TPG Reviews TPG broadband NBN, wireless and adsl internet reviews and plan comparisons

3.9 Based on 30 Reviews in the last 12 months

77% of reviews would recommend TPG to a friend

Average customer review

Customer Service :
3.7
Tech Support :
3.6
Realibility :
4
Value :
4.1

About TPG Leave a Review

Web : tpg.com.au

Services :

Call centre location: Australia, India, Philippines

Phone : 13 14 23

Availability : Australia Wide

TPG merged with Vodaphone in 2020 and also own iiNet.

read more...

TPG NBN Plans

Name Typical Evening Speed Data Cost Favourite
NBN12 12 Mbps Unlimited $59.99 / month
NBN25 22 Mbps Unlimited $64.99 / month
NBN50 48 Mbps Unlimited $69.99 / month
NBN100 95 Mbps Unlimited $89.99 / month
NBN12 Budget 12 Mbps 100 GB $49.99 / month
Show more NBN plans

TPG Wireless Broadband Plans

Name Speed Data Cost Favourite
Home Wireless 20 Mbps Unlimited $54.99 / month

TPG Broadband Reviews

Cuong
  1. 7 January, 2022
  2. St Albans VIC
  3. NBN - Residential
  4. NBN50
  5. $70 per month
  6. Activation : 2 weeks

Great service, cheap price and mostly reliable

Consistent speeds and connection

None I can think of

Cheap price for great service speeds with a consistent connection. Only negative would be that one time service was down for 3 days

Customer Rating

Customer Service:

4

Tech Support:

4

Relibility:

4

Value:

5

Recommend to a friend : yes

Nicky
  1. 31 December, 2021
  2. Minimbah NSW
  3. Wireless - Residential
  4. Unlimited High speed
  5. $70 per month
  6. Activation : 1 week

TPG ok with me

Never had any problems with it

A little dear.

Great service . I have encounter no problems with the service. It is a little dear. I would recommend this service.

Customer Rating

Customer Service:

5

Tech Support:

5

Relibility:

4

Value:

4

Recommend to a friend : yes

Jenny
  1. 23 December, 2021
  2. Guanaba QLD
  3. NBN - Residential
  4. nbn50
  5. $70 per month
  6. Activation : < 1 week

quick service

connected fast

none

not as fast sometimes as thought

Customer Rating

Customer Service:

4

Tech Support:

4

Relibility:

4

Value:

4

Recommend to a friend : yes

Corey
  1. 2 December, 2021
  2. HORNSBY NSW
  3. NBN - Residential
  4. NBN 100
  5. $80 per month
  6. Activation : < 1 week

No Issues Yet

Consistent signal, decent speeds

Poor communication regarding outages and marketing offers

I've transitioned from ADSL To NBN between 2 different properties with TPG and no real issues so far in terms of connection speed or setting up the connection. My main issues so far is with communication of current offers and outages. When I originally signed up to NBN, an offer was placed in my mailbox (physical) for 3 months free in early 2020. I enquired with TPG shortly after but just couldn't get them to abide by their own offer conditions so gave up (well done, TPG...).
In terms of outages, TPG has a section on their site that lists current outages but no attempt at contacting customers that this webpage even exists is ever made.

Customer Rating

Customer Service:

4

Tech Support:

4

Relibility:

5

Value:

4

Recommend to a friend : yes

Rachel
  1. 30 November, 2021
  2. Merrylands NSW
  3. NBN - Residential
  4. NBN25
  5. $65 per month
  6. Activation : 1 week

Good reliable company, fast service

Efficient service, good response time

A little slow at times but nothing to complain about

I would highly recommend TPG as a broadband and NBN service. They have fast response times and great customer service.

Customer Rating

Customer Service:

5

Tech Support:

5

Relibility:

5

Value:

4

Recommend to a friend : yes

Ben
  1. 2 November, 2021
  2. Woolloongabba QLD
  3. NBN - Residential
  4. NBN50
  5. $70 per month
  6. Activation : 2 weeks

Reliable service with few issues.

Reasonably prices, rarely any outages, decent speeds.

Difficulties on setting up a connection, customer service could be improved.

Having been with TPG for several years now, I'm mostly satisfied with the service overall.
The main difficulty was setting up our NBN connection, as we were without internet for ~2 weeks. It was quite an arduous task trying to convince them to send out a technician, as there was a fault with our line that needed to be fixed. Thankfully they fixed it eventually and did not charge us for this.

Customer Rating

Customer Service:

3

Tech Support:

4

Relibility:

4

Value:

4

Recommend to a friend : yes

Andrew
  1. 22 October, 2021
  2. Edmonton QLD
  3. NBN - Residential
  4. Andrew Ablett
  5. $69 per month
  6. Activation : < 1 week

Not the best

was cheap and reliable

Keeps dropping out

Very good when I first signed with them. After nearly 3 years the standard had dropped. We constantly get drop outs and they charge for having a landline which we never use.

Customer Rating

Customer Service:

3

Tech Support:

3

Relibility:

2

Value:

3

Recommend to a friend : no

Pooja
  1. 16 October, 2021
  2. Rockbank VIC
  3. NBN - Residential
  4. Unlimited Bundle
  5. $60 per month
  6. Activation : 1 week

Yes. I am happy with the money I am paying and the internet speed I am getting for that.

Budget friendly, Network Coverage, Easy to deal with

Cant think of any

I have been with TPG for the last five years. I have had a very good experience with my internet connectivity / coverage and the overall customer service. Thanks.

Customer Rating

Customer Service:

4

Tech Support:

4

Relibility:

4

Value:

4

Recommend to a friend : yes

Gaurav
  1. 8 October, 2021
  2. St Albans VIC
  3. NBN - Residential
  4. NBN 50
  5. $69 per month
  6. Activation : < 1 week

Amazing speed and customer service

Value for money

Sometimes disconnection issue

It is a good company to deal with. Rates are fair and speed is good too. Customer service is fantastic. Faced disconnection issues for a couple of times but the service is fast enough to fix the issues.

Customer Rating

Customer Service:

5

Tech Support:

5

Relibility:

5

Value:

5

Recommend to a friend : yes

Feng
  1. 2 October, 2021
  2. ASPLEY QLD
  3. NBN - Residential
  4. Basic
  5. $60 per month
  6. Activation : 2 weeks

Ok service

Cheap with acceptable support

Slow speed, sometimes no service

Good thing is cheap, service is at acceptable level. Someone will follow up when promised.
Bad thing is speed is slowwww. And sometimes no services at all, hence how we found out their service is okie. I rather dont have to go through it. Another thing is, I was with them for many years since ADSL, then NBN. I was upset enough to cancel my out of contract connection and sign up again to replace my broken modem. Because no other way to get a new modem even I was willing to sign a new contract!

Customer Rating

Customer Service:

3

Tech Support:

4

Relibility:

4

Value:

5

Recommend to a friend : yes

Load More Reviews