TPG Reviews TPG broadband NBN, wireless and adsl reviews

3.9 Based on 11 Reviews in the last 12 months

73% of reviews would recommend TPG to a friend

Average customer review

Customer Service :
3.7
Tech Support :
3.6
Realibility :
3.8
Value :
4.3

About TPG Leave a Review

Web : tpg.com.au

Services :

Call centre location: Australia, India, Philippines

Phone : 13 14 23

Availability : Australia Wide

TPG merged with Vodaphone in 2020 and also own iiNet.

read more...

TPG NBN Plans

Name Typical Evening Speed Data Cost Favourite
NBN12 12 Mbps Unlimited $59.99 / month
NBN25 22 Mbps Unlimited $64.99 / month
NBN50 48 Mbps Unlimited $69.99 / month
NBN100 95 Mbps Unlimited $89.99 / month
NBN12 Budget 12 Mbps 100 GB $49.99 / month
Show more NBN plans

TPG Broadband Reviews

Vinod

  1. 3 June, 2021
  2. Harris Park NSW
  3. ADSL2 - Residential
  4. FTTB S Bundle
  5. $50 per month
  6. Activation : 2 weeks

Excellent value for money

Good customer service

None

Unlimited fast internet and home phone for a small price per month. Excellent value for money. Can connect several devices at the same time. Using it for more than 2 years now and quite happy with it.

Customer Rating

Customer Service:

5

Tech Support:

5

Relibility:

5

Value:

5

Recommend to a friend : yes

Tony

  1. 2 June, 2021
  2. BANKSTOWN NSW
  3. NBN - Residential
  4. NBN Cable 50
  5. $70 per month
  6. Activation : 6 weeks

Not the best company

Cheap price, 24 hour helpline

Poor internet speed until you call them, a lot of disconnection from technical issues

There were a lot of instances where the internet would be slow but as soon as we spoke to a consultant, magically our internet became fast again. This is a recurring issue. There are times where the internet would cut-off and stop working for half a day.

Customer Rating

Customer Service:

4

Tech Support:

4

Relibility:

2

Value:

3

Recommend to a friend : no

Ethan

  1. 28 May, 2021
  2. Keilor Downs VIC
  3. NBN - Residential
  4. Unlimited NBN50 with Phone
  5. $69 per month
  6. Activation : 1 week

Fine customer service, poor reliability with frequent dropouts

Cheap, easy to setup, prompt

reliability, poor technical support, no bargaining

We've had issues in the past with TPG. as a service they're fine but you get what you pay for and nothing more. don't expect special treatment as a loyal customer, they don't seem to care how long you've been with them or how many mobile plans you have in addition to broadband

Customer Rating

Customer Service:

3

Tech Support:

4

Relibility:

3

Value:

5

Recommend to a friend : yes

Jeffry

  1. 25 April, 2021
  2. RIVERTON WA
  3. NBN - Residential
  4. NBN50
  5. $70 per month
  6. Activation : 1 week

Amazing connection quality

continuous uptime, seamless service

support not available 24/24

amazing connection quality, uptime. it's like activate your connection, and then it will stay up continuously (never had any issue since 2013). Very happy with the quality.

Customer Rating

Customer Service:

4

Tech Support:

4

Relibility:

5

Value:

5

Recommend to a friend : yes

Sabrina

  1. 11 April, 2021
  2. Kilkenny SA
  3. NBN - Residential
  4. Basic
  5. $70 per month
  6. Activation : 5 weeks

Pretty good

Average services, not much difference than other broadband companies

Sometimes connection lost, about once a month

Customer service/technical support is always open

Customer Rating

Customer Service:

4

Tech Support:

4

Relibility:

3

Value:

3

Recommend to a friend : no

Edward

  1. 8 April, 2021
  2. Eight Mile Plains QLD
  3. NBN - Residential
  4. Unlimited NBN50
  5. $70 per month
  6. Activation : 1 week

Good Value but connection dropout issues

Good value, NBN50 hits 50mbps nearly all the time

Connection randomly drops out, bad quality provided router

Since we are a long time customer with two plans, NBN50 for both our home and business, we got a good deal and connection is fast. We get a consistent 50mbps down and 20mbps up (FTTN for home and HFC for office). However, the provided TP-Link VR1600v router is of poor quality and unreliable. The one in the office has a failed phone line port, while the one at home often overheats and auto-shuts down. I did contact TP-Link once but they never got back to me. Looking at purchasing new routers instead, as they also have a custom firmware which disables normal features of the VR1600v, such as the ability to add wifi extenders. At home, they do too much “maintenance” and the connection becomes throttled to 1-5mbps down and up. This is during PEAK periods, and renders doing anything on the network unusable. I believe this is an issue with our FTTN node though, not specifically TPG. Overall, I am happy with the speeds and value and would recommend.

Customer Rating

Customer Service:

4

Tech Support:

2

Relibility:

4

Value:

5

Recommend to a friend : yes

Daniel

  1. 20 March, 2021
  2. Mayfield NSW
  3. NBN - Residential
  4. NBN12
  5. $60 per month
  6. Activation : < 1 week

Solid Option for Inexpensive Broadband

Generally reliable data speeds, comparitavely cheap

Internet occasionally briefly goes down inexplicably

There haven't been many issues with the internet, so I haven't needed to use technical support.

Customer Rating

Customer Service:

5

Tech Support:

4

Relibility:

4

Value:

4

Recommend to a friend : yes

Philip

  1. 13 March, 2021
  2. Charlestown NSW
  3. NBN - Residential
  4. NBN FTTN Superfast
  5. $90 per month
  6. Activation : 1 week

Forgot the details because it always works

No problems. Always works, cant remember any downtime. When we changed our plan about 18mths ago it happened quickly and seamlessly

Cant think of any.

All good. Cheaper options may exist but I don’t think I’ve ever had to contact technical help or had a problem so I’m happy.

Customer Rating

Customer Service:

4

Tech Support:

4

Relibility:

5

Value:

4

Recommend to a friend : yes

Bradley

  1. 9 March, 2021
  2. Morphettville SA
  3. NBN - Residential
  4. nbn 50
  5. $70 per month
  6. Activation : 1 week

Good price, poor customer service

Price

Customer service

Great price, but hopefully you have no issues as their call centre is impossible to get to and useless

Customer Rating

Customer Service:

1

Tech Support:

2

Relibility:

4

Value:

5

Recommend to a friend : no

Martin

  1. 3 March, 2021
  2. Castle Hill NSW
  3. NBN - Residential
  4. NBN100
  5. $90 per month
  6. Activation : 2 weeks

Good, lower cost easy NBN connection

Easy and low fuss NBN

Connectivity isnt always reliable

I think TPG offers a decent mid level internet connection. They don’t always get everything right and the connection has a couple of hiccups per years but overall it’s good value for money

Customer Rating

Customer Service:

4

Tech Support:

4

Relibility:

3

Value:

3

Recommend to a friend : yes

Load More Reviews