Telstra Bigpond Reviews Telstra Bigpond broadband NBN, wireless and adsl internet reviews and plan comparisons

3.7 Based on 28 Reviews in the last 12 months

75% of reviews would recommend Telstra Bigpond to a friend

Average customer review

Customer Service :
3.6
Tech Support :
3.7
Realibility :
4.2
Value :
3.3

About Telstra Bigpond Leave a Review

Web : telstra.com.au

Services :

Call centre location:

Phone : 1800 220 030

Availability : Australia Wide

Telstra Bigpond is the largest broadband provider in Australia. They offer a comprehensive range of internet and phone related services.

read more...

Telstra Bigpond NBN Plans

Name Typical Evening Speed Data Cost Favourite
Standard 25 Mbps Unlimited $80 / month
Standard Plus 50 Mbps Unlimited $90 / month
Premium 100 Mbps Unlimited $110 / month
Show more NBN plans

Telstra Bigpond Wireless Broadband Plans

Name Speed Data Cost Favourite
Small SIM 50 Mbps 20 GB $25 / month
Medium SIM 250 Mbps 60 GB $50 / month
Large SIM 250 Mbps 200 GB $75 / month
Show more wireless plans

Telstra Bigpond NBN Plans

Name Speed Data Cost Favourite
NBN 50 Business 50 Unlimited $100 / month

Telstra Bigpond Broadband Reviews

Sarita
  1. 10 May, 2022
  2. Wakerley QLD
  3. NBN - Residential
  4. Core Internet Plan
  5. $80 per month
  6. Activation : < 1 week

Havent had problems

Well known and trusted company, good price

None so far perhaps some ppl may feel treated like a number seeing that theyre big business

Haven't had any problems with Telstra, they gave us a competitive price which nobody else could beat

Customer Rating

Customer Service:

4

Tech Support:

5

Relibility:

4

Value:

5

Recommend to a friend : yes

Ashleigh
  1. 5 May, 2022
  2. Dakabin QLD
  3. NBN - Residential
  4. premium internet
  5. $95 per month
  6. Activation : < 1 week

Reliable company and service

support, reward system

connection dropouts

The customer service is always helpful and quick when you need help with issues. Sometimes do have issues with internet connections and the internet dropping out.

Customer Rating

Customer Service:

5

Tech Support:

5

Relibility:

4

Value:

4

Recommend to a friend : yes

Elizabeth
  1. 6 March, 2022
  2. Ulladulla NSW
  3. NBN - Residential
  4. Essential
  5. $95 per month
  6. Activation : 3 weeks

Reliable but pricey

Reliable and easy to set up

Not the best value

Suits my needs with reliable service and good speeds - able to stream video to three devices without any issues. A little pricey in comparison to similar plans from other providers but it's reliable and no fuss.

Customer Rating

Customer Service:

4

Tech Support:

4

Relibility:

5

Value:

2

Recommend to a friend : yes

Nicholas
  1. 3 March, 2022
  2. St Ives Chase NSW
  3. Cable - Residential
  4. Telstra Upfront Internet Plan Premium
  5. $90 per month
  6. Activation : 1 week

Inconsistent but good when it works

When the connection is stable, it is great

Connection quality varies

Our family has been with Telstra for more than a decade, and there have definitely been improvements over the years. Connection quality and stability has always been an issue though, which sometimes is without explanation or forewarning. I do believe that they are still better than a lot of the competition, although definitely not the best in my area.

Customer Rating

Customer Service:

3

Tech Support:

2

Relibility:

4

Value:

3

Recommend to a friend : yes

Michael
  1. 3 February, 2022
  2. Heidelberg Heights VIC
  3. NBN - Residential
  4. Unlimited nbn50
  5. $95 per month
  6. Activation : 4 weeks

Far too expensive

Customer retention is good

customer service/help desk is avaerage

Being a Telstra customer for many years, i would have thought that they would look after me on price, even though competitors have cheaper prices. I will be calling their retention for a better deal, failing that i will move to a competitor.

Customer Rating

Customer Service:

3

Tech Support:

4

Relibility:

4

Value:

1

Recommend to a friend : yes

Julian
  1. 26 January, 2022
  2. Pyrmont NSW
  3. NBN - Residential
  4. Unlimited
  5. $85 per month
  6. Activation : < 1 week

Does what it says on the tin

Does what it says on the tin

Relative expensive through the difference is small compared the better customer service.

Does what it says on the tin. I never have an issue at home with the service; whether service availability or speed which is a plus and whenever I have found it necessary to speak with Telstra, usually in relation to my cable TV, I have found them most helpful. I belive you only find out how good / bad your internet provider is until you have problem and I, tough wood, have never had a problem with my internet.

Customer Rating

Customer Service:

5

Tech Support:

5

Relibility:

5

Value:

4

Recommend to a friend : yes

Amy
  1. 15 January, 2022
  2. San remo WA
  3. NBN - Residential
  4. Unlimited Data
  5. $99 per month
  6. Activation : 2 weeks

Meets the whole familys needs

We never loose service, our downloads are quick and when the kids are gaming it keeps up with no glitches

Initially getting connected was a nightmare we had so many issues and they would not send out a consultant. They only would help and guide over the phone.

Perfect reception but trying to get connected when already being charged for monthly usage and getting rude people on the phone that kept telling us that it 'should be working' before the eventually realised (after me calling daily to complain about no connection and being told to just wait it will work any minute) they had connected next door not out property. We were reimbursed for the time we were xahrged with no connection but it took 2 weeks to get connected when they said 48 hours.

Customer Rating

Customer Service:

3

Tech Support:

2

Relibility:

5

Value:

4

Recommend to a friend : yes

Ken
  1. 8 January, 2022
  2. Cornubia QLD
  3. NBN - Residential
  4. Unlimited INternet
  5. $120 per month
  6. Activation : 2 weeks

Great speed

Fantastic speed even during the busy hours, 4G fallback if the NBN goes out, Good qualiry router with smart features, strong network

No phone support, Expensive

Bigpond as ever is a reliable option for when you HAVE to be connected, with 4G fallback we're always connected and with the battery backed router that is even when the power goes down.
Phone support went away in 2020, so that's a thing ....
There are always cheaper options but when you get the speed promised, even during the busiest of times then perhaps its worth the additional cost

Customer Rating

Customer Service:

4

Tech Support:

5

Relibility:

5

Value:

4

Recommend to a friend : yes

Velma
  1. 30 December, 2021
  2. Southport QLD
  3. NBN - Residential
  4. NBN Homephone Bundle
  5. $95 per month
  6. Activation : < 1 week

Great company, wouldnt be with anyone else

Reliable, fast, value for money

Havent had a negative in the 20 years Ive been with them

I have been with Telstra big pond since it was available. To date, I've not had any problems or issues. 5 Stars all the way

Customer Rating

Customer Service:

5

Tech Support:

5

Relibility:

5

Value:

5

Recommend to a friend : yes

Steven
  1. 30 December, 2021
  2. WINNELLIE NT
  3. NBN - Residential
  4. Unlimited
  5. $99 per month
  6. Activation : < 1 week

Reliability

Reliability

Cost

Telstra has greatest remote coverage, not just up and down the East coast.
International call support centers are a pain but doable.

Customer Rating

Customer Service:

5

Tech Support:

5

Relibility:

5

Value:

3

Recommend to a friend : yes

Load More Reviews