Belong Reviews Belong broadband NBN, wireless and adsl reviews

3.8 Based on 12 Reviews in the last 12 months

75% of reviews would recommend Belong to a friend

Average customer review

Customer Service :
3.3
Tech Support :
3.6
Realibility :
4.4
Value :
4

About Belong Leave a Review

Web : belong.com.au

Services : NBN

Call centre location:

Phone :

Availability : Australia Wide

Belong is a broadband and mobile company that's owned entirely by Telstra and was founded in 2013. It recently got rid of phone support and now only offers online support.

read more...

Belong NBN Plans

Name Typical Evening Speed Data Cost Favourite
Starter 30 Mbps Unlimited $55 / month
Starter no contract 30 Mbps Unlimited $60 / month
Standard 40 Mbps Unlimited $65 / month
Standard no contract 40 Mbps Unlimited $70 / month
Premium 80 Mbps Unlimited $95 / month
Show more NBN plans

Belong Broadband Reviews

Simon

  1. 11 May, 2021
  2. WEST LEEDERVILLE WA
  3. NBN - Residential
  4. 70 a month
  5. $70 per month
  6. Activation : 2 weeks

Belong not worth it

None that I can think of

Call centre aboard hard to contact hours on the phone service is frequently slow or drops out

Call centres have long waiting time and call backs are normally next day if you ask for one instead of waiting. Call centre staff have trouble understanding you and offer very little in the way of solutions. My billing has also been wrong and the service many times is slow and drops out frequently.

Customer Rating

Customer Service:

1

Tech Support:

2

Relibility:

2

Value:

2

Recommend to a friend : no

Sarah

  1. 10 May, 2021
  2. Youngtown TAS
  3. NBN - Residential
  4. Starter
  5. $55 per month
  6. Activation : 1 week

Great value for money.

Easy to initially connect, reliable speeds, cost efficient

Hard to get in contact with belong customer service

Great product and highly recommend for price, never had any issues with service problems.
I had an issue with an old cable and the hardest part of it all was getting in contact with the company but I found email to be the most effective contact method and once I was able to get in touch, my issue was resolved quickly.

Customer Rating

Customer Service:

4

Tech Support:

5

Relibility:

5

Value:

5

Recommend to a friend : yes

Daniel

  1. 19 April, 2021
  2. Orange NSW
  3. NBN - Residential
  4. Unlimited nbn Standard Plus
  5. $65 per month
  6. Activation : 1 week

Great connection, little customer service

Speed, reliable

little customer service, difficult to contact

I've rarely had an issue with my connection, it's been consistent and reliable, but when one does occur, it's difficult to resolve as call centre contact can only be made online. I've had to wait 5-7 days on occasion to reconnect.

Customer Rating

Customer Service:

1

Tech Support:

2

Relibility:

4

Value:

3

Recommend to a friend : yes

Tom

  1. 16 April, 2021
  2. Nashdale NSW
  3. NBN - Residential
  4. Unlimited 70 month
  5. $70 per month
  6. Activation : 2 weeks

Reliable Broadband at reasonable price

Low maintenance

Budget customer support

'Belong' is the 'Jetstar' of Telstra. It's their budget arm. Therefore if you are after budget with low customer care then this is a suitable ISP for you.
Once your broadband is setup it is a low maintenance system. I havent looked to change in ISPs in the last 4+ years. I live in a large regional centre (NSW) and it is very reliable. Occassionally it will drop out but on the whole outages are very very rare.
I work from home and have been for 5+ years and have never had any issues with it.
I will stay with them as long as their pricing remains competitive and service remains the same.

Customer Rating

Customer Service:

4

Tech Support:

5

Relibility:

5

Value:

4

Recommend to a friend : yes

Jordan

  1. 13 April, 2021
  2. Epping NSW
  3. NBN - Residential
  4. Starter
  5. $70 per month
  6. Activation : 1 week

Just okay

Affordable, easy to set up.

Very patchy and hard when it doesnt work as no number available to call.

Wouldn't recommend overall.

Customer Rating

Customer Service:

3

Tech Support:

2

Relibility:

4

Value:

3

Recommend to a friend : no

Storm

  1. 31 March, 2021
  2. Lymington TAS
  3. NBN - Residential
  4. Simple starter plus plan
  5. $65 per month
  6. Activation : 5 weeks

Okay I guess

Price is competitive

Customer service is only via email, slow and unhelpful when needing assistance

Not a great service, now doesn't cover my area as a service provider as I moved and I still have to pay the plan out regardless. Would not recommend this service provider

Customer Rating

Customer Service:

1

Tech Support:

1

Relibility:

4

Value:

2

Recommend to a friend : no

Campbell

  1. 14 March, 2021
  2. Cooks Hill NSW
  3. NBN - Residential
  4. Campbell Martin
  5. $65 per month
  6. Activation : 1 week

Great value for money and internet speeds

Good value for money, was easy to set up, carbon neutral company

No contact number for issues

I'm really happy with my Belong plan. It's great value for money and the internet speeds have always been good. When my internet was down, a technician was sent quite quickly to come and check it out. The only negative I found was that there is no contact number to call if you have any troubles. This isn't a major issue as once you fill out the contact form on their website, they get in contact with you. Overall, I'm really happy with my internet plan from Belong, it's fast, cheap and reliable.

Customer Rating

Customer Service:

3

Tech Support:

5

Relibility:

5

Value:

5

Recommend to a friend : yes

Jess

  1. 12 March, 2021
  2. Jacana VIC
  3. NBN - Residential
  4. Standard Plus
  5. $65 per month
  6. Activation : < 1 week

Reliable Service, Decent Price

Reliable internet, Good Price, Good Speed

Cant think of any

Pretty happy with the service

Customer Rating

Customer Service:

5

Tech Support:

5

Relibility:

5

Value:

5

Recommend to a friend : yes

Rebecca

  1. 12 March, 2021
  2. Millicent SA
  3. NBN - Residential
  4. Standard plus unlimited
  5. $65 per month
  6. Activation : 1 week

Great reliable broadband

Good value for money, easy set up

Limited plans to choose from

Extremely easy to sign up for online. Only a limited amount of plans to choose from. Easy set up and pretty reliable service.

Customer Rating

Customer Service:

5

Tech Support:

5

Relibility:

5

Value:

5

Recommend to a friend : yes

Gough

  1. 10 March, 2021
  2. Newtown VIC
  3. NBN - Residential
  4. Standard plus
  5. $70 per month
  6. Activation : 2 weeks

No nonsense fast and reliable connection

Quick and easy to set up. No lock in contracts. If you do sign for 12 months you get 5 off each month.

First modem they sent out was DOA, Dead on Arrival. A quick call soon had it all sorted out. New modem was shipped out.

Moved into a new rental property and after a quick visit from the NBN technician was up and running pretty quickly. The first modem they sent out had a dead power pack. They shipped out a new modem and was soon back online with minimal down time. Fast reliable, unlimited internet. No complaints.

Customer Rating

Customer Service:

5

Tech Support:

5

Relibility:

5

Value:

5

Recommend to a friend : yes

Load More Reviews