TPG Reviews TPG broadband NBN, wireless and adsl internet reviews and plan comparisons

3.8 Based on 25 Reviews in the last 12 months

76% of reviews would recommend TPG to a friend

Average customer review

Customer Service :
3.7
Tech Support :
3.6
Realibility :
4
Value :
3.8

About TPG Leave a Review

Web : tpg.com.au

Services :

Call centre location: Australia, India, Philippines

Phone : 13 14 23

Availability : Australia Wide

More info on TPG

TPG merged with Vodaphone in 2020 and also own iiNet.

read more...

TPG NBN Plans

Name Typical Evening Speed Data Cost Favourite
NBN12 12 Mbps Unlimited $59.99 / month
NBN25 22 Mbps Unlimited $64.99 / month
NBN50 48 Mbps Unlimited $69.99 / month
NBN100 95 Mbps Unlimited $89.99 / month
NBN12 Budget 12 Mbps 100 GB $49.99 / month
Show more NBN plans

TPG Wireless Broadband Plans

Name Speed Data Cost Favourite
Home Wireless 20 Mbps Unlimited $54.99 / month

TPG Broadband Reviews

Chad
  1. 20 July, 2022
  2. Pimlico QLD
  3. NBN - Residential
  4. NBN50
  5. $70 per month
  6. Activation : < 1 week

Good company

Reliable connectivity

Mediocre prices, and sometimes long wait times for support

There isn't much competition in Australia for internet services, as they all provide roughly the same thing. Regardless, TPG does provide a service which is quite reliable and not prone to too much downtime.

Customer Rating

Customer Service:

3

Tech Support:

4

Relibility:

4

Value:

3

Recommend to a friend : yes

Amandajane
  1. 9 July, 2022
  2. Lane Cove NSW
  3. NBN - Residential
  4. NBN FTTC Broadband SL Bundle 25 R
  5. $60 per month
  6. Activation : < 1 week

Quick Easy and value for money

Quick answer times, Helpful tech support, explains everything in easy to understand terminology

Sometimes the calls go overseas

They explained everything that was included in easy to follow talk.
My NBN pack arrived within a couple of days. Called the support line and they walked me through the setup easily and in terminology I could understand.
I've had 1 day of drop outs, and I was sent a text message explaining that there were issues on their side.

Customer Rating

Customer Service:

4

Tech Support:

5

Relibility:

4

Value:

5

Recommend to a friend : yes

Aaron
  1. 8 July, 2022
  2. South Gladstone QLD
  3. NBN - Residential
  4. NBN50
  5. $70 per month
  6. Activation : 1 week

TPG Good value NBN

Good mostly reliable NBN

Just lately had some brief internet disconnections

Great NBN. I would recommend.

Customer Rating

Customer Service:

5

Tech Support:

5

Relibility:

4

Value:

5

Recommend to a friend : yes

Regan
  1. 2 June, 2022
  2. Mermaid Beach QLD
  3. NBN - Residential
  4. NBN HFC SL Bundle Unlimited
  5. $69 per month
  6. Activation : < 1 week

Great company, never a problem

never had an issue in over 10 years

None

Great company never had an issue or drop out.

Customer Rating

Customer Service:

5

Tech Support:

5

Relibility:

5

Value:

4

Recommend to a friend : yes

Milton
  1. 2 June, 2022
  2. KINGSGROVE NSW
  3. NBN - Residential
  4. NBN 50
  5. $70 per month
  6. Activation : < 1 week

Excellent technical support

Precise with instructions regarding NBN

Sometimes connection drops out, rare

Good for technical support and value.

Customer Rating

Customer Service:

5

Tech Support:

5

Relibility:

5

Value:

4

Recommend to a friend : yes

Frank
  1. 25 March, 2022
  2. 3016 WILLIAMSTOWN NORTH VIC
  3. NBN - Residential
  4. NBN FTTN 50
  5. $69 per month
  6. Activation : < 1 week

If it works, its great... but their tech support and customer support needs improvement

Cheapest service around

Tech support doesnt know its own tech, customer support doesnt reply, TPG overcharges too often and does not react to complaints

Been with TPG for over 12 years. Was happy until COVID lockdown started. Since then, their service has become shockingly bad.
Had frequent disconnects (12 times a day). Took me almost a year to figure out that the security features of the modem that TPG provided was the reason. It just didn't like to receive that many data packets through one LAN port - and I had moved my whole home network to a different router which then connected to just one port on the modem. (For privacy reasons... see last comment below.) I had contacted TPG support frequently. But they either just responded "We notice your service is back up and running. We will close this call." or they simply instructed to just connect one computer to the router and disconnect everything else for a week to see how I will go.

