Belong Reviews Belong broadband NBN, wireless and adsl internet reviews and plan comparisons

3.9 Based on 20 Reviews in the last 12 months

75% of reviews would recommend Belong to a friend

Average customer review

Customer Service :
3.5
Tech Support :
3.7
Realibility :
4.3
Value :
4

About Belong Leave a Review

Web : belong.com.au

Services : NBN

Call centre location:

Phone :

Availability : Australia Wide

Belong is a broadband and mobile company that's owned entirely by Telstra and was founded in 2013. It recently got rid of phone support and now only offers online support.

read more...

Belong NBN Plans

Name Typical Evening Speed Data Cost Favourite
Starter 25 Mbps Unlimited $60 / month
Standard Plus 48 Mbps Unlimited $70 / month
Premium 95 Mbps Unlimited $90 / month
Show more NBN plans

Belong Broadband Reviews

Shobhana
  1. 7 January, 2022
  2. GIRRAWEEN NSW
  3. NBN - Residential
  4. 65/month
  5. $65 per month
  6. Activation : 1 week

Great value for money

Fantastic connection, great price

Customer service is a bit difficult to reach but they are very friendly.

Belong provides consistent, reliable connections which when taking price into consideration makes them the best in my opinion. I've been a mobile customer for years and their NBN doesn't disappoint. Our connection has never dropped out.

Customer Rating

Customer Service:

4

Tech Support:

5

Relibility:

5

Value:

5

Recommend to a friend : yes

Louise
  1. 22 December, 2021
  2. Thornbury VIC
  3. NBN - Residential
  4. 95mps
  5. $90 per month
  6. Activation : < 1 week

Difficult working from home

Always great to deal with. Great customer service

Connection is always an issue with two people working from home. We upgraded our plan but it really hadnt improved. My husband hotspots his work laptop from his phone. I have to use my phone data.

If we weren’t working from home I think the connection would be better. It can just be challenging. I don’t think this is unique to belong though.

Customer Rating

Customer Service:

3

Tech Support:

4

Relibility:

4

Value:

3

Recommend to a friend : yes

Yuanbin
  1. 2 December, 2021
  2. Carnegie VIC
  3. NBN - Residential
  4. Starter
  5. $55 per month
  6. Activation : < 1 week

Cheap NBN provider

Value for money

No direct phone support

A good selection if you don't require much tech support.

Customer Rating

Customer Service:

4

Tech Support:

3

Relibility:

4

Value:

5

Recommend to a friend : yes

Joshua
  1. 30 October, 2021
  2. WOREE QLD
  3. NBN - Residential
  4. Unlimited
  5. $65 per month
  6. Activation : 2 weeks

Belong, decent service.

Connection is easy to setup and didnt cost too much.

The connection speeds are a bit slow sometimes.

I have a neutral opinion of this company. The connection speeds get a bit slow around congested times which does make playing games difficult.

Customer Rating

Customer Service:

3

Tech Support:

2

Relibility:

4

Value:

3

Recommend to a friend : no

Bailey
  1. 3 October, 2021
  2. Preston VIC
  3. NBN - Residential
  4. Starter Unlimited
  5. $55 per month
  6. Activation : < 1 week

I havent had any issues

When I call they are responsive, no connectivity issues

None

Once I got my NBN set up, I've never had any issues with connectivity.

Customer Rating

Customer Service:

5

Tech Support:

5

Relibility:

5

Value:

5

Recommend to a friend : yes

Subin
  1. 1 October, 2021
  2. Guildford NSW
  3. NBN - Residential
  4. Starter
  5. $65 per month
  6. Activation : 1 week

Good internet

Service

Slow at times

Good connection overall

Customer Rating

Customer Service:

4

Tech Support:

4

Relibility:

4

Value:

3

Recommend to a friend : yes

Bryan
  1. 14 July, 2021
  2. Everton Park QLD
  3. NBN - Residential
  4. NBN Standard Plus
  5. $65 per month
  6. Activation : < 1 week

Belong NBN Standard Plus

Very quick connection, good speeds

Could be better speed. Occasional cut offs

Belong NBN provided me with a very quick connection (under 1 week) and good speeds for the price that you pay for. Speeds could be better but then again they are not charging nearly $100 so for the price, it is good value. I do get occasional cut offs, but they are few and far between. Highly recommended.

Customer Rating

Customer Service:

5

Tech Support:

5

Relibility:

4

Value:

5

Recommend to a friend : yes

Bikash
  1. 11 July, 2021
  2. Como WA
  3. NBN - Residential
  4. Standard for 4 people
  5. $75 per month
  6. Activation : 1 week

The hassle was too much for a speed I will never have but am paying for it

Fast response

Speed issue and with the competition these days, price is expensive

They had been very promising at the beginning with sending modem to customer service but however, I think customer service is outside of the country and some of them are very tired and do not help. I found out it was the nbn problem rather than Belong but no one is ready to deal with the issue I am facing with my internet connection. I think I am paying too much for the speed I am getting.

Customer Rating

Customer Service:

2

Tech Support:

2

Relibility:

3

Value:

2

Recommend to a friend : no

Simon
  1. 11 May, 2021
  2. WEST LEEDERVILLE WA
  3. NBN - Residential
  4. 70 a month
  5. $70 per month
  6. Activation : 2 weeks

Belong not worth it

None that I can think of

Call centre aboard hard to contact hours on the phone service is frequently slow or drops out

Call centres have long waiting time and call backs are normally next day if you ask for one instead of waiting. Call centre staff have trouble understanding you and offer very little in the way of solutions. My billing has also been wrong and the service many times is slow and drops out frequently.

Customer Rating

Customer Service:

1

Tech Support:

2

Relibility:

2

Value:

2

Recommend to a friend : no

Sarah
  1. 10 May, 2021
  2. Youngtown TAS
  3. NBN - Residential
  4. Starter
  5. $55 per month
  6. Activation : 1 week

Great value for money.

Easy to initially connect, reliable speeds, cost efficient

Hard to get in contact with belong customer service

Great product and highly recommend for price, never had any issues with service problems.
I had an issue with an old cable and the hardest part of it all was getting in contact with the company but I found email to be the most effective contact method and once I was able to get in touch, my issue was resolved quickly.

Customer Rating

Customer Service:

4

Tech Support:

5

Relibility:

5

Value:

5

Recommend to a friend : yes

Load More Reviews