Belong Reviews Belong broadband NBN, wireless and adsl internet reviews and plan comparisons

3.7 Based on 13 Reviews in the last 12 months

62% of reviews would recommend Belong to a friend

Average customer review

Customer Service :
3.5
Tech Support :
3.5
Realibility :
3.8
Value :
3.9

About Belong Leave a Review

Web : belong.com.au

Services : NBN

Call centre location:

Phone :

Availability : Australia Wide

More info on Belong

Belong is a broadband and mobile company that's owned entirely by Telstra and was founded in 2013. It recently got rid of phone support and now only offers online support.

read more...

Belong NBN Plans

Name Typical Evening Speed Data Cost Favourite
Starter 25 Mbps Unlimited $60 / month
Standard Plus 48 Mbps Unlimited $70 / month
Premium 95 Mbps Unlimited $90 / month
Show more NBN plans

Belong Broadband Reviews

Sarah
  1. 2 June, 2022
  2. Randwick NSW
  3. NBN - Residential
  4. NBN 50
  5. $70 per month
  6. Activation : < 1 week

Discounted Price but Connection Issues

Good price, no fuss

Have recently had sketchy connection

We are really happy with the monthly price but have noticed some connection issues and are wondering if this would resolve if we changed providers

Customer Rating

Customer Service:

3

Tech Support:

3

Relibility:

2

Value:

3

Recommend to a friend : no

Colston
  1. 5 May, 2022
  2. Aveley WA
  3. NBN - Residential
  4. Broadband
  5. $70 per month
  6. Activation : < 1 week

Easy to use

Always works well. Good connection

Can drop out

Great service when need it

Customer Rating

Customer Service:

5

Tech Support:

5

Relibility:

5

Value:

5

Recommend to a friend : yes

Clint
  1. 5 May, 2022
  2. Whalan NSW
  3. NBN - Residential
  4. Clint Colombin
  5. $60 per month
  6. Activation : < 1 week

Cheap Telstra NBN

its cheap

no easy way to check service status

the only true problem is that you must be logged in with your account to see the current service status. Which is quite a pain when the bill payer isn't tech support.

It can also be very frustrating when they have an incomplete website for support.

Customer Rating

Customer Service:

2

Tech Support:

2

Relibility:

4

Value:

5

Recommend to a friend : yes

Ruby
  1. 1 April, 2022
  2. McKinnon VIC
  3. NBN - Residential
  4. Standard
  5. $70 per month
  6. Activation : < 1 week

You get what you pay for

Cheap

Oversell their ability to have good connection

Had them for a while at one address and they were good, moved houses and connection went to sh*t. was told that they must have overloaded their capacity in the area

Customer Rating

Customer Service:

4

Tech Support:

4

Relibility:

2

Value:

3

Recommend to a friend : no

Cindy
  1. 15 January, 2022
  2. Labrador QLD
  3. NBN - Residential
  4. Starter
  5. $60 per month
  6. Activation : 2 weeks

No customer contact number

Well priced, free month and free modem

Unable to contact for immediate assistance.

Belong are a relatively well-priced option in the marketplace but they are a no-frills internet company. They do not have anyone for you to call when support is required.
Upon set up they mixed up accounts and advised I could not use my email address despite setting up an internet account on line with said email address. First they said I would have to give them another email address, but I should not have to have done so and after 2 weeks of complaining they finally figured out how to allocate to my actual email address. Weird.
I already had a modem and attempted to have this set up once they had confirmed my account was activated, but no one was able to help with this. They instead went on and on about not being able to use my current email address for my account so that I was unable to use my perfectly good working modem for 2 weeks in the wait for Belong's free modem to arrive.
I was alone at set up and managed to figure it out with the new Belong modem. I left a complaint via Belong's website form and received a call back during work hours with a voice to sms that provided me with a number to call back that was incorrect. I was unable to speak to anyone at any time on the phone.
Okay to use if nothing goes wrong and you have multiple possible email addresses to use in case they do something weird on their end with your account and need more than one email address, but things go wrong with technology (even without their weird issues) so it is running the gauntlet if you sign up with Belong, at least from what my experience has been.

Customer Rating

Customer Service:

2

Tech Support:

1

Relibility:

4

Value:

4

Recommend to a friend : no

Shobhana
  1. 7 January, 2022
  2. GIRRAWEEN NSW
  3. NBN - Residential
  4. 65/month
  5. $65 per month
  6. Activation : 1 week

Great value for money

Fantastic connection, great price

Customer service is a bit difficult to reach but they are very friendly.

Belong provides consistent, reliable connections which when taking price into consideration makes them the best in my opinion. I've been a mobile customer for years and their NBN doesn't disappoint. Our connection has never dropped out.

Customer Rating

Customer Service:

4

Tech Support:

5

Relibility:

5

Value:

5

Recommend to a friend : yes

Louise
  1. 22 December, 2021
  2. Thornbury VIC
  3. NBN - Residential
  4. 95mps
  5. $90 per month
  6. Activation : < 1 week

Difficult working from home

Always great to deal with. Great customer service

Connection is always an issue with two people working from home. We upgraded our plan but it really hadnt improved. My husband hotspots his work laptop from his phone. I have to use my phone data.

If we weren’t working from home I think the connection would be better. It can just be challenging. I don’t think this is unique to belong though.

Customer Rating

Customer Service:

3

Tech Support:

4

Relibility:

4

Value:

3

Recommend to a friend : yes

Yuanbin
  1. 2 December, 2021
  2. Carnegie VIC
  3. NBN - Residential
  4. Starter
  5. $55 per month
  6. Activation : < 1 week

Cheap NBN provider

Value for money

No direct phone support

A good selection if you don't require much tech support.

Customer Rating

Customer Service:

4

Tech Support:

3

Relibility:

4

Value:

5

Recommend to a friend : yes

Joshua
  1. 30 October, 2021
  2. WOREE QLD
  3. NBN - Residential
  4. Unlimited
  5. $65 per month
  6. Activation : 2 weeks

Belong, decent service.

Connection is easy to setup and didnt cost too much.

The connection speeds are a bit slow sometimes.

I have a neutral opinion of this company. The connection speeds get a bit slow around congested times which does make playing games difficult.

Customer Rating

Customer Service:

3

Tech Support:

2

Relibility:

4

Value:

3

Recommend to a friend : no

Bailey
  1. 3 October, 2021
  2. Preston VIC
  3. NBN - Residential
  4. Starter Unlimited
  5. $55 per month
  6. Activation : < 1 week

I havent had any issues

When I call they are responsive, no connectivity issues

None

Once I got my NBN set up, I've never had any issues with connectivity.

Customer Rating

Customer Service:

5

Tech Support:

5

Relibility:

5

Value:

5

Recommend to a friend : yes

Load More Reviews