that had NBN connected in the street. What began as a compulsory requirement to stay home for an NBN technician to visit and connect my service “between 8 am to 12 pm” quickly became an entire workday wasted with the technician leaving my home without a functioning internet connection. He simply connected the NBN box and then, after seeing that the modem lights did not result in a functional connection, simply took off and indicated it was no longer his problem but that I should resolve the issue myself with Spintel. This was followed by VARIOUS HOURS over the phone with more than one phone call attempt on the same day, some with call back prompts where there was no call back (!!!!) and some, when again waiting for unacceptable periods of time I finally got through to staff, the staff were incompetent and unable to resolve my issue as it had become Friday evening and the people they needed to contact had gone home. I was promised a call-back on Monday, which did not happen. So, by Monday evening, after I called back myself and AGAIN spent almost an hour waiting on the phone to speak to someone, I decided that their customer service was and would remain unacceptable and that since I had paid for something I did not receive, I wanted OUT. I demanded a refund and cancellation of my contract and the person I spoke to promised me I would get a full refund and that my contract would be cancelled. He also promised to put this in writing in an email but never did. Thankfully, I recorded that conversation on my phone and then emailed myself a copy of that recording. Incidentally, the excuse that “Julieto” gave for not sending the email while we were on the phone was that THEIR SYSTEM WAS DOWN AND THEY HAD NO INTERNET CONNECTION. This ‘wacky’ occurrence coming from AN INTERNET SERVICE PROVIDER. After sending another message on their website about my demand for a refund and cancellation of contract, I received an email where I was told I would receive a full refund once I posted back the modem. I wasn’t given a return address, nor was I offered a courier pick up of the parcel. I was simply told, “we’ll give you a refund once we receive the modem”. I said, “sure. I‘d like to be compensated for the full day of work that I lost.” This written review is the result of their failure to get back to me on that request. STAY AWAY from Spintel. It really is not worth the headaches.

Customer Rating

Customer Service:

0.25

Tech Support:

0.25

Relibility:

0.25

Value:

0.25
Gary
  1. 23 April, 2019
  2. Bendigo, VIC
  3. NBN - Residential
  4. General
  5. $89 per month
  6. Activation : < 1 week

Very helpful staff incase of difficulties, which have been minor.

Can't fault as yet

Very prompt service and helpful staff.Happy with 62mbps and similar upload. Would recommend even though others seem to have probs.

Customer Rating

Customer Service:

4

Tech Support:

5

Relibility:

5

Value:

4.25
Cara
  1. 23 March, 2019
  2. Gardenvale, VIC
  3. Wireless - Residential
  4. Cara Willis
  5. $75 per month
  6. Activation : 1 week

It's cheap

It doesn't work.

Broadband drops out every few minutes. Takes forever to load when it does work.

Customer Rating

Customer Service:

0.25

Tech Support:

1

Relibility:

0.25

Value:

0.25
Steph
  1. 19 March, 2019
  2. maroubra, NSW
  3. ADSL - Residential
  4. unlimited
  5. $55 per month
  6. Activation : 2 weeks

Nothing

Terrible customer service, reliability and faults team

We have so far paid for 2 months of internet with Spintel and received 4 days worth. The customer service operators are very unhelpful. We have spent hours on the phone to them over the past weeks and have made no progress. They frequently organise a day to update us or call us back but never once have without us having to contact us first. They refuse to offer compensation until the fault is resolved but we are struggling to see when that will be at this point.
Terrible internet, terrible customer service, terrible faults department!!

Customer Rating

Customer Service:

0.25

Tech Support:

0.25

Relibility:

0.25

Value:

0.25
Brittney
  1. 21 February, 2018
  2. Minto, NSW
  3. ADSL2+ - Residential
  4. Na
  5. $49 per month
  6. Activation : 6 weeks

Cheap

Fraudulent sales representative, terrible support.

Ordered adsl+2.

First time I signed up, I made a point to confirm if there was any additional charges that may be made. Sales representative said "no", then I'm my first bill there were additional fees that were not explained by the sales representative. I tried to dispute this, Spintel did not care.

My service got disconnected as I had changed cards and did not inform them of my new card details in-time. When I called to reconnect my internet, I informed the sales agent that I have no mobile data currently and I require the internet ASAP. They mislead me, causing me to believe I would have internet in roughly 2-5 business days. Over 1.5 months later, I finally get the internet. Oh and they charged me for 1.5 months of internet which I did not use, as I did not have.

Called to cancel subscription, sales agent (Travis) said they had the right to charge me for services I did not pay my December bill (sounds like extortion to me).

Customer Rating

Customer Service:

0.25

Tech Support:

0.25

Relibility:

2.5

Value:

0.25
Load More Reviews