Superloop Reviews Superloop broadband NBN, wireless and adsl internet reviews and plan comparisons

4.5 Based on 14 Reviews in the last 12 months

100% of reviews would recommend Superloop to a friend

Average customer review

Customer Service :
4.5
Tech Support :
4.4
Realibility :
4.5
Value :
4.4

About Superloop Leave a Review

Web : superloop.com

Services : NBN

Call centre location: Australia

Phone : 1800 10 12 10

Availability : Australia Wide

Superloop provides internet services in Australia, Singapore, Hong Kong, Pacific Islands & the USA. In Australia they operate their own fixed fibre and fired wireless networks.

read more...

Superloop NBN Plans

Name Typical Evening Speed Data Cost Favourite
Home Basic 25 Mbps Unlimited $59.95 / month
Home Standard 50 Mbps Unlimited $69.95 / month
Home Fast 100 Mbps Unlimited $89.95 / month
Home Fast 40 100 Mbps Unlimited $98.95 / month
Home Superfast 240 Mbps Unlimited $119.95 / month
Home Ultrafast 250 Mbps 3000 GB $139.95 / month
Show more NBN plans

Superloop Broadband Reviews

Ben
  1. 9 June, 2022
  2. Woronora Heights NSW
  3. NBN - Residential
  4. nbn Home Standard
  5. $55 per month
  6. Activation : 10 weeks

Decent but not the best

Does most things well. Answers calls. reliable service

Supplied modem is junk. occasional dropout. long wait times

The supplied modem just isn't up to par. Can't support multiple wifi devices. internet drops out occasionally. Self service tech support means if you have a question there's a long wait on the phone.

Customer Rating

Customer Service:

4

Tech Support:

4

Relibility:

4

Value:

3

Recommend to a friend : yes

Richard
  1. 1 April, 2022
  2. Old Toongabbie NSW
  3. NBN - Residential
  4. Super fast unlimited
  5. $100 per month
  6. Activation : < 1 week

Great company

Stable connection

Rare disruption

Never had a problem with this company. Just set and forget. Super easy and reliable.

Customer Rating

Customer Service:

5

Tech Support:

5

Relibility:

5

Value:

5

Recommend to a friend : yes

V
  1. 2 March, 2022
  2. Preston VIC
  3. NBN - Residential
  4. 50MBPS
  5. $55 per month
  6. Activation : 1 week

Good Company

Fast and Reliable NBN connection to have

Call centre takes time to connect to operator

As mentioned, customer service needs to be improved and call waiting time.

Customer Rating

Customer Service:

4

Tech Support:

4

Relibility:

4

Value:

4

Recommend to a friend : yes

Ben
  1. 18 January, 2022
  2. Doonside NSW
  3. NBN - Residential
  4. Superloop NBN Superfast Unlimited
  5. $100 per month
  6. Activation : < 1 week

No Fuss ISP!

Always looking out for preexisting customers wallet!

Constantly assign me IPs that are GeoIPd to other states causing all sorts of issues with local content.

Never really had an issue except for a fault that was the responsibility of NBN. It just took weeks of logs to convince them to log a fault with NBN, but I was put in direct contact with someone there who I could push the data through to and eventually the faulty transformer down the street I was telling them existed for weeks was fixed.

Customer Rating

Customer Service:

4

Tech Support:

4

Relibility:

5

Value:

5

Recommend to a friend : yes

Timothy
  1. 4 December, 2021
  2. Waterloo NSW
  3. NBN - Residential
  4. 89 plan
  5. $89 per month
  6. Activation : 1 week

Pretty Stable Internet

Alright internet, good customer service

Internet sometimes cuts off randomly

When I first signed up, had to get nbn technician in through superloop. Still got charged for the days I had no internet access which is a bummer.

Customer Rating

Customer Service:

4

Tech Support:

4

Relibility:

4

Value:

4

Recommend to a friend : yes

David
  1. 25 November, 2021
  2. RIDGEHAVEN SA
  3. NBN - Residential
  4. Superloop NBN Standard Unlimited
  5. $70 per month
  6. Activation : < 1 week

Solid Connection No Fuss

Reliable, Local, Responsive

None.

