Superloop Reviews Superloop broadband NBN, wireless and adsl internet reviews and plan comparisons

4.5 Based on 7 Reviews in the last 12 months

100% of reviews would recommend Superloop to a friend

Average customer review

Customer Service :
4.3
Tech Support :
4.3
Realibility :
4.7
Value :
4.6

About Superloop Leave a Review

Web : superloop.com

Services : NBN

Call centre location: Australia

Phone : 1800 10 12 10

Availability : Australia Wide

More info on Superloop

Superloop provides internet services in Australia, Singapore, Hong Kong, Pacific Islands & the USA. In Australia they operate their own fixed fibre and fired wireless networks.

read more...

Superloop NBN Plans

Name Download Speed Data Cost Favourite
Home Basic 25 Mbps Unlimited $59.95 per month
$49.95 for first 6 months
Home Standard 50 Mbps Unlimited $69.95 per month
$54.95 for first 6 months
Home Fast 95 Mbps Unlimited $84.95 per month
$69.95 for first 6 months
Home Fast 40 95 Mbps Unlimited $94.95 per month
$79.95 for first 6 months
Home Superfast 240 Mbps Unlimited $119.95 per month
$99.95 for first 6 months
Home Ultrafast 500 Mbps 3000 GB $139.95 per month
$119.95 for first 6 months
Show more NBN plans

Superloop Broadband Reviews

Deeran
  1. 8 December, 2022
  2. Dandenong North VIC
  3. NBN - Residential
  4. Superloop NBN Standard Unlimited
  5. $70 per month
  6. Activation : < 1 week

Great value, always fast and reliable

Good speeds at all times of the day, good customer service. Implemented my suggestion of sending alerts before a planned outage.

Response to tickets logged via the website can be slow, but once in contact resolution is very fast.

Top value, especially as the connection is fast and reliable, even during peak periods. Referral system is great, I got my friends to sign up and we both got discounts.

I made a suggestion about implementing a system to send customers alerts regarding planned outages, as I was caught out without access one day while working from home. A few months later, they had set up alerts to tell me when outages would be occurring. Brilliant!

Customer service is great and very knowledgeable. When porting over initially, they needed some information about my old connection and gave me the exact questions to ask my old provider. Cutover was seamless. Using the website to log a ticket can take a while to get a response, but once a rep is allocated, further responses come quickly and they're very knowledgeable.

Customer Rating

Customer Service:

4

Tech Support:

5

Relibility:

5

Value:

5

Recommend to a friend : yes

Luke
  1. 8 July, 2022
  2. Windsor VIC
  3. NBN - Residential
  4. nbn Home Fast 100Mbps/20Mbps
  5. $69 per month
  6. Activation : 1 week

Great Service with no slow downs during peak

Fast speed, competitive price, reliable service

Cancellation process requires you to call the support line

Superloop is a great alternative to ABB. I have used both services as multiple residences and believe Superloop offers a better value service than ABB.

I experience no congestion or slow downs in my 100/20 service and have had relatively quick support via phone without too much of a queue.

Customer Rating

Customer Service:

4

Tech Support:

4

Relibility:

5

Value:

5

Recommend to a friend : yes

Dustin
  1. 8 July, 2022
  2. Boambee East NSW
  3. NBN - Residential
  4. Superloop NBN Ultrafast 3TB
  5. $120 per month
  6. Activation : < 1 week

Reliable and built for power users

Very fast, good member portal and occasional bonus perks

Customer Service wait is average

Originally signed up to take advantage of a 6 month discount 2 years ago - after that finished, they gave me a free 6 month upgrade to gigabit, then let me do another 6 month "new user" discount at the higher speed.
Also at the start of the lockdowns they offered a free Static IP (for the life of the account).
I've had maybe 2-3 dropouts a year, most of them in the middle of the night for maintenance.
The only time I had a problem was getting it connected in the first place, there was some issue with my FTTP NBN that they had to reset from their end, took about 45minutes on hold to get through but was then fixed in maybe 10 minutes.
I get solid 850mbit+ and 8-10ms ping at all times of the day, no noticiable slowdowns during peak times.

I'm super happy with them!