Eventually I tried to cancel their HomePhone service, as it's ridiculously overpriced. (I paid $20 per month for a plan that allowed for free international calls. Now I am with a different VOIP provider and I pay less than $4 per month - including all international and local calls.) I cancelled it in February and received a notification confirming the plan change. Now, over a month later in March they still charge me for this service and have not acted on my cancellation request. Calling them is difficult, as you're in their queue for quite a long time. They provide a support e-mail - but I have yet to receive replies to my e-mails.
I eventually was able to cancel my home phone plan today - but they refused to re-imburse the money that they charged me for my homephone after I disconnected it and requested the cancellation in February.
Disgraceful customer support. Incompetent tech support. But the internet connection wasn't too bad - once you worked out that the TPG provided modem is just not set up correctly.
Ah yes, and they have access to the TPG supplied modem (so they can log in and change settings). I was surprised once that the log files on the modem were gone - which I needed to trouble shoot the connection. Turned out that a TPG tech had changed settings and reset the log files in the process. Also feels a bit bad to know that they are able to get into your network's main router and that they have access to settings in the router that you don't even see - so I ended up setting up a separate protected network after my TPG router to protect my privacy.

Customer Rating

Customer Service:

1

Tech Support:

1

Relibility:

3

Value:

3

Recommend to a friend : no

Mitchell
  1. 3 February, 2022
  2. ermington NSW
  3. NBN - Residential
  4. nbn100
  5. $90 per month
  6. Activation : 3 weeks

Ok cost for money Customer service could be improved

Cheap, connection reliability

Base level customer serivce people you gotta get through to get stuff fixed

Telling customer service for 3 hours your internet down and they not believeing you untill they bring up to a higher person and magicly it now down is what you get with tpg customour serivce

Customer Rating

Customer Service:

3

Tech Support:

3

Relibility:

4

Value:

4

Recommend to a friend : no

Nick
  1. 23 January, 2022
  2. Hemmant QLD
  3. NBN - Residential
  4. TPG Unlimited
  5. $75 per month
  6. Activation : < 1 week

Great Service

Quick service when issues arise.

Nothing so far

I've been with TPG for 3 years now and had no issues. When we had a storm and lost internet, they sent a tech out within 24 hours to fix it.

Customer Rating

Customer Service:

5

Tech Support:

5

Relibility:

4

Value:

4

Recommend to a friend : yes

Hayley
  1. 21 January, 2022
  2. MORWELL VIC
  3. NBN - Residential
  4. NBN FTTN 50
  5. $70 per month
  6. Activation : < 1 week

Okay company. Not entirely impressed.

Connected fast. Okay speed when it works.

I paid for fastest speed they had as they said they could and got partially credited when they said they couldnt do it. Internet cuts out of a night and of a day we are resting the box every couple days because it plays up.

Dissapointed as I may have gone with another company if I was aware I couldn't get the fastest speed which they indicated they could prior to me going with them because even now the internet cuts out regularly of a night when all TV'S are connected. The box needs resetting fairly often as the internet totally cuts out during the day then we reset and it works. Okay internet company but idk if I'll keep with them if I cant get a decent connection going permenetly without having to stuff around.

Customer Rating

Customer Service:

5

Tech Support:

3

Relibility:

3

Value:

2

Recommend to a friend : yes

Christian
  1. 19 January, 2022
  2. Annandale NSW
  3. NBN - Residential
  4. NBN50
  5. $70 per month
  6. Activation : 1 week

Ok as long as nothing goes wrong

Price is ok and fairly reliable so far

Customer service is not good

Frustrating dealing with customer support. Trying to do things like removing an old account that I no longer use, results in going round in circles between support agents, ultimately ending up with nothing being done and told it is not possible

Customer Rating

Customer Service:

1

Tech Support:

1

Relibility:

4

Value:

3

Recommend to a friend : no

Load More Reviews