Telstra Bigpond Reviews Telstra Bigpond broadband NBN, wireless and adsl internet reviews and plan comparisons

3.7 Based on 21 Reviews in the last 12 months

71% of reviews would recommend Telstra Bigpond to a friend

Average customer review

Customer Service :
3.8
Tech Support :
3.7
Realibility :
4
Value :
3.4

About Telstra Bigpond Leave a Review

Web : telstra.com.au

Services :

Call centre location:

Phone : 1800 220 030

Availability : Australia Wide

Telstra Bigpond is the largest broadband provider in Australia. They offer a comprehensive range of internet and phone related services.

read more...

Telstra Bigpond NBN Plans

Name Typical Evening Speed Data Cost Favourite
Standard 25 Mbps Unlimited $80 / month
Standard Plus 50 Mbps Unlimited $90 / month
Premium 100 Mbps Unlimited $110 / month
Show more NBN plans

Telstra Bigpond Wireless Broadband Plans

Name Speed Data Cost Favourite
Small SIM 50 Mbps 20 GB $25 / month
Medium SIM 250 Mbps 60 GB $50 / month
Large SIM 250 Mbps 200 GB $75 / month
Show more wireless plans

Telstra Bigpond NBN Plans

Name Speed Data Cost Favourite
NBN 50 Business 50 Unlimited $100 / month

Telstra Bigpond Broadband Reviews

Neil
  1. 7 September, 2021
  2. Flinders Park SA
  3. NBN - Residential
  4. Premium Internet
  5. $110 per month
  6. Activation : 1 week

Gold standard connection and a price to match

Easy connection. Reliable fast service. Good speeds up and down.

Relative high cost.

Went with Telstra Premium Internet NBN because I was previously with their cable service and was very happy with the service I received. The switch over was instant and hassle free and have received constant high up and down speeds without any unplanned delays. Yes, its a bit more expensive than other providers but I'm more than happy with the service and can swap to another provider at no cost anytime.

Customer Rating

Customer Service:

4

Tech Support:

3

Relibility:

5

Value:

4

Recommend to a friend : yes

Elizabeth
  1. 29 July, 2021
  2. Glenfield NSW
  3. ADSL2 - Residential
  4. Telstra 99 per month plan.
  5. $99 per month
  6. Activation : < 1 week

Amazing customer service.

Fantastic customer service and easy connectivity.

Too expensive.

Reliable connectivity. Connectivity only took less than 7 days to connect to the internet.
Telstra a quite pricey in terms of how much they charge per month.

Customer Rating

Customer Service:

5

Tech Support:

5

Relibility:

5

Value:

1

Recommend to a friend : no

Martin
  1. 7 July, 2021
  2. Carnegie VIC
  3. NBN - Business
  4. Ultimate
  5. $90 per month
  6. Activation : < 1 week

Telstra is trustworthy

Very well known

The giant

I'm very happy with them.

Customer Rating

Customer Service:

5

Tech Support:

5

Relibility:

5

Value:

5

Recommend to a friend : yes

Eidann
  1. 14 June, 2021
  2. Yanchep WA
  3. ADSL2 - Residential
  4. Unlimited Home Broadband Standard Speed
  5. $110 per month
  6. Activation : 1 week

Great company, but unreliable connection

great value

poor connectivity, no NBN in area

Good value for money, sadly the area I'm in has little to no cellular connectivity, and the only connection available to us is Telstra Velocity. Connection drops in and out all the time and NBN is not yet in our area.

Customer Rating

Customer Service:

3

Tech Support:

3

Relibility:

2

Value:

4

Recommend to a friend : no

Hannah
  1. 4 June, 2021
  2. St Leonards NSW
  3. NBN - Residential
  4. Premium speed unlimited data
  5. $110 per month
  6. Activation : 1 week

Ongoing connection issues but excellent speeds

Upload/download speeds, quick activation

Modem not amazing, on the pricy side

Telstra was very quick to activate our service, which was great initially. The modem provided was not amazing, and we have semi regular drop out issues over wifi, however the wire connection is very reliable. The upload and download speeds are good. It's on the pricy side but generally worth it.

Customer Rating

Customer Service:

4

Tech Support:

4

Relibility:

3

Value:

4

Recommend to a friend : yes

Darren
  1. 2 June, 2021
  2. Aroona QLD
  3. NBN - Residential
  4. Core Internet
  5. $75 per month
  6. Activation : 2 weeks

Reliable connection but value to be expected

The service has been very reliable with no real technical issues. Initial startup was a bit challenging, but customer service was very helpful in sorting it.

Other providers often advertise lower rates. Even when discussing with Telstra on the phone, this is apparently the best they could do.

Telstra has been very reliable and easy to work with. Value is the only real negative for me, but I also expect that when purchasing with Telstra.

Customer Rating

Customer Service:

4

Tech Support:

3

Relibility:

4

Value:

2

Recommend to a friend : yes

Katrina
  1. 1 June, 2021
  2. Northward QLD
  3. Wireless - Residential
  4. Unknown
  5. $78 per month
  6. Activation : 1 week

Good customer service

Very easy to sign up and get connected.

Having to wait for my modem in the post when arranging my broadband in store

As above good customer service at point of sale. Negatives was waiting a long time to receive modem in the post

Customer Rating

Customer Service:

4

Tech Support:

5

Relibility:

5

Value:

3

Recommend to a friend : yes

Marty
  1. 30 May, 2021
  2. Hawthorn East VIC
  3. NBN - Residential
  4. NBN super fast bundle
  5. $110 per month
  6. Activation : 1 week

Speed of NBN is the feature but the sly billing tactics to increase themselves have me anxious at times

Improvement on customer service/focus and overall mobile service coverage / reliability

Base pricing for base services have increased and leave no alternative option

Overall Telstra have done what they can to be labeled as world class in service but haven’t given much considering toward the cost they demand from their most important customers.

Customer Rating

Customer Service:

4

Tech Support:

4

Relibility:

4

Value:

4

Recommend to a friend : yes

Jessica
  1. 16 May, 2021
  2. Horsley NSW
  3. NBN - Residential
  4. Premium Speed
  5. $90 per month
  6. Activation : 1 week

Great Company, great service

It is reliable, and if something goes wrong, then i can talk to them

Sometimes its not as reliable, and lately its been disconnecting on me

The company is nice, most of the time it is reliable, only in the past week have i been disconnecting for no reason

Customer Rating

Customer Service:

5

Tech Support:

5

Relibility:

5

Value:

5

Recommend to a friend : yes

Cary
  1. 30 April, 2021
  2. Lane Cove North NSW
  3. NBN - Residential
  4. Unlimited Data
  5. $90 per month
  6. Activation : 1 week

Surprising Good

Connection speed, stability,installation time

price

surprised but this experience with Telstra NBN has been really good

Customer Rating

Customer Service:

4

Tech Support:

5

Relibility:

5

Value:

3

Recommend to a friend : yes

Load More Reviews