TPG Reviews TPG broadband NBN, wireless and adsl internet reviews and plan comparisons

3.7 Based on 19 Reviews in the last 12 months

74% of reviews would recommend TPG to a friend

Average customer review

Customer Service :
3.5
Tech Support :
3.4
Realibility :
3.9
Value :
4.1

About TPG Leave a Review

Web : tpg.com.au

Services :

Call centre location: Australia, India, Philippines

Phone : 13 14 23

Availability : Australia Wide

TPG merged with Vodaphone in 2020 and also own iiNet.

read more...

TPG NBN Plans

Name Typical Evening Speed Data Cost Favourite
NBN12 12 Mbps Unlimited $59.99 / month
NBN25 22 Mbps Unlimited $64.99 / month
NBN50 48 Mbps Unlimited $69.99 / month
NBN100 95 Mbps Unlimited $89.99 / month
NBN12 Budget 12 Mbps 100 GB $49.99 / month
Show more NBN plans

TPG Wireless Broadband Plans

Name Speed Data Cost Favourite
Home Wireless 20 Mbps Unlimited $54.99 / month

TPG Broadband Reviews

Chi keong
  1. 7 September, 2021
  2. Pyrmont NSW
  3. NBN - Residential
  4. FTTP
  5. $60 per month
  6. Activation : 1 week

Value for money

for unlimited broadband with steady speed. is good

wish it could go faster for the same price

TPG is reliable i would say, we did a transfer from one unit to another as we moved. it took them 1 day to make the transfer. they did say it takes between 1-3 business days. but we were lucky to have it in 1/2 half day. note that it was on a weekend as well.

Customer Rating

Customer Service:

4

Tech Support:

4

Relibility:

4

Value:

5

Recommend to a friend : yes

Celeste
  1. 10 August, 2021
  2. South Perth WA
  3. NBN - Residential
  4. NBN Broadband 50
  5. $70 per month
  6. Activation : < 1 week

Decent connection, terrible website

Connection is relatively stable and fast as NBN can be

Terrible website design, website just doesnt work in general, cant change username, customer service terrible at handling requests like name change

The website is not only terribly designed and laid out, it essentially just doesn't work. Any click to go somewhere leads to a sign in page that then redirects you to where you have just been. It took three different customer service representatives to change my name and at one point they told me I needed to cancel my account to do this, which was not true. However, the connection is stable and as fast as the NBN will allow and one of the more affordable companies

Customer Rating

Customer Service:

2

Tech Support:

2

Relibility:

4

Value:

3

Recommend to a friend : yes

Serena
  1. 8 August, 2021
  2. Blacktown NSW
  3. NBN - Residential
  4. NBN50
  5. $70 per month
  6. Activation : 1 week

Mostly stable connection, but terrible customer service

Usually get advertised speeds

Customer service is non existent, cant get any information during an outage, they disconnect their phone number when there is an outage, reps are hard to understand

For the most part, the internet connection is stable. We have been experiencing slower speeds lately, so we need to upgrade our plan but the price isn't great.

Any time we have an outage, it is impossible to get any information from tpg to determine if it is an outage, or just a problem with our router. TPG disable their phones when there is an outage and I usually find out based on the number of other people posting on fb or twitter.

If they had cheaper NBN100 plans, I would stay, but there are cheaper australian providers, so I will be switching over to someone else.

Customer Rating

Customer Service:

3

Tech Support:

1

Relibility:

4

Value:

3

Recommend to a friend : yes

Aaron
  1. 5 August, 2021
  2. Flemington VIC
  3. NBN - Residential
  4. NBN25
  5. $65 per month
  6. Activation : 2 weeks

Initially a very rough process

They seemed like they were willing to help our problems when we called them.

They were very slow and inefficient in solving our connection initial connection issues

The service was very unreliable and frustrating when first implemented, as connections would drop out for up to an hour at a time multiple times a week.
After weeks of calling customer service each drop out, the problem was eventually fixed.

Customer Rating

Customer Service:

3

Tech Support:

3

Relibility:

4

Value:

3

Recommend to a friend : no

Donovan
  1. 12 July, 2021
  2. Granville NSW
  3. NBN - Residential
  4. NBN100
  5. $90 per month
  6. Activation : 1 week

Great Value

price and performance compared to other isps

customer service

You get what you pay for. Cheap plans for unlimited data but customer support is severely lacking and if technical support is needed, expect to spend a whole afternoon. Haven't really ran into any glaring issues lately and the connection has been relatively stable.

Customer Rating

Customer Service:

2

Tech Support:

2

Relibility:

4

Value:

5

Recommend to a friend : yes

Nagateja
  1. 8 July, 2021
  2. Schofields NSW
  3. NBN - Residential
  4. NBN50
  5. $70 per month
  6. Activation : 3 weeks

No great speeds even in nonpeak hours

economical

no proper customer service, frequent outages

TPG is not a great service provider. The speeds in non peak hours also bit low and frequent service dropouts.

Customer Rating

Customer Service:

3

Tech Support:

4

Relibility:

3

Value:

3

Recommend to a friend : no

Beti
  1. 8 July, 2021
  2. Deer Park VIC
  3. NBN - Residential
  4. NBn fttn broadband sl bundle standard, n
  5. $60 per month
  6. Activation : 1 week

TPG is affordable and so easy to deal with

quick and easy set up

no negatives

Good price, quick and easy set up

Customer Rating

Customer Service:

4

Tech Support:

4

Relibility:

4

Value:

4

Recommend to a friend : yes

Richard
  1. 7 July, 2021
  2. Lugarno NSW
  3. NBN - Residential
  4. NBN50
  5. $70 per month
  6. Activation : 1 week

Always a reliable connection.

Such an easy install. Reliable service. Can DM rep on whirlpool

nothing

Wouldn't think of changing to another provider unless there wasn't a choice and then I would switch back as soon as I can. The service is excellent, with no drop-outs, and there is always good connection speeds. When I had to leave them years ago, they allowed me to keep my email address. And now I'm back with them.

Customer Rating

Customer Service:

5

Tech Support:

5

Relibility:

5

Value:

5

Recommend to a friend : yes

Vinod
  1. 3 June, 2021
  2. Harris Park NSW
  3. ADSL2 - Residential
  4. FTTB S Bundle
  5. $50 per month
  6. Activation : 2 weeks

Excellent value for money

Good customer service

None

Unlimited fast internet and home phone for a small price per month. Excellent value for money. Can connect several devices at the same time. Using it for more than 2 years now and quite happy with it.

Customer Rating

Customer Service:

5

Tech Support:

5

Relibility:

5

Value:

5

Recommend to a friend : yes

Tony
  1. 2 June, 2021
  2. BANKSTOWN NSW
  3. NBN - Residential
  4. NBN Cable 50
  5. $70 per month
  6. Activation : 6 weeks

Not the best company

Cheap price, 24 hour helpline

Poor internet speed until you call them, a lot of disconnection from technical issues

There were a lot of instances where the internet would be slow but as soon as we spoke to a consultant, magically our internet became fast again. This is a recurring issue. There are times where the internet would cut-off and stop working for half a day.

Customer Rating

Customer Service:

4

Tech Support:

4

Relibility:

2

Value:

3

Recommend to a friend : no

Load More Reviews