Spintel Reviews Spintel broadband NBN, wireless and adsl internet reviews and plan comparisons

[Not enough reviews for star rating]

100% of reviews would recommend Spintel to a friend

Average customer review

Customer Service :
3
Tech Support :
3
Realibility :
4
Value :
5

About Spintel Leave a Review

Web : spintel.net.au

Services :

Call centre location: Australia, Phillipines

Phone : 13 22 10

Availability : Australia Wide

Since its beginnings in 1996, SpinTel has grown to become one of Australia's leading service providers.

read more...

Spintel NBN Plans

Name Typical Evening Speed Data Cost Favourite
Standard 25 21 Mbps 100 GB $49.95 / month
Standard 25 Unlim 21 Mbps Unlimited $59.95 / month
Plus 50 45 Mbps Unlimited $64.95 / month
Premium 100 90 Mbps Unlimited $84.95 / month
Show more NBN plans

Spintel Wireless Broadband Plans

Name Speed Data Cost Favourite
200GB 4G 50 Mbps 200 GB $59.95 / month
500GB 4G 50 Mbps 500 GB $69.95 / month
Unlim 5G 239 Mbps Unlimited $90 / month
Show more wireless plans

Spintel NBN Plans

Name Speed Data Cost Favourite
Business NBN50 45 Unlimited $59.95 / month
Business NBN100 90 Unlimited $69.95 / month

Spintel Broadband Reviews

Ben
  1. 3 March, 2021
  2. Coolamon NSW
  3. Wireless - Residential
  4. Wireless NBN Large
  5. $65 per month
  6. Activation : 1 week

Great Value Service from SpinTel

Consistent speeds, good uptime

Average support

As long as you don't go in expecting too much from a budget telco, you will be happy with the service offered by SpinTel. I have had very few issues on a wireless NBN plan. The customer support leaves a bit to be desired but that is expected given the fair price you pay for the service.

Customer Rating

Customer Service:

3

Tech Support:

3

Relibility:

4

Value:

5

Recommend to a friend : yes

Ben
  1. 17 March, 2020
  2. 3047, VIC
  3. NBN - Residential
  4. NBN S 200GB
  5. $55 per month
  6. Activation : < 1 week

I wish there were positives.

Unprofessional. Dishonest. Unacceptable.

I live in Melbourne in an ordinary street-front house that had NBN connected in the street. What began as a compulsory requirement to stay home for an NBN technician to visit and connect my service “between 8 am to 12 pm” quickly became an entire workday wasted with the technician leaving my home without a functioning internet connection. He simply connected the NBN box and then, after seeing that the modem lights did not result in a functional connection, simply took off and indicated it was no longer his problem but that I should resolve the issue myself with Spintel. This was followed by VARIOUS HOURS over the phone with more than one phone call attempt on the same day, some with call back prompts where there was no call back (!!!!) and some, when again waiting for unacceptable periods of time I finally got through to staff, the staff were incompetent and unable to resolve my issue as it had become Friday evening and the people they needed to contact had gone home. I was promised a call-back on Monday, which did not happen. So, by Monday evening, after I called back myself and AGAIN spent almost an hour waiting on the phone to speak to someone, I decided that their customer service was and would remain unacceptable and that since I had paid for something I did not receive, I wanted OUT. I demanded a refund and cancellation of my contract and the person I spoke to promised me I would get a full refund and that my contract would be cancelled. He also promised to put this in writing in an email but never did. Thankfully, I recorded that conversation on my phone and then emailed myself a copy of that recording. Incidentally, the excuse that “Julieto” gave for not sending the email while we were on the phone was that THEIR SYSTEM WAS DOWN AND THEY HAD NO INTERNET CONNECTION. This ‘wacky’ occurrence coming from AN INTERNET SERVICE PROVIDER. After sending another message on their website about my demand for a refund and cancellation of contract, I received an email where I was told I would receive a full refund once I posted back the modem. I wasn’t given a return address, nor was I offered a courier pick up of the parcel. I was simply told, “we’ll give you a refund once we receive the modem”. I said, “sure. I‘d like to be compensated for the full day of work that I lost.” This written review is the result of their failure to get back to me on that request. STAY AWAY from Spintel. It really is not worth the headaches.

Customer Rating

Customer Service:

0.25

Tech Support:

0.25

Relibility:

0.25

Value:

0.25
Gary
  1. 23 April, 2019
  2. Bendigo, VIC
  3. NBN - Residential
  4. General
  5. $89 per month
  6. Activation : < 1 week

Very helpful staff incase of difficulties, which have been minor.

Can't fault as yet

Very prompt service and helpful staff.Happy with 62mbps and similar upload. Would recommend even though others seem to have probs.

Customer Rating

Customer Service:

4

Tech Support:

5

Relibility:

5

Value:

4.25
Cara
  1. 23 March, 2019
  2. Gardenvale, VIC
  3. Wireless - Residential
  4. Cara Willis
  5. $75 per month
  6. Activation : 1 week

It's cheap

It doesn't work.

Broadband drops out every few minutes. Takes forever to load when it does work.