I have barely had a hiccup since moving to Superloop. Only outage I have had, seems to have occurred on the NBN side. So I am happy to keep with them, whilst working from home.
The next step in speeds would be nice, but its hard to justify the jump. And it would be nice to see some loyalty offers for long term customers, but I suppose they do in providing a solid, long term connection without issues.
I also play online games on the connection. Some of the routing may need to be improved somewhat, as latency can be a little higher than other friends on worse connections. When I finally get an Xbox Series X, it will test out the connection further. Looking forward to trying XCloud on it.
Overall, really good company, really good connection and great reliability.

Customer Rating

Customer Service:

5

Tech Support:

4

Relibility:

5

Value:

4

Recommend to a friend : yes

Dan
  1. 6 November, 2021
  2. Dandenong North VIC
  3. NBN - Residential
  4. nbn Home Fast 40
  5. $99 per month
  6. Activation : < 1 week

Consistent and reliable

discord server for support, local infrastructure

some disconnections, and a bit expensive

Decided to go with Superloop after researching the options out there. Easy access to CVC reports, and love the local discord server with easy access to support techs. There have been a few outages I've experienced since working from home, although these are far and few between, and could be NBN related. On the rare occasion when I have tried to phone their support number, I have been unable to get through, so now I use discord as my first support point of call when an issue arises (which is rare).

Customer Rating

Customer Service:

4

Tech Support:

4

Relibility:

4

Value:

3

Recommend to a friend : yes

Ashley
  1. 1 October, 2021
  2. Wulguru QLD
  3. NBN - Residential
  4. Superloop NBN Fast Unlimited
  5. $70 per month
  6. Activation : 1 week

Getting 100/20 for the price of 50/20 with current promo

So far, their Member Services portal is vastly superior to any previous provider Ive had, even listing local CVC usage graphs for my NBN POI!

none so far

My NBN FTTN connection transferred across absurdly fast and was reconnected within an hour of finalising the application.

As mentioned above, I am very impressed with their Member Services portal.
As mentioned, local POI CVC graphs, and listing of all the details of my connection (plan/price/address/etc). The optional extras like a static IP or changing your plan are all available through this system. Changing payment details, checking service status...
Basically everything you could need is all in the one place under the different menus.

The performance of the connection has been as advertised, no peak hours slow down (though that could be POI dependent, the graph for my POI has only ever had a single spike above 80% usage so it isn't oversubscribed).

They also don't use CGNAT, which is important for me as I host a private Minecraft server for my kid and their cousins to play on, and my previous provider hid that fact and forced me to buy a static IP, so I was happy to see their FAQ/Knowledge base explain what CGNAT is and that at present they aren't using it.

All in all, I'm extremely happy with Superloop's product thus far, though admittedly I haven't had any faults to test their helpdesk service/phone wait times/etc as I did everything myself though their intuitive website.

Customer Rating

Customer Service:

5

Tech Support:

5

Relibility:

5

Value:

5

Recommend to a friend : yes

Muli
  1. 1 October, 2021
  2. Gordon NSW
  3. NBN - Residential
  4. Superloop NBN Superfast Unlimited
  5. $89 per month
  6. Activation : < 1 week

Great provider, occasional connectivity issues

Competitive pricing, easy to set up

Connectivity issues

Great NBN provider with many different speed and pricing options. Set-up was quick and painless - did not have to manually disconnect from our old provider as Superloop took care of this for us. Had a few connectivity issues with downtime (may or may not have been Superloop's fault) but otherwise customer service and tech support have been great!

Customer Rating

Customer Service:

4

Tech Support:

4

Relibility:

3

Value:

5

Recommend to a friend : yes

Fernandez
  1. 13 August, 2021
  2. south plympton SA
  3. NBN - Residential
  4. Superloop NBN 250/25 Unlimited
  5. $90 per month
  6. Activation : < 1 week

Happy with Superloop

Competitive prices, fast speed and great support

cant think of any negative aspect but nothing is perfect though

Excellent value for money with referral links that give you further discounts.
IPv6 is experimental but I didn't have any issues enabling it.
An extra point for not using NAT over NAT.

Customer Rating

Customer Service:

5

Tech Support:

5

Relibility:

5

Value:

5

Recommend to a friend : yes

Load More Reviews