Mate Reviews Mate broadband NBN, wireless and adsl internet reviews and plan comparisons

3.9 Based on 5 Reviews in the last 12 months

80% of reviews would recommend Mate to a friend

Average customer review

Customer Service :
4
Tech Support :
4
Realibility :
3.6
Value :
4

About Mate Leave a Review

Web : letsbemates.com.au

Services : NBN

Call centre location: Australia

Phone : 13 14 13

Availability : Australia Wide

More info on Mate

Mate broadband is a 100% Australian owned broadband company with an Australian call centre.

read more...

Mate NBN Plans

Name Typical Evening Speed Data Cost Favourite
Great Mates 19 Mbps Unlimited $59 / month
Best Mates 42 Mbps Unlimited $69 / month
Soul Mates 83 Mbps Unlimited $79 / month
Soul Mates Fast 83 Mbps Unlimited $89 / month
Elite Mates 208 Mbps Unlimited $99 / month
Show more NBN plans

Mate Broadband Reviews

Alice
  1. 3 August, 2022
  2. Shailer park QLD
  3. NBN - Residential
  4. Best mates nbn 50
  5. $69 per month
  6. Activation : 1 week

The customer service is amazing but connection is hit and miss

There customer service is amazing and all aussie and you can understand them

The connection can be hit and miss but dont know if its the nbn or them

There customer service is amazing and all aussie and you can understand them. They always helpful. Probs easiest company to talk to.

The downside is The connection can be hit and miss but dont know if its the nbn or them

I think the price is good and id rather pay more for aussie service rather than a call centre where I cant understand them

Customer Rating

Customer Service:

5

Tech Support:

5

Relibility:

4

Value:

4

Recommend to a friend : yes

Sam
  1. 4 March, 2022
  2. St Ives NSW
  3. NBN - Residential
  4. Soul Mate
  5. $79 per month
  6. Activation : 2 weeks

Poor Internet, Daily droupouts normal

Cheap price, Australian Customer service

Poor customer service, do not cover investigations they ask you to do

We signed up to them in June 2021, and since then there have been dropouts and variable speed. Working from home and home schooling was a nightmare, and regular requests to deal with it sounded helpful, but did not resolve the issue. On one occasion we were advised to have the line from the node to our apartment checked, and when we did so, they refused to cover it, leaving us with an extra bill of $170 for listening to them! Initial remediation denied they even asked for it (as if I would have it done if they did not).

Customer Rating

Customer Service:

1

Tech Support:

2

Relibility:

1

Value:

3

Recommend to a friend : no

Daniel
  1. 22 December, 2021
  2. Croydon Park NSW
  3. NBN - Residential
  4. Best Mates
  5. $69 per month
  6. Activation : < 1 week

Solid NBN

Reliable, good customer service and value for money

Cant think of any

Mate has been the best nbn provider so far for good customer service and being one the cheapest internet provider

Customer Rating

Customer Service:

5

Tech Support:

5

Relibility:

5

Value:

5

Recommend to a friend : yes

Alex
  1. 2 December, 2021
  2. Doncaster VIC
  3. NBN - Residential
  4. soul mates nbn Home Fast
  5. $79 per month
  6. Activation : 1 week

Not bad

Unlimited data, and maximum bandwidth.

Connection reliability.

I've had several interruptions after switching to mate, although this may potentially be due to nbn.

Customer Rating

Customer Service:

4

Tech Support:

3

Relibility:

3

Value:

3

Recommend to a friend : yes

Nathan
  1. 2 October, 2021
  2. CADDENS NSW
  3. NBN - Residential
  4. Unlimited 50mbps
  5. $70 per month
  6. Activation : < 1 week

Great company

Great value, no issues

NBN isnt the most reliable. not companys fault

Never had any complaints. Excellent value for money. 10/10 recommend

Customer Rating

Customer Service:

5

Tech Support:

5

Relibility:

5

Value:

5

Recommend to a friend : yes

Georgia
  1. 6 August, 2021
  2. Brunswick VIC
  3. NBN - Residential
  4. Unlimited 100/20
  5. $70 per month
  6. Activation : < 1 week

Very happy with Mate

Helpful, fast internet, fast connection

Very occasional dropouts

Our experience with Mate has been all round great, very happy with the service and support.

Customer Rating

Customer Service:

5

Tech Support:

5

Relibility:

4

Value:

4

Recommend to a friend : yes

Damien
  1. 8 July, 2021
  2. Woodville West SA
  3. NBN - Residential
  4. NBN 50/20 Mobile Bundle
  5. $59 per month
  6. Activation : 1 week

Great company, cheap and just works

Able to bundle with my mobile for cheaper rates

None that I am aware of

Good quality service. Been with them for over a year and haven't really had an issue.

Customer Rating

Customer Service:

5

Tech Support:

5

Relibility:

5

Value:

5

Recommend to a friend : yes

David
  1. 2 June, 2021
  2. Pomona QLD
  3. NBN - Residential
  4. Great Mates
  5. $49 per month
  6. Activation : 1 week

Fantastic customer service and all Aussies

An Australian owned and importantly, OPERATED.

SLOW compared with MOST other countries.

Great support if your late with a payment they'll let you pay up to 2 weeks late without the carry-on like telstra would do. It's PRE-PAID so no contract. SUPER reliable connection, the only time I've had an outage was when the power went out. I've recommended MATE nbn to a lot of friends and have received financial kick-backs from MATE too. I was SO impressed with the quality of customer support, I even put the mobile phones, 3 in all onto mate and we got a bundle.

FANTASTIC!

Customer Rating

Customer Service:

5

Tech Support:

5

Relibility:

5

Value:

4

Recommend to a friend : yes

Kenny
  1. 11 May, 2021
  2. Camperdown NSW
  3. NBN - Residential
  4. Great Mates NBN 25/5
  5. $49 per month
  6. Activation : 1 week

Great cheap NBN!

Great pricing, easy setup, solid connection

No proper App to track usage for both Internet or Mobile

* Pricing is one of the best especially if you bundle your mobile phone plan.
* It was extremely easy to set-up and it took less than a week to set up, more like a couple of days.
* Needs more info/better info on setup of modems

Customer Rating

Customer Service:

4

Tech Support:

5

Relibility:

4

Value:

5

Recommend to a friend : yes

Bibek
  1. 10 April, 2021
  2. Riverwood NSW
  3. NBN - Residential
  4. Soulmates
  5. $79 per month
  6. Activation : 1 week

Great people and reliable Internet

Reliable, no issues with speed, great customer support

Online Chats are slow, Phones are always busy but the best part they do call back

Awesome team and reliable speed

Customer Rating

Customer Service:

4

Tech Support:

5

Relibility:

5

Value:

5

Recommend to a friend : yes

Load More Reviews