Customer Rating

Customer Service:

0.25

Tech Support:

1

Relibility:

0.25

Value:

0.25
Steph
  1. 19 March, 2019
  2. maroubra, NSW
  3. ADSL - Residential
  4. unlimited
  5. $55 per month
  6. Activation : 2 weeks

Nothing

Terrible customer service, reliability and faults team

We have so far paid for 2 months of internet with Spintel and received 4 days worth. The customer service operators are very unhelpful. We have spent hours on the phone to them over the past weeks and have made no progress. They frequently organise a day to update us or call us back but never once have without us having to contact us first. They refuse to offer compensation until the fault is resolved but we are struggling to see when that will be at this point.
Terrible internet, terrible customer service, terrible faults department!!

Customer Rating

Customer Service:

0.25

Tech Support:

0.25

Relibility:

0.25

Value:

0.25
Brittney
  1. 21 February, 2018
  2. Minto, NSW
  3. ADSL2+ - Residential
  4. Na
  5. $49 per month
  6. Activation : 6 weeks

Cheap

Fraudulent sales representative, terrible support.

Ordered adsl+2.

First time I signed up, I made a point to confirm if there was any additional charges that may be made. Sales representative said "no", then I'm my first bill there were additional fees that were not explained by the sales representative. I tried to dispute this, Spintel did not care.

My service got disconnected as I had changed cards and did not inform them of my new card details in-time. When I called to reconnect my internet, I informed the sales agent that I have no mobile data currently and I require the internet ASAP. They mislead me, causing me to believe I would have internet in roughly 2-5 business days. Over 1.5 months later, I finally get the internet. Oh and they charged me for 1.5 months of internet which I did not use, as I did not have.

Called to cancel subscription, sales agent (Travis) said they had the right to charge me for services I did not pay my December bill (sounds like extortion to me).

Customer Rating

Customer Service:

0.25

Tech Support:

0.25

Relibility:

2.5

Value:

0.25
Michelle
  1. 15 February, 2018
  2. Reservoir, VIC
  3. ADSL - Residential
  4. Urban S
  5. $40 per month
  6. Activation : 9 weeks

cheap

everything else, customer service

DO NOT JOIN THIS COMPANY. the cheap internet is not worth it. They are completely incompetent, and lie to you. We signed for internet for $40 per month with no connection fee. They charged us over $80 for first month because they added on all these additional services that we told them we didn't want. I needed to move the service from my partners name to my name and they insisted that they could only do this for a $59 charge. After many phone calls and hours of wasted time, we asked for an official complaint number so we could go to the ombudsman and they amazingly said they could now do the name change for free!. Then guess what, next bill.....they charged me the $59 for changing the name. Absolutely ridiculous. Now I will have another long phone call to try and get this rectified

Customer Rating

Customer Service:

2.5

Tech Support:

0.25

Relibility:

2.5

Value:

2.5
Gayathri
  1. 17 January, 2018
  2. Kingston, ACT
  3. Wireless - Residential
  4. NBN wifi
  5. $55 per month
  6. Activation : < 1 week

None

Poor administration support through call centre in Manila

Spintel has been unable to connect internet service to the NBN box in my address. Their technical support is horrifying - their call centre is in Manila, Phillipines and they don’t know how to respond to a query due to language barriers. After two weeks of hanging on the phone with their technical support team, they now tell me I need to contact NBN to check for the correct address and they charged a massive $206.33 for a service they never provided. When asked about the payment they took from my credit card for internet access I don’t have, they responded that they will not refund. I have had to change credit card to avoid further fraud from Spintel.

Customer Rating

Customer Service:

0.25

Tech Support:

0.25

Relibility:

0.25

Value:

0.25
Scott
  1. 31 August, 2017
  2. Mareeba, QLD
  3. ADSL - Residential
  4. ADSL+2 Unlimited
  5. $96 per month
  6. Activation : 1 week

Good connectivity

Speed drops when they no longer value you. (eg: you have 1 month left on the contract).

ADSL+ 2
Regional (was getting about 1.2mbs DL for a long time)
Month by Month
No drop outs(always had internet connection)
Speed dropped from about 1.2 Megabytes(ps) to 120 kB(ps). Has been like this for 5 days. After I reported the situation to them ,my internet speed dropped even more down to 0.00375 KB(ps)

Customer Rating

Customer Service:

0.5

Tech Support:

1

Relibility:

4.5

Value:

0.5
Jumin
  1. 31 July, 2017
  2. Lane cove north, NSW
  3. ADSL2+ - Residential
  4. Line rental + urban L
  5. $55 per month
  6. Activation : < 1 week

None

Total disaster

I had never get ADSL service in the time frame they promissed. Keep postphoning connection schedule. Call centre Never call me back when they promised calling me back or I left my number. Waited for a month and gave up finally. Even they disconnected my active land line when I gave up waiting for ADSL so I cannot use other ISP. Spintel wants me to pay to reconnect it eventhough I had active land line before I signed up Spintel. Full of jokes. Waste time and money.

Customer Rating

Customer Service:

0.25

Tech Support:

0.25

Relibility:

0.25

Value:

0.25
Load More Reviews