Customer Rating

Customer Service:

5

Tech Support:

4

Relibility:

5

Value:

5

Recommend to a friend : yes

Ben
  1. 9 June, 2022
  2. Woronora Heights NSW
  3. NBN - Residential
  4. nbn Home Standard
  5. $55 per month
  6. Activation : 10 weeks

Decent but not the best

Does most things well. Answers calls. reliable service

Supplied modem is junk. occasional dropout. long wait times

The supplied modem just isn't up to par. Can't support multiple wifi devices. internet drops out occasionally. Self service tech support means if you have a question there's a long wait on the phone.

Customer Rating

Customer Service:

4

Tech Support:

4

Relibility:

4

Value:

3

Recommend to a friend : yes

Richard
  1. 1 April, 2022
  2. Old Toongabbie NSW
  3. NBN - Residential
  4. Super fast unlimited
  5. $100 per month
  6. Activation : < 1 week

Great company

Stable connection

Rare disruption

Never had a problem with this company. Just set and forget. Super easy and reliable.

Customer Rating

Customer Service:

5

Tech Support:

5

Relibility:

5

Value:

5

Recommend to a friend : yes

V
  1. 2 March, 2022
  2. Preston VIC
  3. NBN - Residential
  4. 50MBPS
  5. $55 per month
  6. Activation : 1 week

Good Company

Fast and Reliable NBN connection to have

Call centre takes time to connect to operator

As mentioned, customer service needs to be improved and call waiting time.

Customer Rating

Customer Service:

4

Tech Support:

4

Relibility:

4

Value:

4

Recommend to a friend : yes

Ben
  1. 18 January, 2022
  2. Doonside NSW
  3. NBN - Residential
  4. Superloop NBN Superfast Unlimited
  5. $100 per month
  6. Activation : < 1 week

No Fuss ISP!

Always looking out for preexisting customers wallet!

Constantly assign me IPs that are GeoIPd to other states causing all sorts of issues with local content.

Never really had an issue except for a fault that was the responsibility of NBN. It just took weeks of logs to convince them to log a fault with NBN, but I was put in direct contact with someone there who I could push the data through to and eventually the faulty transformer down the street I was telling them existed for weeks was fixed.

Customer Rating

Customer Service:

4

Tech Support:

4

Relibility:

5

Value:

5

Recommend to a friend : yes

Timothy
  1. 4 December, 2021
  2. Waterloo NSW
  3. NBN - Residential
  4. 89 plan
  5. $89 per month
  6. Activation : 1 week

Pretty Stable Internet

Alright internet, good customer service

Internet sometimes cuts off randomly

When I first signed up, had to get nbn technician in through superloop. Still got charged for the days I had no internet access which is a bummer.

Customer Rating

Customer Service:

4

Tech Support:

4

Relibility:

4

Value:

4

Recommend to a friend : yes

David
  1. 25 November, 2021
  2. RIDGEHAVEN SA
  3. NBN - Residential
  4. Superloop NBN Standard Unlimited
  5. $70 per month
  6. Activation : < 1 week

Solid Connection No Fuss

Reliable, Local, Responsive

None.

I have barely had a hiccup since moving to Superloop. Only outage I have had, seems to have occurred on the NBN side. So I am happy to keep with them, whilst working from home.
The next step in speeds would be nice, but its hard to justify the jump. And it would be nice to see some loyalty offers for long term customers, but I suppose they do in providing a solid, long term connection without issues.
I also play online games on the connection. Some of the routing may need to be improved somewhat, as latency can be a little higher than other friends on worse connections. When I finally get an Xbox Series X, it will test out the connection further. Looking forward to trying XCloud on it.
Overall, really good company, really good connection and great reliability.

Customer Rating

Customer Service:

5

Tech Support:

4

Relibility:

5

Value:

4

Recommend to a friend : yes

Dan
  1. 6 November, 2021
  2. Dandenong North VIC
  3. NBN - Residential
  4. nbn Home Fast 40
  5. $99 per month
  6. Activation : < 1 week

Consistent and reliable

discord server for support, local infrastructure

some disconnections, and a bit expensive

Decided to go with Superloop after researching the options out there. Easy access to CVC reports, and love the local discord server with easy access to support techs. There have been a few outages I've experienced since working from home, although these are far and few between, and could be NBN related. On the rare occasion when I have tried to phone their support number, I have been unable to get through, so now I use discord as my first support point of call when an issue arises (which is rare).

Customer Rating

Customer Service:

4

Tech Support:

4

Relibility:

4

Value:

3

Recommend to a friend : yes

Load More Reviews