TPG Reviews TPG broadband NBN reviews

2.8 Based on 7 Reviews in the last 24 months

57% of reviews would recommend TPG to a friend

Average customer review

Customer Service :
2.5
Tech Support :
2.5
Realibility :
3
Value :
3.1

About TPG Leave a Review

Web : tpg.com.au

Services :

Call centre location: Australia, India, Philippines

Phone : 13 14 23

Availability : Australia Wide

TPG merged with Vodaphone in 2020 and also own iiNet.

read more...

TPG NBN Plans

Name Typical Evening Speed Data Cost Favourite
NBN12 12 Mbps Unlimited $59.99 / month
NBN25 22 Mbps Unlimited $64.99 / month
NBN50 48 Mbps Unlimited $69.99 / month
NBN100 95 Mbps Unlimited $89.99 / month
NBN12 Budget 12 Mbps 100 GB $49.99 / month
Show more NBN plans

TPG Broadband Reviews

Daniel

  1. 20 March, 2021
  2. Mayfield NSW
  3. NBN - Residential
  4. NBN12
  5. $60 per month
  6. Activation : < 1 week

Solid Option for Inexpensive Broadband

Generally reliable data speeds, comparitavely cheap

Internet occasionally briefly goes down inexplicably

There haven't been many issues with the internet, so I haven't needed to use technical support.

Customer Rating

Customer Service:

5

Tech Support:

4

Relibility:

4

Value:

4

Recommend to a friend : yes

Philip

  1. 13 March, 2021
  2. Charlestown NSW
  3. NBN - Residential
  4. NBN FTTN Superfast
  5. $90 per month
  6. Activation : 1 week

Forgot the details because it always works

No problems. Always works, cant remember any downtime. When we changed our plan about 18mths ago it happened quickly and seamlessly

Cant think of any.

All good. Cheaper options may exist but I don’t think I’ve ever had to contact technical help or had a problem so I’m happy.

Customer Rating

Customer Service:

4

Tech Support:

4

Relibility:

5

Value:

4

Recommend to a friend : yes

Bradley

  1. 9 March, 2021
  2. Morphettville SA
  3. NBN - Residential
  4. nbn 50
  5. $70 per month
  6. Activation : 1 week

Good price, poor customer service

Price

Customer service

Great price, but hopefully you have no issues as their call centre is impossible to get to and useless

Customer Rating

Customer Service:

1

Tech Support:

2

Relibility:

4

Value:

5

Recommend to a friend : no

Martin

  1. 3 March, 2021
  2. Castle Hill NSW
  3. NBN - Residential
  4. NBN100
  5. $90 per month
  6. Activation : 2 weeks

Good, lower cost easy NBN connection

Easy and low fuss NBN

Connectivity isnt always reliable

I think TPG offers a decent mid level internet connection. They don’t always get everything right and the connection has a couple of hiccups per years but overall it’s good value for money

Customer Rating

Customer Service:

4

Tech Support:

4

Relibility:

3

Value:

3

Recommend to a friend : yes

Alister

  1. 2 March, 2021
  2. Spring Hill QLD
  3. NBN - Residential
  4. TPG60
  5. $70 per month
  6. Activation : 2 weeks

Unlimited internet, cheap price

cheap price, large data

minor connection issues, poor customer service

The company has a good value for money as you can get unlimited data for a cheap price. Just be aware of the lack of customer service.

Customer Rating

Customer Service:

3

Tech Support:

3

Relibility:

4

Value:

5

Recommend to a friend : yes

Peter

  1. 14 May, 2019
  2. Balmain, NSW
  3. ADSL2 - Residential
  4. ADSL Home BUndle Unlimited
  5. $80 per month
  6. Activation : 5 weeks

none

none

existing customer moving house - took 30 + days to get a guy to new premises - tech came to house - 5 minutes later dissapeared - never to come back - still waiting for him to finish install - TPG cant tell me who he is -nothing at all as he hasn't listed a report - amazingly bad customer service - AVOID AT ALL COSTS

Customer Rating

Customer Service:

0.25

Tech Support:

0.25

Relibility:

1

Value:

0.25

Laura-lee

  1. 27 April, 2019
  2. Suffolk Park, NSW
  3. NBN - Residential
  4. Laura-Lee Bowers
  5. $99 per month
  6. Activation : < 1 week

None

They are crooks

Absolutely the WORST company. We were charged $100 when we were inelligible for an appointment to even be made . We were assured literally 5 times over the phone when we signed up that we had a 5 day Grace period where we would receive a full refund if we cancelled. We couldn't even make the appointment! We cancelled 2 days after. They have been giving us the run around for 2 weeks. No refund has been issued, we've sent at least 8 emails and called 4 times. They are the absolute WORST company I've EVER dealt with.

