Telstra Bigpond Reviews Telstra Bigpond broadband NBN reviews

3.5 Based on 12 Reviews in the last 24 months

67% of reviews would recommend Telstra Bigpond to a friend

Average customer review

Customer Service :
3.4
Tech Support :
3.4
Realibility :
3.8
Value :
3.3

About Telstra Bigpond Leave a Review

Web : telstra.com.au

Services :

Call centre location:

Phone : 1800 220 030

Availability : Australia Wide

Telstra Bigpond is the largest broadband provider in Australia. They offer a comprehensive range of internet and phone related services.

read more...

Telstra Bigpond NBN Plans

Name Typical Evening Speed Data Cost Favourite
NBN25 25 Mbps 500 GB $75 / month
NBN50 50 Mbps Unlimited $90 / month
NBN100 100 Mbps Unlimited $110 / month
Show more NBN plans

Telstra Bigpond Wireless Broadband Plans

Name Speed Data Cost Favourite
Small SIM 50 Mbps 20 GB $25 / month
Medium SIM 250 Mbps 60 GB $50 / month
Large SIM 250 Mbps 200 GB $75 / month
Show more wireless plans

Telstra Bigpond NBN Plans

Name Speed Data Cost Favourite
NBN 50 Business 50 Unlimited $100 / month

Telstra Bigpond Broadband Reviews

Cary

  1. 30 April, 2021
  2. LANE COVE NORTH NSW
  3. NBN - Residential
  4. Unlimited Data
  5. $90 per month
  6. Activation : 1 week

Surprising Good

Connection speed, stability,installation time

price

surprised but this experience with Telstra NBN has been really good

Customer Rating

Customer Service:

4

Tech Support:

5

Relibility:

5

Value:

3

Recommend to a friend : yes

Daniela

  1. 8 April, 2021
  2. Hinchinbrook NSW
  3. ADSL2 - Residential
  4. Unlimited
  5. $100 per month
  6. Activation : 2 weeks

Telstra Broadband

Great customer service

Not enough incentives for long term customers.

Great customer service and good pricing and very few issues with connections.

Customer Rating

Customer Service:

5

Tech Support:

5

Relibility:

5

Value:

5

Recommend to a friend : yes

Jennifer

  1. 30 March, 2021
  2. Geneva NSW
  3. Wireless - Residential
  4. unlimited internet
  5. $90 per month
  6. Activation : 1 week

could do better

they sent out new modem got here in 2 days

terrible connection, took 3 months to respond to a request for new modem, buffering whislt watching netflix

As soon as the wind blows or it rains we lose connection or have a very weak signal making watching streaming services hard.
We had an outdated modem , 5 years old, so went into a telstra shop to get a new one. They put in a request and it took 3 months to get an answer to say they would send out a new modem. on the other side it did only take 2 days to arrive. We have no real choice to change as we are rural

Customer Rating

Customer Service:

2

Tech Support:

2

Relibility:

2

Value:

2

Recommend to a friend : no

Ab

  1. 25 March, 2021
  2. Melbourne VIC
  3. NBN - Residential
  4. Ange Hogan
  5. $70 per month
  6. Activation : 2 weeks

Reliable but have trouble contacting people who can help

Reliable

Support is very patchy

While the connection is good and can find no faults with it, I contacted support as I wanted to upgrade my speed. The website recommends that they test it before you change plans but doing this seems easier than said.

You can only make contact through the app - which is itself frustrating but no one can seem to perform the task clearly stated on their website. So, therefore, I won't upgrade and looking for a new provider.

Customer Rating

Customer Service:

2

Tech Support:

3

Relibility:

5

Value:

3

Recommend to a friend : yes

Terry

  1. 18 March, 2021
  2. Salamander Bay NSW
  3. NBN - Business
  4. Core Internet
  5. $75 per month
  6. Activation : < 1 week

Troublefree service

No down time in years. Very reliable and plenty of speed for what I want.

None so far

The only comment I would make that because I have had nil problems I haven't bothered to look around to see if I can get better value for money.

Customer Rating

Customer Service:

4

Tech Support:

4

Relibility:

5

Value:

3

Recommend to a friend : yes

Tameika

  1. 18 March, 2021
  2. Launceston TAS
  3. NBN - Residential
  4. Tameika Tuson
  5. $89 per month
  6. Activation : < 1 week

Internet drops out all the time, customer service not helpful nor is technical service

None really

Internet drops out all the time

I have not had the best experience with Telstra I pay quite a lot of money each month with NBN and all other devices but they are never overly helpful when I have issues which is often and I have never received any type of discount for the fact that my NBN only works when it feels like it.

Customer Rating

Customer Service:

1

Tech Support:

1

Relibility:

1

Value:

1

Recommend to a friend : no

Jim

  1. 16 March, 2021
  2. Bundall QLD
  3. NBN - Residential
  4. Unlimited Home Broadband
  5. $90 per month
  6. Activation : < 1 week

Both positive and negative.

The plan includes local, interstate mobile calls within Australia, the service is very reliable, the mobile coverage is great with no black spots in the areas I visit, the pricing has gotten more competitive.

Customer service. Trying to explain issues to overseas based call centres is near impossible at times and the run around I have received for relatively simple issues is frustrating.

Telstra has some positive as above, but I feel the negatives outweigh them at times. I will say that their customer service has improved over the past 5 years, but still has a long way to go in my opinion.

Customer Rating

Customer Service:

3

Tech Support:

2

Relibility:

5

Value:

3

Recommend to a friend : no

Bar

  1. 13 March, 2021
  2. Lower Longley TAS
  3. NBN - Residential
  4. Home bundle
  5. $75 per month
  6. Activation : < 1 week

Have had good service from Telstra

Sort out any issues quickly

Chat bot is frustrating

Have stayed with Telstra for a number of years because they’ve been reliable and helpful

Customer Rating

Customer Service:

5

Tech Support:

5

Relibility:

4

Value:

5

Recommend to a friend : yes

Robert

  1. 13 March, 2021
  2. Rosebud VIC
  3. NBN - Residential
  4. Unlimited Home Broadband Streaming
  5. $99 per month
  6. Activation : < 1 week

Dont like sending tech out

Can have all telecommunications on one bil

On the believe that all faults are human error

All my phone plans are on one monthly bill which is great, plan prices are high with lots of sneaky extra fees and add-ons (currently looking elsewhere for nbn)
Great contact through messaging but very reluctant to sent out even with photographic proof of a fault

Customer Rating

Customer Service:

3

Tech Support:

3

Relibility:

1

Value:

2

Recommend to a friend : no

Jennifer

  1. 12 March, 2021
  2. Edgeworth NSW
  3. NBN - Residential
  4. Unlimited
  5. $90 per month
  6. Activation : < 1 week

Great value for a large family

Reasonable price, easy to navigate online

Hard to communicate with on phone

Have been with Telstra for many years. Limited problems, always resolved

Customer Rating

Customer Service:

4

Tech Support:

3

Relibility:

4

Value:

5

Recommend to a friend : yes

Load More Reviews