Customer Rating

Customer Service:

0.25

Tech Support:

0.25

Relibility:

0.25

Value:

0.25

Jas

  1. 17 March, 2019
  2. Clayfield, QLD
  3. NBN - Residential
  4. NBN50
  5. $70 per month
  6. Activation : < 1 week

No positives

Everything about this company has been a negative experience

Charged me heaps of money, provided no internet. Every time I ring they give a different excuse: ie we are awaiting a notification, our system is down etc etc. They have listed A-Z of excuses to give people over the phone. They refuse to direct me towards getting a refund. I am disgusted with their customer service and with their sham of a company. Beyond disappointed and mad at the time wasted on hold, waiting around for technicians that never bother to show up, customer service giving me millions of excuses, and continuing to be charged. Would give negative stars if possible.

Customer Rating

Customer Service:

0.25

Tech Support:

0.25

Relibility:

0.25

Value:

0.25

James

  1. 15 March, 2019
  2. warriewood, NSW
  3. ADSL2 - Residential
  4. Unlimited ADSL
  5. $79 per month
  6. Activation : 1 week

Cheap

You get what you pay for

Crooks, scammers, liars, and thieves. their product quality sucks. I raised tech support and asked for cancellation within first 30 days. They wasted hours of my life trying to troubleshoot over the phone. Took weeks to convince them to send someone out, only to say there is nothing wrong. Tried to cancel, but their cancellation dept is only available via email. Sent cancellation request and was told I would have to pay $350 break fee. Tried to fight it, but they would not put me through to the elusive "cancellation department". They would email, send texts to tell me to call, then they were not available. I was finally able to escalate to a "manager" at the call center who told me they would handle my case and make a recommendation in 1 week. 1 week passed, no call. So I called. Couldn't get through. A week later I finally get through to someone who says that the "manager" was in the hospital and would be back next week. If I wanted it reassigned to another person, that person would need a week to get acquainted with my file. They gave me the run around like this for over a month. Finally I raised a complaint to the Telecom Industry Ombudsman. Their TIO complaints officer called me to talk through my issue. He tried to get me to start all over again with troubleshooting. I politely (!) declined. He said that if I refused then the TIO would dismiss my case. When I called his bluff, he said they would be willing to let me out of my contract for $99. Again, I politely declined and told them next step would be ACCC. He siad the TIO and ACCC had no jurisdiction and it was solely up to him what the outcome would be. I said "fine, we'll see". He called me back 2 days later and said that in the spirit of goodwill, he would be willing to let me cancel without fees. I have since switched to Telstra, and my speeds are 2-3x what they were on TPG and more consistent, no dropouts.

Oh, last thing, I am pretty sure that all the people that I spoke with at TPG were actually the same 2 people (male and female) pretending to be other people.

Customer Rating

Customer Service:

2.5

Tech Support:

0.25

Relibility:

1

Value:

1

Denise

  1. 15 March, 2019
  2. Paddington, QLD
  3. ADSL2 - Residential
  4. Denise Seery
  5. $60 per month
  6. Activation : 6 weeks

None

Customer service; installation times

Following 10 phone calls with hours of sitting on hold, $175 upfront fee, a month waiting for an installation, a horrifically rude technician who didnt show up for the installation!. PAINFUL customer support staff who would only repeat rehearsed responses to me when I voiced my issues about the service, a refusal to refund my $175 after I was told I would have to wait 2 months for an installation.... they finally send me a text message saying that the infrastructure they need is not even available at the property to supply me with the internet through them. Are these guys actually supposed to be a legitimate company...? They even outright say that 20 days is their standard for installation, and it will take the full 20.

Customer Rating

Customer Service:

0.25

Tech Support:

0.25

Relibility:

0.25

Value:

0.25

Load More Reviews